*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby hover11 » April 15th, 2025, 6:14 pm

Dave wrote:Terrence is walking the EMR in the vicinity of Silver Mill. He doesn't look happy nor in the best shape. His face is drawn and he looks quite fed up but he has foil balloons giving out.
He know his time coming to a close....hey the guy got two terms that's a good run and pension set best to call to call it quits and back to the pharmist life

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 15th, 2025, 6:25 pm

j.o.e wrote:
death365 wrote:Them pnmites realllllllllllll frothing up cause John Jeremy switch sides...

Inconsequential…. He’s not magnetic, popular or considered a PNM insider.

Anyone from that Manning era is a waste of time. When I see ppl from Manning era disagreeing with Rowley policies I does feel happy and make me believe that Rowley know what he doing.

These are the same people who was present when a church in Guanapo was being built.

When them so endorse ya try to run as far as possible

Postby j.o.e » April 15th, 2025, 6:45 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
death365 wrote:Them pnmites realllllllllllll frothing up cause John Jeremy switch sides...

The biggest MITE has spoken

Ask the man on the street yellow or red if they have any memory of Jeremie. He was AG but he was a senator he never had any skin in the game in electoral politics

Postby hover11 » April 15th, 2025, 6:53 pm

PNM called an election how long now but today telling us that their manifesto will be ready in 48 hours yet they saying the UNC wasn't ready

Postby Gladiator » April 15th, 2025, 7:01 pm

Redress10 wrote:
alfa wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
screwbash wrote:i still voting PNM

this might be best. let them clean up their mess. them want to say "kyamillah kerry we IMF" and not accept ownership of rowley's 10 years of economic destruction

The more I think about it the more I can't vote for Kamla. She too weak and frail now and shouldn't be going up for elections. This starting to look like Elder abuse. She could barely walk and hold up herself. I feel she suffered a serious ailment which she haven't disclosed to the general public tbh. At this point she needs a walking stick. We are talking about someone who struggling to take two steps by herself.

Anyone in that position would be given less responsibility and not more. The UNC can't put forward a candidate who is barely mobile and expect to be taken seriously as a party. They are beginning to move more like a cult at this point.

PS..I didn't realise it was so bad until I actually saw it in person. This isn't normal.

Think it was late 2023, the PNM propaganda machine were saying she had suffered a stroke around that time. Could be true

I was wondering if she did just by the way she was trying to walk. Almost as if she dragging a foot along. You mean to tell me that for a short walk she has to try to stable herself on a wall or railing etc and feel along it just to walk etc? This reminds me of Manning after he got his stroke but he wasn't vying for leadership etc.

When last anyone saw her husband alongside her in meetings etc? Have both their health deteriorated to such a point that public engagements are becoming burdensome? How are they managing their household then?

That is madness. What happens when she has to travel for official duties and must brace the cold and other elements?

Either way it is irresponsible of the UNC to put her forward as a candidate at this point. She is clearly not capable. If she was any one of our parents then we would be advocating for less responsibility and not more. Can she be trusted to govern for the next 5 years?

What are we really doing as a country?

You do know that there are heads of state that are disabled and use wheel chairs etc right. Its so admirable that you care about how she will face the cold weather... bro its 2025 your argument is as weak as Stuart Young's speeches.

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2025, 7:03 pm

i find we forget about the new coat of arms and ting

Postby hover11 » April 15th, 2025, 7:11 pm

pugboy wrote:i find we forget about the new coat of arms and ting
Financiers who ate a food from it haven't forgotten

Postby paid_influencer » April 15th, 2025, 7:17 pm

hover11 wrote:PNM called an election how long now but today telling us that their manifesto will be ready in 48 hours yet they saying the UNC wasn't ready

i am also waiting on d manifesto

Postby paid_influencer » April 15th, 2025, 7:19 pm

unc rally

pnm rally

pep rally

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 15th, 2025, 7:33 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
alfa wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

this might be best. let them clean up their mess. them want to say "kyamillah kerry we IMF" and not accept ownership of rowley's 10 years of economic destruction

The more I think about it the more I can't vote for Kamla. She too weak and frail now and shouldn't be going up for elections. This starting to look like Elder abuse. She could barely walk and hold up herself. I feel she suffered a serious ailment which she haven't disclosed to the general public tbh. At this point she needs a walking stick. We are talking about someone who struggling to take two steps by herself.

