Re: Carnival 2025

Postby MaxPower » March 1st, 2025, 9:44 am

Sober up baby girl, glad you had fun.

The false ripe brit accent need lil work tho but you good fam

Postby eliteauto » March 1st, 2025, 4:08 pm

Oh she has an accent? I watched it on mute cause I swear she was using sign language

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2025, 5:02 pm

i was ducking from getting scratch by them nails

eliteauto wrote:Oh she has an accent? I watched it on mute cause I swear she was using sign language

Postby hover11 » March 2nd, 2025, 8:26 am

Trinidad and Tobago needs to put proper policies in place to transform the foundations of the Carnival activities, underwriting their evolution into a competitive industry in the global marketplace.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/eco ... ab60a3e3ef

Too late , shall be the cry, we always hearing how much millions the country is expected to earn during carnivalbut do we ever see it? Where is the return on investment?
FB_IMG_1740918330163.jpg

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 2nd, 2025, 8:43 am

hover11 wrote:Trinidad and Tobago needs to put proper policies in place to transform the foundations of the Carnival activities, underwriting their evolution into a competitive industry in the global marketplace.

Read more:

Too late , shall be the cry, we always hearing how much millions the country is expected to earn during carnivalbut do we ever see it? Where is the return on investment? FB_IMG_1740918330163.jpg

The problem is that when they trying to get votes from black people carnival is about "the culture". But everything relevant in carnival now is about money.

Now I know someone going to come and say how the thread and get soft and where the woman etc etc

Postby hover11 » March 2nd, 2025, 8:48 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Trinidad and Tobago needs to put proper policies in place to transform the foundations of the Carnival activities, underwriting their evolution into a competitive industry in the global marketplace.

Read more:

Too late , shall be the cry, we always hearing how much millions the country is expected to earn during carnivalbut do we ever see it? Where is the return on investment? FB_IMG_1740918330163.jpg

The problem is that when they trying to get votes from black people carnival is about "the culture". But everything relevant in carnival now is about money.

Now I know someone going to come and say how the thread and get soft and where the woman etc etc
Other countries adapting our carnival culture and profiting off such but we stuck in the same old mentality it's just about whine and jam. It hadda be more that man. Is carnival a slush fund for promoters and organizers or is it meant to be our forex earner to drive the economy further

Postby Gladiator » March 2nd, 2025, 9:14 am

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Read more:

Other countries adapting our carnival culture and profiting off such but we stuck in the same old mentality it's just about whine and jam. It hadda be more that man. Is carnival a slush fund for promoters and organizers or is it meant to be our forex earner to drive the economy further

There is no money to make from carnival, if anyone does a deep dive into it they will uncover all the massive hidden expenditure associated with it, from the liquor imports, food imports, costumes, paraphernalia, equipment etc etc it is probably the single largest drain on the economy for a senseless week or two of partying. One day there would just be no money to spend on it.

Postby Gem_in_i » March 2nd, 2025, 7:41 pm

Where is the place on the Avenue that you can pay for drinks, food etc and watch Mas at same time?

Postby eliteauto » March 2nd, 2025, 8:46 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Where is the place on the Avenue that you can pay for drinks, food etc and watch Mas at same time?
Elysium is offering that it's a bit pricey though

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1Fg2phYm72/

They're obliquely opposite Ma Pau on the avenue

Postby pugboy » March 2nd, 2025, 9:28 pm

that place is an offshoot of meena house
had a really wide and strange variety of food but is actually very good standard
believe it or not i had one of the best pizzas in my life there

eliteauto wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:Where is the place on the Avenue that you can pay for drinks, food etc and watch Mas at same time?
Elysium is offering that it's a bit pricey though

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1Fg2phYm72/

They're obliquely opposite Ma Pau on the avenue

Postby nervewrecker » March 3rd, 2025, 8:35 am

Where the post about how to corner, gang up and wine on a fat ting for carnival Trac posted some years ago.

Have some wide load outside we looking to Penn up. Hadda prep the boys.

Postby nervewrecker » March 3rd, 2025, 8:36 am

Also, all de mud from them mud volcano done.

Postby eliteauto » March 3rd, 2025, 8:57 am

nervewrecker wrote:Also, all de mud from them mud volcano done.
Hahahahahahahaahahahaha

Postby pugboy » March 3rd, 2025, 9:19 am

don’t need a guide for them heavy t
they always welcoming

nervewrecker wrote:Where the post about how to corner, gang up and wine on a fat ting for carnival Trac posted some years ago.

Have some wide load outside we looking to Penn up. Hadda prep the boys.

Postby MaxPower » March 3rd, 2025, 11:39 am

Rel smallies going viral yes.

I see one there wining in front the stage on the trinidadisnotarealplace IG page.

They put her IG in the credentials and she went up to 4000 followers in 2 hours a man say. Young young girl eh, she cute and just having some clean fun.

Postby alfa » March 3rd, 2025, 11:43 am

MaxPower wrote:Rel smallies going viral yes.

I see one there wining in front the stage on the trinidadisnotarealplace IG page.

They put her IG in the credentials and she went up to 4000 followers in 2 hours a man say. Young young girl eh, she cute and just having some clean fun.

She might end up reaching huak tuah fame

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 3rd, 2025, 5:21 pm

Girl could rel wine, that is some talent there.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 3rd, 2025, 5:23 pm

Girl could rel wine, that is some talent there.

Postby hover11 » March 3rd, 2025, 6:05 pm

Slave mentality whoever does support will continue to be just that. Let the country continue with the rapes, robberies. Murders. Suicide etc but they get a few days to be free and party on the roads with heavy security while still having to stay in line or be charged or jailed smh. Modern slavery.

A police on every corner for these two days , I want to see the same energy from ash Wednesday onwards
FB_IMG_1741039447433.jpg

Postby MaxPower » March 3rd, 2025, 6:09 pm

Aye Jason,

What u did for the Carnival bro?

Postby pugboy » March 3rd, 2025, 6:09 pm

looking forward to the wednesday or thursday big ttps announcement of “safest carnival”

david12

Postby david12 » March 3rd, 2025, 6:13 pm

Saw reports that a man was run over by a music truck in Sando

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 3rd, 2025, 7:28 pm

Grande had a lot of people yes... But fights in every corner, cells filled atm

Postby hover11 » March 3rd, 2025, 7:35 pm

Those magistrates must be hate ash Wednesdays...plenty wuk waiting on them

Postby pugboy » March 3rd, 2025, 10:35 pm

not really
why you think plenty cases get dismissed
them judge a woft

hover11 wrote:Those magistrates must be hate ash Wednesdays...plenty wuk waiting on them

Postby bluefete » March 4th, 2025, 7:42 am

LIVE STREAMS:

Postby matr1x » March 4th, 2025, 8:53 am

alfa wrote:

I sure she church clothes done press

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2025, 4:12 pm

matr1x wrote:
alfa wrote:

I sure she church clothes done press
Correct, body done start to fail. Tis the last carnival, hadda showcase yourself to catch some sob and blow up like balloon. From now on is Bible passage and comments about what girls doing wrong.