Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2025, 2:35 pm

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:SOE WUKKIN

Drivers need to stop acting so tusty and practice common sense. Stop picking up and dropping off shady looking characters close to the beetham and sealots area

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Define 'shady looking'
Three quarters or jeans normally below the waist, rubber ding dings or dutty shoes, plats or long hair that is unkempt.. the usual characters na

Postby K74T » January 23rd, 2025, 5:21 pm

FB_IMG_1737667205794.jpg

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2025, 5:29 pm

Apparently is only weed passing through this country ....cocaine stop pass through since we never found the owners of the cocaine hidden in the juice tins

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2025, 5:44 pm

yuh ever realise the white stuff does require dollar figures with at least a few more zeroes compared to the plantlike stuff?

hover11 wrote:Apparently is only weed passing through this country ....cocaine stop pass through since we never found the owners of the cocaine hidden in the juice tins

Postby alfa » January 23rd, 2025, 6:08 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1737667205794.jpg

Big up the ttps for utilizing the SOE to do actual policing.
Feel were going to see a reduction in crime until elections

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2025, 6:37 pm

alfa wrote:
K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1737667205794.jpg

Big up the ttps for utilizing the SOE to do actual policing.
Feel were going to see a reduction in crime until elections
So I in essence we needed an election year to see a reduction in crime?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 23rd, 2025, 6:53 pm

pugboy wrote:yuh ever realise the white stuff does require dollar figures with at least a few more zeroes compared to the plantlike stuff?

hover11 wrote:Apparently is only weed passing through this country ....cocaine stop pass through since we never found the owners of the cocaine hidden in the juice tins

Herbs cheaper than spices

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2025, 6:58 pm

one yuh probably pay with rubber banded wads
the other electronic transfers

VexXx Dogg wrote:
pugboy wrote:yuh ever realise the white stuff does require dollar figures with at least a few more zeroes compared to the plantlike stuff?

Herbs cheaper than spices

Postby redmanjp » January 27th, 2025, 12:42 am

Ian Alleyne FB page

Cousins held for the alleged gang rape of a woman at a guesthouse after having drinks at a Valsayn club:
The 34-year-old San Juan woman was in the company of her friends, including the two male cousins, at a nightclub in Valsayn around 9:30 PM on Friday, January 24, 2025.
They then left the bar and proceeded to a guesthouse in the Las Lomas police district, where the woman went to have sex with one of the cousins, whom she knew as a banker.
The SUV used to convey the friends then entered a secured parking garage, and one of the suspects and the victim went upstairs into a room.
The other cousin and the victim's female friend remained inside the vehicle.
Moments later, the other suspect received a call from his cousin, and he was heard saying, "I'm not going in just so," then he proceeded to the reception area, purchased a condom, and went upstairs into the room where it is alleged both men gang-raped the woman.
Crime Watch understands that she returned to the vehicle, began crying, and told her friend what had happened, and the police were notified.
WPC Sealy, Jadoonanan, and other officers responded and held the two suspects outside their vehicle, a few buildings from the guesthouse.
The vehicle and the suspects were taken to the police station, and the victim was taken to the health facility for medical treatment.
The detained cousins are from King Orange Avenue, Santa Rosa Heights, Arima, and Kenneth Street, Natto Village, Arima.
WPC Sealy is probing the incident.
Editor's note:
This story was updated.

Postby bluefete » January 28th, 2025, 3:22 pm

Aranjuez and PoS chain snatcher. Same person?

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2025, 3:42 pm

check moses pawnshop ……

Postby bluefete » January 28th, 2025, 3:46 pm

pugboy wrote:check moses pawnshop ……

I always say that once you living here you could find out anything if you really want to.

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2025, 4:05 pm

everybody knows what happens to most of them jewellery they snatch,except ttps of course
them fellas ain’t wearing them chains….

bluefete wrote:
pugboy wrote:check moses pawnshop ……

I always say that once you living here you could find out anything if you really want to.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 15th, 2025, 12:04 am

I see a video with a youth theifing from a doubles man. But I find it look like a publicity stunt for the doubles man

Postby MaxPower » February 15th, 2025, 1:02 am

K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1737667205794.jpg

Only $4M?

Lol

Them forever taking the decoy bait

Postby 16 cycles » February 17th, 2025, 12:05 pm

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/terror- ... 2667d697c3

.........In what residents described as a murderous crime spree, a gang of criminals went on a rampage in Tabaquite, starting their onslaught with murder before executing three robberies and one home invasion on Saturday night.

Matthew Chancellor, 21, a worker with Subway, had just returned home and was going to his grandmother’s house to collect his bag when the gang of criminals drove into the village and started robbing everyone they met.

A witness said they were standing on the pavement at Cito Road when a fight broke out a little way off outside a bar.

Sensing there was about to be trouble, the man said he told Chancellor and his cousins they should start going back up the road.

“Then I see a car and a man braced us with guns. They hit me one on my head, and I started to run as I heard shots pelting. Four shots rang out. Then Matthew’s brother went back to see what took place and found him dead,” he said.

Residents believe after Chancellor was shot, he began running through a property belonging to Julie Garcia.

Garcia said she was sleeping when she heard four shots.

“My son say, ‘Come and see a man lying in the back by the fig tree,’ and when we went there, we saw him,” Garcia said.

