[2025 GENERAL ELECTIONs] the ONE thing that will make YOU vote for THEM.

FrankChag

[2025 GENERAL ELECTIONs] the ONE thing that will make YOU vote for THEM.

Postby FrankChag » April 17th, 2025, 12:09 pm

The 2025 elections thread is here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=774053

But I'm curious. Forget manifestos, etc.

What is the ONE thing that if whoever definitely do, will make YOU vote for them (whoever it is)?

- Fix all the roads.

Re: [2025 GENERAL ELECTIONs] the ONE thing that will make YOU vote for THEM.

Postby hover11 » April 17th, 2025, 12:22 pm

Backpay

Postby alfa » April 17th, 2025, 12:26 pm

Free up the firearm process so I could get a lil variation

Postby timelapse » April 17th, 2025, 12:35 pm

Better environmental management laws .
EMA is WOFT

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 17th, 2025, 12:35 pm

pragmatism instead of populism.

david12

Postby david12 » April 17th, 2025, 12:41 pm

Improve the FUL system for applicants, road works & water 24/7
Last edited by david12 on April 17th, 2025, 12:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » April 17th, 2025, 1:18 pm

Too many Trinis with FULs is going to be a problem due to a generally irresponsible population.

Keep the process strict as can be.

Focus on revamping the TTPS.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 17th, 2025, 1:34 pm

Proper police service

Postby pugboy » April 17th, 2025, 2:59 pm

focus on accountability from top to bottom
don’t sweep things like chirren playing with machine guns under the carpet

Postby The_Honourable » April 17th, 2025, 4:31 pm

Reducing crime

But since that is pretty much one of the top 3 issues everyone has and wish to address, i'll be a bit different.

Would the government that be please improve the efficiency of properties getting full approvals? :|

Town & country, regional corporations, public health and any other agencies for land and building approvals needs to be efficient.

Postby bluefete » April 17th, 2025, 4:33 pm

WATER!

Postby pugboy » April 17th, 2025, 5:01 pm

free ketchup

Postby paid_influencer » April 17th, 2025, 6:47 pm

a new social contract based on social justice

i was also going to say crime but the question is how and the answer is - a new social contract.

right now "successful" ppl could have all the amenities and all the material luxuries, but they can't leave their house at night. they can't go down by the bar and socialise because the likely to get robbed/raped/murdered/etc.

when I was younger i lived temporarily on one of them other caribbean islands. I could walk like crab everywhere all day and night and nobody would do me nothing except greet me. why? because there was a social contract that had a place for everybody - from labourer to lawyer to doctor to nurse to businessman to politician. everybody had a decent life and buy-in to the shared society.

over here it different. here there is wealth inequality like that and devil take the hindmost. and is you own fault if you can't afford food or baby milk or whatever. do what you have to do to live and we shocked, shocked, when ppl tear up that social contract and go in the other direction

killercow

Postby killercow » April 17th, 2025, 9:42 pm

My vote is for sale. Whoever could give me a lil government contract gets my vote.

Postby bluefete » April 18th, 2025, 1:22 am

killercow wrote:My vote is for sale. Whoever could give me a lil government contract gets my vote.

If yuh was a no name nobody, you could get a cool $300k to move from red to yellow or something so.

Could imagine what the big names got to move.

Postby matr1x » April 18th, 2025, 8:03 am

A combo. Mass deportation of the venes and seizure of assets of those who were hiring them.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 18th, 2025, 10:16 am

I voting pnm cause if they fuq up the country more i can request asylum in the UK

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2025, 10:29 am

screwbash wrote:I voting pnm cause if they fuq up the country more i can request asylum in the UK
WHEN not if .....corrected

Postby sMASH » April 19th, 2025, 11:12 am

Stand your ground legislation and more FUL's .

It dont mske sense developing when u not sure to live.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 19th, 2025, 2:21 pm

screwbash wrote:I voting pnm cause if they fuq up the country more i can request asylum in the UK

The Crown don’t want you, and the US will send your ass to El Salvador.

Postby MaxPower » April 20th, 2025, 11:28 am

sMASH wrote:Stand your ground legislation and more FUL's .

sMASH, i am against more FULs for Trinis unless its an utterly strict process that ensures responsible ownership. The majority of Trinis are irresponsible and should be denied by all means.

Let’s focus on the TTPS. Once they do their job properly there is no need for mass FUL approvals.

Postby hover11 » April 20th, 2025, 11:34 am

sMASH, i am against more FULs for Trinis unless its an utterly strict process that ensures responsible ownership. The majority of Trinis are irresponsible and should be denied by all means.

Let’s focus on the TTPS. Once they do their job properly there is no need for mass FUL approvals.
MAX, the TTPS is incompetent and unless a serious shake up happens they shall remain incompetent. Have you ever made a report and the officers actually done their jobs without you having to contact someone you know? Try it tell me how it works out.

Postby 16 cycles » April 20th, 2025, 12:04 pm

Which year in the last decade did TTPS do job well???

FuL for law abiding persons who qualify based off competency and physc evaluation with yearly updates or similar system.

Postby alfa » April 20th, 2025, 12:22 pm

When seconds count, the police are only minutes away

Postby hover11 » April 20th, 2025, 12:32 pm

Marvin was an incompetent Minister of Public Utilities. What make PNM think he will be an effective Minister of NatSec? I don't see any good for the citizens with him at the helm

Postby sMASH » April 20th, 2025, 2:39 pm

U coudl relocate back where u came from ...

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2025, 10:19 am

Remove the house tax.

I can't be paying taxes and it goes to PNM ghettos via contracts.

Postby redmanjp » April 23rd, 2025, 6:19 pm

hear dis one. mandatory DNA paternity tests for 1) when they order child support 2) when you abandon d gyal after yuh get she pregnant. if have to much fatherless young men out there getting into trouble. but also paternity fraud haven man raising kids who are not their kids.

Postby 88sins » April 23rd, 2025, 6:33 pm

When they start getting paid only after having their performance reviewed annually , and if they don't perform suitably they are fired immediately without pay and investigated for corruption theft, etc, and if evidence is found they must be promptly jailed, get some strokes, and have every single ill-gotten asset seized, sold, and the proceeds returned to the public coffers, whether it in their name or not.

Postby timelapse » April 24th, 2025, 7:36 am

paid_influencer wrote:a new social contract based on social justice

i was also going to say crime but the question is how and the answer is - a new social contract.

right now "successful" ppl could have all the amenities and all the material luxuries, but they can't leave their house at night. they can't go down by the bar and socialise because the likely to get robbed/raped/murdered/etc.

when I was younger i lived temporarily on one of them other caribbean islands. I could walk like crab everywhere all day and night and nobody would do me nothing except greet me. why? because there was a social contract that had a place for everybody - from labourer to lawyer to doctor to nurse to businessman to politician. everybody had a decent life and buy-in to the shared society.

over here it different. here there is wealth inequality like that and devil take the hindmost. and is you own fault if you can't afford food or baby milk or whatever. do what you have to do to live and we shocked, shocked, when ppl tear up that social contract and go in the other direction

Social justice based contract in Trinidad and Tobago where social justice is based purely on high strung emotions?
You sure about this pardna?