Anyone in that position would be given less responsibility and not more. The UNC can't put forward a candidate who is barely mobile and expect to be taken seriously as a party. They are beginning to move more like a cult at this point.

PS..I didn't realise it was so bad until I actually saw it in person. This isn't normal.

Think it was late 2023, the PNM propaganda machine were saying she had suffered a stroke around that time. Could be true

I was wondering if she did just by the way she was trying to walk. Almost as if she dragging a foot along. You mean to tell me that for a short walk she has to try to stable herself on a wall or railing etc and feel along it just to walk etc? This reminds me of Manning after he got his stroke but he wasn't vying for leadership etc.

When last anyone saw her husband alongside her in meetings etc? Have both their health deteriorated to such a point that public engagements are becoming burdensome? How are they managing their household then?

That is madness. What happens when she has to travel for official duties and must brace the cold and other elements?

Either way it is irresponsible of the UNC to put her forward as a candidate at this point. She is clearly not capable. If she was any one of our parents then we would be advocating for less responsibility and not more. Can she be trusted to govern for the next 5 years?

You do know that there are heads of state that are disabled and use wheel chairs etc right. Its so admirable that you care about how she will face the cold weather... bro its 2025 your argument is as weak as Stuart Young's speeches.

There's a huge difference between being disabled and losing ya mobility because of old age though. You will vote for someone who dribbling on themselves whilst in a wheelchair just because they can use a wheelchair to move around?

Postby hover11 » April 15th, 2025, 7:47 pm

Never forget the failure the PNM produced.....HINDS the worst Minister of National Security
FB_IMG_1744760760448.jpg
FB_IMG_1744760760448.jpg (39.39 KiB) Viewed 1374 times

Postby The_Honourable » April 15th, 2025, 8:05 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

The biggest MITE has spoken

Ask the man on the street yellow or red if they have any memory of Jeremie. He was AG but he was a senator he never had any skin in the game in electoral politics

Yeah Jeramie is inconsequential in the grand scheme but in pnm circles it's still a shock and froth.

While there are persons who left the unc, it's being countered a bit by stories like this of people joining.

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2025, 8:13 pm

boy i keep watching the stuey ojt 9yrars vid over and over and can’t stop laughing

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 15th, 2025, 8:24 pm

Tobagonians looking at the situation in Trinidad and mostly likely will vote the PNM out also.

Postby Gladiator » April 15th, 2025, 8:25 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
alfa wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

There's a huge difference between being disabled and losing ya mobility because of old age though. You will vote for someone who dribbling on themselves whilst in a wheelchair just because they can use a wheelchair to move around?

We all can see the PNM marketing strategy has shifted to an attack Kamla's health campaign, but the woman is just fine. She is lighting up the podium and is more articulate and sounds way more intelligent than Richie Sookhai, Stuart Young and Camille.

Postby hover11 » April 15th, 2025, 8:27 pm

wtf wrote:Tobagonians looking at the situation in Trinidad and mostly likely will vote the PNM out also.
PNM have to take a rest let them take a 5 or 10 years and regroup

dogg

Postby dogg » April 15th, 2025, 8:54 pm

Gladiator wrote:We all can see the PNM marketing strategy has shifted to an attack Kamla's health campaign, but the woman is just fine. She is lighting up the podium and is more articulate and sounds way more intelligent than Richie Sookhai, Stuart Young and Camille.

She lighting it up?
Hopefuly one day she can alight it without assistance.
Poor woman pushing 90 and the sycophants bawling like dog for she?
If the UNC had a reasonably aged, middling leader it woulda been an easy win.

Postby paid_influencer » April 15th, 2025, 9:05 pm

MSJ Tuesday talks on election funding

Postby Gladiator » April 15th, 2025, 9:10 pm

dogg wrote:
Gladiator wrote:We all can see the PNM marketing strategy has shifted to an attack Kamla's health campaign, but the woman is just fine. She is lighting up the podium and is more articulate and sounds way more intelligent than Richie Sookhai, Stuart Young and Camille.

She lighting it up?

At least get your facts straight. The woman is 72. The sycophants are reserved for the PNM that seem to just like how things are and don't mind the constant decline we have been experiencing for the past decade.