Having lost her own grandson several years ago, Garcia said it hurt to see young Chancellor lying dead.

“This is a child that don’t interfere with nobody. He works for his dollar at Subway in Chaguanas, and he is a real respectable little young man,” Garcia said.

After shooting and killing Chancellor, the bandits went to the home of Natalie Gurrah, jumped over her front gate, and kicked down a door before stealing a quantity of jewellery.

Then the thieves went to the Tabaquite bandstand, where they robbed another woman named Rachel of her white Nissan Tiida.

Councillor for Caratal/Tortuga, Sharen Badal-Ahyew, said for one hour, the thieves unleashed their terror in the village, alleging this was facilitated because the police took more than an hour to respond to the murder.

The poor police response prompted protests in the community yesterday, as dozens of people gathered at a bloodied pool at Cito Trace, where evidence of the brutal killing of Chancellor was still displayed on the roadway............

in an SoE

Postby alfa » February 17th, 2025, 12:31 pm

Like the newness of the SOE beginning to run stale for pest

Postby pugboy » February 17th, 2025, 12:44 pm

ttps bring out a whatsapp channel for ppl to stay abreast with carnival issues

alfa wrote:Like the newness of the SOE beginning to run stale for pest

Postby bluefete » February 21st, 2025, 3:15 pm

RideShare driver picks up couple, gets shot
Feb 21, 2025

A TT RideShare driver was shot multiple times as he attempted to escape an armed couple who entered his vehicle near the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex.

Police said the driver picked up a man and woman at around 5.30 p.m. who asked to be taken to Penal on Wednesday. He drove to Katwaroo Trace, Penal, where the man pointed a gun to his head and ordered him to stop the vehicle.

Both the driver and the male passenger, who was seated in the back seat with the woman, exited the vehicle. The driver attempted to run but the gunman fired several shots at him, hitting him twice. The 22-year-old driver was shot in the back and thigh when he exited the vehicle and attempted to run away along a lonely roadway in Penal. He collapsed on the roadway, near the vehicle, police said.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/ridesh ... G8i4TkTAkg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 23rd, 2025, 2:39 pm

A Form One student of Tranquillity Secondary School was robbed of an iPhone 12 yesterday on the school's compound by three masked bandits wearing the school's uniform.

According to reports, around 11 a.m. yesterday, a 13-year-old student was in the Form One block of Tranquility Secondary School when he was approached by three males, all dressed in the school uniform with their heads covered.

They then stole his iPhone 12, valued at $3,200, from his pants pocket.

The three thieves ran down the corridor and escaped.

Officers visited the school located on Victoria Avenue, Port of Spain, and a report has been filed with the Cyber Crime Unit to track the stolen cellphone.

Postby pugboy » February 23rd, 2025, 2:45 pm

exactly how cyber crime ttps unit does track phones?

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2025, 3:32 pm

Digicel and bmobile have sections dedicated to that. Cyber crime unit is the one who has to liase with them to do the tracking if it's important enough.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 23rd, 2025, 5:01 pm

Yesterday you say he get robbed in the school? Saturday?

Postby hover11 » February 23rd, 2025, 5:17 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:A Form One student of Tranquillity Secondary School was robbed of an iPhone 12 yesterday on the school's compound by three masked bandits wearing the school's uniform.

According to reports, around 11 a.m. yesterday, a 13-year-old student was in the Form One block of Tranquility Secondary School when he was approached by three males, all dressed in the school uniform with their heads covered.

They then stole his iPhone 12, valued at $3,200, from his pants pocket.

The three thieves ran down the corridor and escaped.

Officers visited the school located on Victoria Avenue, Port of Spain, and a report has been filed with the Cyber Crime Unit to track the stolen cellphone.
Criminals in the making, the future definitely looks bright

Postby alfa » February 23rd, 2025, 5:36 pm

The lawyer who was killed in December, his laptop was taken by an SSA agent for evidence and now he left the job and laptop missing. Senior officials said he can't be found, mind your express reporters called his phone. If they can't track him you think they gonna find a kids missing phone?

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 537fe.html

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 23rd, 2025, 5:48 pm

DMan7 wrote:Yesterday you say he get robbed in the school? Saturday?

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/tranqu ... 8cb22.html

antlind

Postby antlind » February 23rd, 2025, 8:47 pm

alfa wrote:The lawyer who was killed in December, his laptop was taken by an SSA agent for evidence and now he left the job and laptop missing. Senior officials said he can't be found, mind your express reporters called his phone. If they can't track him you think they gonna find a kids missing phone?

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 537fe.html

But wait…..didn’t the popo find Impbert’s son’s iPhone in record time? I guess it depends on who you are.

Postby 16 cycles » February 28th, 2025, 7:03 am

Criminals blocked the Penal Rock Road ten miles into the teak plantations in order to stage a robbery on Thursday afternoon.

They dragged logs across the road to force a car to stop.....

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/f ... 7aea6.html

in an SoE

good case for FuL though cause TTPS can't be everywhere...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 26th, 2025, 9:43 pm

suriyah harrgin shot and killed in pos, to be confirmed

Postby pugboy » March 27th, 2025, 6:01 am

that’s batman gabriel sister?

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:suriyah harrgin shot and killed in pos, to be confirmed