Gangs, Guns, and Governance in Trinidad and Tobago

Re: Gangs, Guns, and Governance in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2025, 2:20 pm

who yuh think does sponsor them xmas party heinz does have for his constituency chirren?
is long time them govt ppl is fren
and don’t let bakr make himself sound so innocent

hover11 wrote:When the UK government did their investigation I'm sure they discovered all this and realized that the government officials are in bed with criminals. I'm pretty sure they saw how corrupt this country was and decided it wasn't in their best interests to have no restrictions in place. Explains why the Government had such a nonchalant approach to this whole situation

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby The_Honourable » March 23rd, 2025, 2:27 pm

bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:Lemme give you a huge hint....... the MP is very young yet he stated will not continue politics. Dizzy called him a genuine guy just this week. Anybody could tell me why leonce have records showing he was the owner of a company in the UK, I just asking Image

Ent he just get a big minister wuk from Stuartie? Minister of housing or some such?

Correct

housing -> contracts -> gangs

pugboy wrote:must be why they locking up plenty sixxx st paul street gangsters but a disproportionate few 7

Guessing with six getting lock up or killed, seven lining up to eat if pnm wins

Postby hover11 » March 23rd, 2025, 2:38 pm

Bakr said it himself in an interview EVERYBODY is involved
pugboy wrote:who yuh think does sponsor them xmas party heinz does have for his constituency chirren?
is long time them govt ppl is fren
and don’t let bakr make himself sound so innocent

hover11 wrote:When the UK government did their investigation I'm sure they discovered all this and realized that the government officials are in bed with criminals. I'm pretty sure they saw how corrupt this country was and decided it wasn't in their best interests to have no restrictions in place. Explains why the Government had such a nonchalant approach to this whole situation

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2025, 3:19 pm

housing ministry is reserved for internally linked ppl
just like how nlcb is a party slush fund and the ppl they put there are most trusted

Postby alfa » March 23rd, 2025, 4:12 pm

hover11 wrote:Lemme give you a huge hint....... the MP is very young yet he stated will not continue politics. Dizzy called him a genuine guy just this week. Anybody could tell me why leonce have records showing he was the owner of a company in the UK, I just askingFB_IMG_1742749406868.jpg

Thank you.
I really hate it when the media post a story but no names

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 23rd, 2025, 4:51 pm

Anyone read that article and get anything from it? How Bassant still have a wuk? He always talking about "intelligence sources" or "high ranking government officials"? Nothing in that article proved criminal intent. Not a bank statement or shipping manifest. Nothing whatsoever.

What am I missing?

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2025, 4:53 pm

ent
plus he is ttps mouthpiece now

Redress10 wrote:Anyone read that article and get anything from it? How Bassant still have a wuk? He always talking about "intelligence sources" or "high ranking government officials"? Nothing in that article proved criminal intent. Not a bank statement or shipping manifest. Nothing whatsoever.

What am I missing?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 23rd, 2025, 5:10 pm

pugboy wrote:ent

Redress10 wrote:Anyone read that article and get anything from it? How Bassant still have a wuk? He always talking about "intelligence sources" or "high ranking government officials"? Nothing in that article proved criminal intent. Not a bank statement or shipping manifest. Nothing whatsoever.

What am I missing?

"A network of shell companies". All the companies' information are available to the public via companies house. These are not some companies registered in Panama or Liberia. They are registered in the UK which mean sustained scrutiny. They don't even meet the definition of shell companies.

This man ia reporting on defunct companies that would have existed during a 32 year period. Seriously? So because you registered a business 20 years ago and it close down, that is suspicious? This is a so called "investigative" piece and the writer is "wondering" if illegal activity may have taken place in the past.

Wtf is this? You mean you eh tie some illicity activity to none of the companies but you speculating if they may have been used for illegal activities because they are no longer functioning? In an "investigative" piece? This is journalism today?

A dissolved company is an indication of it being a shell company? Since when?

This is bottom of the barrel journalism at this point from Bassent. He needs to write fiction at this point.

Postby hover11 » March 23rd, 2025, 5:16 pm

Redress10 wrote:
pugboy wrote:ent

What am I missing?

"A network of shell companies". All the companies' information are available to the public via companies house. These are not some companies registered in Panama or Liberia. They are registered in the UK which mean sustained scrutiny. They don't even meet the definition of shell companies.

This man ia reporting on defunct companies that would have existed during a 32 year period. Seriously? So because you registered a business 20 years ago and it close down, that is suspicious? This is a so called "investigative" piece and the writer is "wondering" if illegal activity may have taken place in the past.