Postby The_Honourable » April 15th, 2025, 9:30 pm

Gladiator wrote:
dogg wrote:

She lighting it up?

At least get your facts straight. The woman is 72. The sycophants are reserved for the PNM that seem to just like how things are and don't mind the constant decline we have been experiencing for the past decade.

A few recent meetings she's moving around the stage without assistance. Still articulate but not as vibrant as before.

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » April 15th, 2025, 10:33 pm

Allyuh really goin down the road of Kamla’s health but Stuartie talking bout the full use of technology so people’s information can’t be lost… “ they would have no excuse of they cyar find your file…”. Is not like they doh have a whole ministry of digital transformation 10 years now with a budget in the hundreds of millions… yet we cyar even do a digital immigration card like our “superior” neighbours Guyana and Barbados. Stuartie was the sameeeee idiot during covid who said they coming with a digital identification system that we Still waiting on…. Kamla health vs PNM lies….

Account for that ministry / slush fund first.

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » April 16th, 2025, 12:03 am

Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
alfa wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

We all can see the PNM marketing strategy has shifted to an attack Kamla's health campaign, but the woman is just fine. She is lighting up the podium and is more articulate and sounds way more intelligent than Richie Sookhai, Stuart Young and Camille.
Red dress trying to inject that narrative here as well

death365

Postby death365 » April 16th, 2025, 3:09 am

Yeps sounds bout correct.

We are dotish politically and more interested in bacannal and ole talk than actual plans.

BTW 2030 right around the corner and we were to achieve 1st world status (vision 2030) by that time... ah wonder how that going?????
hover11 wrote:PNM called an election how long now but today telling us that their manifesto will be ready in 48 hours yet they saying the UNC wasn't ready

Postby hover11 » April 16th, 2025, 6:07 am

The United National Congress (UNC) is calling for the immediate removal of another Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) returning officer, this time from the San Fernando East constituency.

UNC San Fernando East campaign manager Wendy Lewis, who attended the exercise, claimed the EBC officer acted irregularly by asking those present to sign a blank piece of paper instead of the required A-45 form before sealing the ballot box. She said at the end of the exercise, he also did not seal the box in the presence of all the agents.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/unc-rai ... b6701ad296
FB_IMG_1744798055036.jpg

Postby hover11 » April 16th, 2025, 6:09 am

Could someone please explain what the mites mean when they say " we not selling out" I confused. If it's going along the lines of race, when was the PNM ever a black man party per se

Postby st7 » April 16th, 2025, 6:18 am

just remember both major parties have the same financiers.

the competition is an illusion while you, the population, getting manipulated into thinking either party wants to win and (re)inherit the mess.

ENJOYING the emotional posting from allyuh who think changing administration gonna stop the financiers from exploiting the country.

I'd say vote for PF eh but not one of them (politicians) have tegridy.

Postby hover11 » April 16th, 2025, 6:27 am

st7 wrote:just remember both major parties have the same financiers.

the competition is an illusion while you, the population, getting manipulated into thinking either party wants to win and (re)inherit the mess.

ENJOYING the emotional posting from allyuh who think changing administration gonna stop the financiers from exploiting the country.

Regardless of financiers, ppl had a better standard of living under PP than the PNM that's a fact. Ppl vote on their material conditions come 28th. The economy, crime, Healthcare, education, cost of living etc the PNM has failed in all aspects

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2025, 6:29 am

spot on

but if i have to get a home invasion again
i will let it happen under a next govt
no sense having another under same regime

st7 wrote:just remember both major parties have the same financiers.

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2025, 6:30 am

you skipped 2020

death365 wrote:Yeps sounds bout correct.

We are dotish politically and more interested in bacannal and ole talk than actual plans.

BTW 2030 right around the corner and we were to achieve 1st world status (vision 2030) by that time... ah wonder how that going?????

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 16th, 2025, 6:32 am

hover11 wrote:Could someone please explain what the mites mean when they say " we not selling out" I confused. If it's going along the lines of race, when was the PNM ever a black man party per se

the indians were smart, they put a black man as the head to get the blacks to vote for them. people like al-wari grandfather, lionel sukeran, dr linda baboolal, jerry narrace grand father and even sat maraj and he father in law badase sagan maharaj was all founders of the pnm.