new E-Passport

Postby st7 » January 23rd, 2025, 8:05 pm

i looking online to see if i missed any news about the new e-passport since it was announce last year in the budget, but only seeing info from when it was announced.

anyone hear ah thing when they will be launching? i hadda renew mine by May :drinking:

Re: new E-Passport

Postby Gladiator » January 23rd, 2025, 8:17 pm

st7 wrote:i looking online to see if i missed any news about the new e-passport since it was announce last year in the budget, but only seeing info from when it was announced.

anyone hear ah thing when they will be launching? i hadda renew mine by May :drinking:

Bro they "announce" immigration kiosks, plyboard factory, Samsonite factory, Yams, Gas price tagged to oil price, Styrofoam ban, parking meters, CCTV tax break, traffic light cameras and many many more that was never implemented... yuh safe with yuh passport book
Last edited by Gladiator on January 23rd, 2025, 8:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Skillys

Postby Skillys » January 23rd, 2025, 8:45 pm

Postby paid_influencer » January 23rd, 2025, 9:02 pm

Gladiator wrote:
st7 wrote:i looking online to see if i missed any news about the new e-passport since it was announce last year in the budget, but only seeing info from when it was announced.

Bro they "announce" immigration kiosks, plyboard factory, Samsonite factory, Yams, Gas price tagged to oil price, Styrofoam ban, parking meters, CCTV tax break, traffic light cameras and many many more that was never implemented... yuh safe with yuh passport book

Postby redmanjp » January 23rd, 2025, 9:20 pm

Gladiator wrote:

depends- this is an international thing. so if other countries need it for u to pass through then it have to be implemented, just like machine readable passports became mandatory.

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2025, 9:21 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Don't forget the nationwide free wifi ...PNM selling dreams since 1962

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby 88sins » January 23rd, 2025, 9:39 pm

They also said they gonna totally computerize LO and that will eliminate corruption there

tis to laugh :lol:

Postby st7 » January 23rd, 2025, 9:59 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

depends- this is an international thing. so if other countries need it for u to pass through then it have to be implemented, just like machine readable passports became mandatory.

well was studying since i hadda renew for another 10 yrs, and it happen to launch right after, i go feel like a puhpse

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2025, 10:19 pm

epassport lollll
start with getting rid of the stupid paper arrival form first

killercow

Postby killercow » January 23rd, 2025, 11:23 pm

pugboy wrote:epassport lollll
start with getting rid of the stupid paper arrival form first
Exactly. Many other CARIBBEAN countries have already eliminated this and have their entire immigration process online. Don't know why we still giving out form on the plane.

death365

Postby death365 » January 26th, 2025, 6:17 am

Pnm = promises never materialized.

Postby hover11 » January 26th, 2025, 8:14 am

death365 wrote:Pnm = promises never materialized.
They will fall for the new set of promises in a couple of months

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » March 6th, 2025, 4:25 pm

Any news on e-Passports? I have 1 or 2 blank pages remaining and need to apply for a new passport urgently. Next appointment in POS is early May.

Also, whats the current wait time to get a passport in hand once you submit?

Postby st7 » March 6th, 2025, 11:51 pm

4 weeks according to a simple google search...

https://nationalsecurity.gov.tt/divisio ... 8d9bc-6756

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » March 7th, 2025, 11:11 am

Immigration offices are notorious for having delays beyond the information you get from a "simple google search".

My last renewal I waited 2 months, prior to that I got my passport in 1 week.

I'm asking here because the community forum can give more real time information based on experience, but thanks for the sass and the google link.

generic

Postby generic » March 7th, 2025, 11:35 am

Think they does say 6-8 weeks these days

Postby hover11 » March 7th, 2025, 11:50 am

generic wrote:Think they does say 6-8 weeks these days
Op could pay 500 to expedite this to a 1-2 weeks it's up to him on how fast he wants it

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » March 7th, 2025, 12:23 pm

Thanks!

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » March 7th, 2025, 12:23 pm

hover11 wrote:
Op could pay 500 to expedite this to a 1-2 weeks it's up to him on how fast he wants it

Thanks, yes plan on expediting

Postby pugboy » March 7th, 2025, 12:39 pm

impsbert is pleased

jsm1985 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Thanks, yes plan on expediting

Postby st7 » May 13th, 2025, 10:35 am

that online immigration form thing in effect yet?

Postby hover11 » May 13th, 2025, 11:06 am

In light of present circumstances the economy, wage negotiations, crime ,forex issues....this isn't a priority atm
st7 wrote:that online immigration form thing in effect yet?

Postby st7 » May 13th, 2025, 11:18 am

hover11 wrote:In light of present circumstances the economy, wage negotiations, crime ,forex issues....this isn't a priority atm

i would like to know who tf ask your b1tchass opinion. please keep yuh ambitionless complaining elsewhere

Postby hover11 » May 13th, 2025, 11:21 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:In light of present circumstances the economy, wage negotiations, crime ,forex issues....this isn't a priority atm

i would like to know who tf ask your b1tchass opinion. please keep yuh ambitionless complaining elsewhere
Lol you wait there for that....your question was asked and answered

Postby MaxPower » May 13th, 2025, 11:32 am

The online form would save some money.

Any idea the cost to print forms for both departure and arrival?

Postby hover11 » May 13th, 2025, 11:51 am

MaxPower wrote:The online form would save some money.

Max you kinda being hypocritical do you know how much forms we use in ministries and government offices? We not thinking about the money wasted there everyday though

Postby st7 » May 13th, 2025, 11:52 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Lol you wait there for that....your question was asked and answered

you keep confusing an opinion as a fact. you also are not in any authoritarian position to convey what you said as a fact. you forget your place - you are just a level 1 public servant pleb.

keep your out-of-topic incessant complaints to your union rep, and get back to work.

new E-Passport

Postby MaxPower » May 13th, 2025, 12:48 pm

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:
MaxPower wrote:The online form would save some money.

Max you kinda being hypocritical do you know how much forms we use in ministries and government offices? We not thinking about the money wasted there everyday though

Jason,

We talking about the online immigration form.

With regard to all the other forms, that’s another issue where money is being wasted.

Saving money when and where we can is a priority. And at this stage, saving money to put towards investments to generate money to then pay owed salaries etc.

Increasing salaries and paying backpay is not the priority at this stage of the economy…..money has to be made first.