Wtf is this? You mean you eh tie some illicity activity to none of the companies but you speculating if they may have been used for illegal activities because they are no longer functioning? In an "investigative" piece? This is journalism today?

A dissolved company is an indication of it being a shell company? Since when?

This is bottom of the barrel journalism at this point from Bassent. He needs to write fiction at this point.
When Mark bassant buss the mark that certain gang leaders was taking their families across England via asylum you didn't question it though. When he questioned how these ppl were able to move so freely even though they have matters before the courts you didn't question it either. It's an investigative piece he has a part 2 to drop soon. He isn't going to reveal all his information as that could not encourage his sources to cooperate with him. Funny enough we have seen marlene so we know the PNM is no stranger to working with gangs. GG admitted a gang leader was offered a state contract to erect a gate in his community but we doubting mark bassant boi.......na something wrong with trinis

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 23rd, 2025, 5:24 pm

Certain gang leaders also have never been convicted in a court of law. You can't enter UK if you are a convicted felon. So once they have never been convicted then they are free to leave. Isn't the UK suppose to be "monitoring" whats going on here and "them people know everything"?

You think that the UK and by extension London which is probably the crime capital of the world where you can be radioactively poisened by GRU operators for being a Putin dissident care about some blk boys from Laventille, Beetham, Sea lots and Morvant? Cockroach have no place in fowl party.

You acting as though the UK doesn't have right to refuse entry. They moved freely because they have no convictions etc.

Postby hover11 » March 23rd, 2025, 5:28 pm

How can they be convicted when our judicial system is a mess and takes a minimum of 10 years for a matter to be settled....so they may have matters before the courts but no present convictions
Redress10 wrote:Certain gang leaders also have never been convicted in a court of law. You can't enter UK if you are a convicted felon. So once they have never been convicted then they are free to leave. Isn't the UK suppose to be "monitoring" whats going on here and "them people know everything"?

You think that the UK and by extension London which is probably the crime capital of the world where you can be radioactively poisened by GRU operators for being a Putin dissident care about some blk boys from Laventille, Beetham, Sea lots and Morvant? Cockroach have no place in fowl party.

You acting as though the UK doesn't have right to refuse entry. They moved freely because they have no convictions etc.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 23rd, 2025, 5:44 pm

hover11 wrote:How can they be convicted when our judicial system is a mess and takes a minimum of 10 years for a matter to be settled....so they may have matters before the courts but no present convictions
Redress10 wrote:Certain gang leaders also have never been convicted in a court of law. You can't enter UK if you are a convicted felon. So once they have never been convicted then they are free to leave. Isn't the UK suppose to be "monitoring" whats going on here and "them people know everything"?

Hovie but a simple google search would alert UK officials as to who these people are when they seeking asylum. So you saying they UK people not even googling them? So men pulling up to border control with no job letter, zesser chain, could barely speak properly and uk border letting them in. Yet somehow you think that is our fault and the government fault?

Postby hover11 » March 23rd, 2025, 5:53 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:How can they be convicted when our judicial system is a mess and takes a minimum of 10 years for a matter to be settled....so they may have matters before the courts but no present convictions

Hovie but a simple google search would alert UK officials as to who these people are when they seeking asylum. So you saying they UK people not even googling them? So men pulling up to border control with no job letter, zesser chain, could barely speak properly and uk border letting them in. Yet somehow you think that is our fault and the government fault?
Yea but redress that's not how asylum works once you reach you just put up your hand and state that your life at risk due to crime or perilous conditions in your country of origin or you are persecuted for your sexual orientation and you get to stay. In a sense England is now seeing the loopholes of their system however why are accused persons who are presently before the courts allowed to jump on a plane and leave. Money talks in this country and that's the fact we not seeing here.

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2025, 6:27 pm

it is very difficult to convict a gang leader these days
they all delegate the dirty work to junior members and often repeat offenders who are indebted to them
ttps needs to up their skills to be able to pin gang bosses
it is not simply a case of holding the youth man committing the crime

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2025, 6:31 pm

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 23rd, 2025, 6:53 pm

The man write a whole article about nothing. This is not the first time he has done this and it is a pattern now.

Postby The_Honourable » March 23rd, 2025, 7:34 pm

Video dropped today...

