*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby st7 » March 31st, 2025, 8:02 pm

to make excuses for a man with such atrocious behaviour is a real pussy-man thing

Postby hover11 » March 31st, 2025, 8:05 pm

st7 wrote:to make excuses for a man with such atrocious behaviour is a real pussy-man thing
Funny this guy just said to watch my words but here he is berating another member with such vulgar Language but quick to call mods lol.....

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby MaxPower » March 31st, 2025, 8:12 pm

Jeezus Crice Philip

Postby st7 » March 31st, 2025, 8:26 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:to make excuses for a man with such atrocious behaviour is a real pussy-man thing
Funny this guy just said to watch my words but here he is berating another member with such vulgar Language but quick to call mods lol.....

you were being racist, and i didnt call the mods - i warned you to change it before the mods did. you play well into tribal politics -- take the chain up with race as the 1% intended.

i didnt call the man anything. it is a quality of a pussy-man i referred to.

Postby hover11 » March 31st, 2025, 8:27 pm

A government that had two terms can't come with promises...they have to come with their achievements. I don't want to hear what you going to do , what do you have to show after 10 years.

Postby The_Honourable » March 31st, 2025, 8:31 pm

Is all dat phillip?

whoa papa...

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 31st, 2025, 8:45 pm

bluefete wrote:I feel PEA owns a bank with the amount of money he might have to pay out.

“When” he get parliamentary privileges?

I mean that’s a big if for a long when, given all the party shirts he tried to wear to get it.

Postby pugboy » March 31st, 2025, 9:06 pm

he on amery case a long time

Postby pugboy » March 31st, 2025, 9:17 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 31st, 2025, 9:30 pm

There is a reason why Jack does call him marvellous Marvin

Postby hover11 » March 31st, 2025, 10:32 pm

Allya help me understand, young said he wants to harness carnival form a council and get hundreds of millions of forex.....can someone please tell me where was Stuart young for the past TEN years.

https://www.facebook.com/share/r/1F3aCR2CX3/

Postby pugboy » March 31st, 2025, 10:53 pm

what exactly does he mean by harnessing hundreds of millions ?

those bands already making their forex and banking it abroad, how many are using a local credit card processor on their payment websites vs a local bank card processor?

hover11 wrote:Allya help me understand, young said he wants to harness carnival form a council and get hundreds of millions of forex.....can someone please tell me where was Stuart young for the past TEN years.

Postby paid_influencer » March 31st, 2025, 10:59 pm

hover11 wrote:Allya help me understand, young said he wants to harness carnival form a council and get hundreds of millions of forex.....can someone please tell me where was Stuart young for the past TEN years.

rajesh.jpg
rajesh.jpg (4.9 KiB) Viewed 6241 times

i personally waiting on rapid rail. me, being a clown, voted for rapid rail in 2015.

buh this council of artisans to get hundredas of millions of forex sounding good tho

Postby MaxPower » April 1st, 2025, 12:49 am

Lol

Allyuh feel the hundreds of millions is for allyuh ent?

Trinis really are the dumbest on the planet

Postby hover11 » April 1st, 2025, 6:13 am

So coming home this morning, this is what I noticed. The route I nornally take which was riddled with potholes over the last few years, have now been filled as of the last week.So what it says to me is that whatever the PNM is saying that they will do, change, improve if they are re-elected, its just like those potholes. They will never be fullfilled until the last month of their last year of the end of the next term if they are re-elected.So in otherwords, we will be left to endure all the hardships for the next 5 years.

Postby MaxPower » April 1st, 2025, 6:45 am

hover11 wrote:So coming home this morning, this is what I noticed. The route I nornally take which was riddled with potholes over the last few years, have now been filled as of the last week.So what it says to me is that whatever the PNM is saying that they will do, change, improve if they are re-elected, its just like those potholes. They will never be fullfilled until the last month of their last year of the end of the next term if they are re-elected.So in otherwords, we will be left to endure all the hardships for the next 5 years.

Jason morning.

This always happens for every election, even the last one.

The people have spoken.

PNM 2025

Postby hover11 » April 1st, 2025, 8:01 am

hover11 wrote:So coming home this morning, this is what I noticed. The route I nornally take which was riddled with potholes over the last few years, have now been filled as of the last week.So what it says to me is that whatever the PNM is saying that they will do, change, improve if they are re-elected, its just like those potholes. They will never be fullfilled until the last month of their last year of the end of the next term if they are re-elected.So in otherwords, we will be left to endure all the hardships for the next 5 years.

Jason morning.

This always happens for every election, even the last one.

The people have spoken.

PNM 2025
For Trinidad to win, Stuart Young has to lose

Postby hover11 » April 1st, 2025, 8:51 am

I hearing Ian Alleyne going up for Tabaquite

death365

Postby death365 » April 2nd, 2025, 4:05 am

And thank God for them small things ... the only time things get fixed in our sweet T&T is around elections.

Tek it and shut up!

Postby hover11 » April 2nd, 2025, 6:20 am

I don’t understand some people … they never give yuh nothing & you surely not getting anything in the future other than a “ promise “but you still insist they have your back … No !! you will see their backs for 5 years again after yuh stain you finger .... stop blindly voting against your own self interest… you want to know how much they care look who pension & salary they raise, lemme give you a hint, it wasn’t yours. I don't want to hear well kamla own increased too. Who approved the SRC recommendation which was a slap in the face to all citizens in these constrained times

Postby Dave » April 2nd, 2025, 6:33 am

I traverse some bad roads but haven't seen any evidence of repair work.
I always look forward to good roads post election but this time the shocks I'm changing next week won't last for very long.

Postby K74T » April 2nd, 2025, 6:33 am

FB_IMG_1743589969694.jpg

Postby mero » April 2nd, 2025, 7:05 am

Gary say UNC plagiarized he national security initiatives and touting it as their own.

Postby zoom rader » April 2nd, 2025, 7:25 am

mero wrote:Gary say UNC plagiarized he national security initiatives and touting it as their own.
Yeah so?

Who gives a fvck, vote PNM out

Postby pugboy » April 2nd, 2025, 7:38 am

in what way?

it’s the same list of things to fix
-border security
-illegal guns and drugs entry
-extortion
-prison gangs
-gangs
-home invasions
-white collar crime

mero wrote:Gary say UNC plagiarized he national security initiatives and touting it as their own.

Postby alfa » April 2nd, 2025, 7:38 am

Yeah so?

Correct, shouldn't matter if it's for the benefit of the country. Not like Gary winning to implement it

Postby mero » April 2nd, 2025, 7:54 am

pugboy wrote:in what way?

it’s the same list of things to fix
-border security
-illegal guns and drugs entry
-extortion
-prison gangs
-gangs
-home invasions
-white collar crime

Meen know nah. Come across the news. Gary say he have he receipts.

Postby mero » April 2nd, 2025, 7:57 am

alfa wrote:
Yeah so?

Correct, shouldn't matter if it's for the benefit of the country. Not like Gary winning to implement it
So basically, once we know party is not winning, it's okay to steal all their ideas and post it as their own?

So if u can't even come up with your own ideas, how u gonna implement it?

Does the UNC have any integrity or originality at all? Allyuh good yes

Postby hover11 » April 2nd, 2025, 8:00 am

Mero tryna be relevant and make UNC look bad so PNM looks good in some way

Postby alfa » April 2nd, 2025, 8:13 am

hover11 wrote:Mero tryna be relevant and make UNC look bad so PNM looks good in some way

Correct. I'd rather UNC 'thief' an idea and put it into service even if they have no originality rather than a good idea remain dead but Gary get a big up