Why Gangs Are Taking Over The Caribbean

In recent years, Haiti has made headlines for unprecedented levels of gang violence, with gangs increasingly challenging state authorities and expanding their grip over the Port-au-Prince metropolitan area and beyond, which exerts a heavy toll on civilians. Yet, this worsening security situation is not confined to Haiti; other countries and territories in the Caribbean, particularly Jamaica, Puerto Rico, and Trinidad and Tobago, have experienced a surge in gang violence amid their fragmented and volatile gang landscapes.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 23rd, 2025, 8:15 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Video dropped today...

Why Gangs Are Taking Over The Caribbean

In recent years, Haiti has made headlines for unprecedented levels of gang violence, with gangs increasingly challenging state authorities and expanding their grip over the Port-au-Prince metropolitan area and beyond, which exerts a heavy toll on civilians. Yet, this worsening security situation is not confined to Haiti; other countries and territories in the Caribbean, particularly Jamaica, Puerto Rico, and Trinidad and Tobago, have experienced a surge in gang violence amid their fragmented and volatile gang landscapes.

He wife family like they claim asylum. He say that her and her family were forced to flee from Trinidad because gunmen would sneak up the hills to try to shoot at them whilst they swimming in their pools.

Definitely sounds like an asylum seeker to me.

Postby hover11 » March 25th, 2025, 5:58 am

No names were called would love to know who he suing....who the cap fit let them wear it but thanks for jumping out yourself
FB_IMG_1742896556785.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » March 25th, 2025, 6:26 am

hover11 wrote:No names were called would love to know who he suing....who the cap fit let them wear it but thanks for jumping out yourself
FB_IMG_1742896556785.jpg

A UNC politician called his name over the weekend apparently.

Edit..Anil Roberts

Postby j.o.e » March 25th, 2025, 7:58 am

His excuse seems very convenient and suspicious tbh

Postby hover11 » March 25th, 2025, 7:17 pm

Adrian Leonce should resign. If PNM is so transparent then do the right thing , he better than the UNC that they so portray

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 25th, 2025, 7:21 pm

hover11 wrote:Adrian Leonce should resign. If PNM is so transparent then do the right thing , he better than the UNC that they so portray

That article said absolutely nothing. Bassant looks like an arse at this point.

Postby hover11 » March 25th, 2025, 7:30 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Adrian Leonce should resign. If PNM is so transparent then do the right thing , he better than the UNC that they so portray

Redress, listen to me is not even about that. The mere fact that you are accused of illicit acts you should recuse yourself. It's the right thing to do as your integrity as a MP is compromised the mere fact that there are rumors circulating about your behavior step down and clear your name. I don't want to hear about UNC here I talking about PNM which is supposed to be the better party, yet they doing the same thing

Postby Dizzy28 » March 25th, 2025, 7:38 pm

Redress10 wrote:

If it looks like a duck

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 25th, 2025, 7:39 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Redress, listen to me is not even about that. The mere fact that you are accused of illicit acts you should recuse yourself. It's the right thing to do as your integrity as a MP is compromised the mere fact that there are rumors circulating about your behavior step down and clear your name. I don't want to hear about UNC here I talking about PNM which is supposed to be the better party, yet they doing the same thing

But Hovey, Bassant is the only one reporting. There's no police report or record etc. Bassant wrote a whole article and not a bank statement or shipping manufest was offered as evidence. What he even say in that article? Lehwe be honest here now.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 26th, 2025, 6:07 am

If I have nothing to hide and I'm being truthful, why resign?

Bring evidence and lay charges first!

Postby hover11 » March 26th, 2025, 6:13 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

If I have nothing to hide and I'm being truthful, why resign?

Bring evidence and lay charges first!
When you in public life you can't really act on your interests this is why judges recuse themselves from certain cases , they may not have anything to hide but their integrity is on the line. My thing is imagine his boss simply asked him if he know anything about this and simply took his word , thus no investigation. I guess ppl don't lie anymore. If Leonce truly had nothing to hide he should be front and center calling for an investigation to clear any rumors as his reputation is at stake

Postby sMASH » March 26th, 2025, 7:30 am

The valley of corruption and debauchery
22277111.jpg

Postby hover11 » March 26th, 2025, 7:31 am

Prime Minister Stuart Young has come to the defence of Housing Minister Adrian Leonce, who has come under scrutiny from the Opposition over his now-defunct business relationship with a man allegedly linked to criminal networks in the United States, Europe and the Caribbean.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/stuart- ... 24d5d8406e

Undecided voters how do you feel about this......
FB_IMG_1742988632150.jpg