T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Will Rowley/Hinds SoE be effective in curbing Crime?

Yes
3%
No
68%
Great is the PNM and it shall prevail
30%

Total votes: 37

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2025, 2:19 pm

VII wrote:It's the swift justice team would deal wit he, the same team that went to 'arrest/question' dole in 2019 for the fishermen .

Black Qashqai and Xtrail men ..

Ripe for that now..stage set perfectly, no public sympathy .

Dey lock he up a lil too early,dey suppose to have dem free and accessible, free de man !
They hadda becareful any wrong move and those st Paul ppl will start a war they not ready for against police. They can't treat this like dole, dole wasn't that high up on the food chain in terms of rank.

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby paid_influencer » January 1st, 2025, 2:32 pm

hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:you know that making plenty sense. if he in jail, the 6 or the 7 or whoever cyar carry out no reprisal until he outside
Makes you wonder how long his hands reach if the Government looking to protect him under the disguise of arrest. Even if he inside he calling the shots and it easy to get a phone inside.

the meme circulating alleged that the minister was a 7 for sure

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 2:33 pm

Dem fellas ain't have that kinda reach, they're just the thug that floated to the top and only control dey lil boys and corrupt low lev police..dey can't talk to no givt official or any senior cop..

That's a different level..like Mikey St John level of Trini street ganster that transitioned responsibly..

Don't give them that kinda credit..

De futherst they arms reaching in govt or state influence is local govt in dey hole.

Any influence may be just out of superficial political intent, in other words anyone in power could crush them in a min if they get fed up. Not so with a Mikey, etc, because his house and theirs on the same block and they attend the same country club and their wives and daughters are members of the same gym.

It's really an old school gangster philosophy vs the new rogue mentality, that's actually what this gang war is about...

Believe it or not one of these gangs are more of the ole school take care of the old lady and make sure moms and de kids good good and don't rob the nuts man and kill innocents type and the other is no limits no prosiners..but both equally brutal and effective aganist eachother . But guys one is definitely OG inspired and the other no holds barred.

I will leave it to few informed here to conclude which is which.

Postby paid_influencer » January 1st, 2025, 2:39 pm

^ which one kill out the government lawyer who left church yesterday?

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 3:02 pm

That the police not ready for you mean ? Bro no gang in T&T can battle against the police fir more than a few hours.

You not saying the police can't crush a lil gang hole are you ? Those attacks like the other day outside the station are just hit-and-run bro, they can't stay around and defend even against 2 of those new land Cruiser or Black Xtrail teams etc..

The gang is based in a plannings /projects concrete building in a lil hole..

hover11 wrote:
VII wrote:It's the swift justice team would deal wit he, the same team that went to 'arrest/question' dole in 2019 for the fishermen .

Black Qashqai and Xtrail men ..

Ripe for that now..stage set perfectly, no public sympathy .

Dey lock he up a lil too early,dey suppose to have dem free and accessible, free de man !
They hadda becareful any wrong move and those st Paul ppl will start a war they not ready for against police. They can't treat this like dole, dole wasn't that high up on the food chain in terms of rank.

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 3:05 pm

If it was indeed gang related then it would definitely be the 'new generation ' no-limits type operating one.

paid_influencer wrote:^ which one kill out the government lawyer who left church yesterday?

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 3:07 pm

Don't get me wrong I'm not saying one side is better people yinno, I'm just saying the public in general stands a better chance with one's philosophy and m.o, over the other's .

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 3:08 pm

Oh btw ,is there local potential for fpv drones like we're seeing in the Ukraine war ? Are there any geeks capable of that here ?

Postby 16 cycles » January 1st, 2025, 3:11 pm

That drone thing could work both ways...avoid that path

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2025, 3:18 pm

VII you on a roll today

Amazing the PNM tuners all silent

Postby sMASH » January 1st, 2025, 3:34 pm

Former footballer ...?
IMG_20250101_153142.jpg

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2025, 4:22 pm

sMASH wrote:Former footballer ...?
IMG-20250101-WA0158.jpg
Never heard of him
IMG-20250101-WA0158.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 1st, 2025, 5:14 pm

Under the SOE they should implement a gun amnesty for two weeks for anyone to bring in any weapon for a lil cash reward. No questions, no implications.

After that 2 weeks is full Rodrigo Duterte itmc and anyone toting heavy iron is immediately sent to meet the devil.

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 6:07 pm

Oh gorm ! 8-) :idea:

VexXx Dogg wrote:Under the SOE they should implement a gun amnesty for two weeks for anyone to bring in any weapon for a lil cash reward. No questions, no implications.

After that 2 weeks is full Rodrigo Duterte itmc and anyone toting heavy iron is immediately sent to meet the devil.

Postby alfa » January 1st, 2025, 6:12 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Under the SOE they should implement a gun amnesty for two weeks for anyone to bring in any weapon for a lil cash reward. No questions, no implications.

Newspaper article today said there first part is actually in effect. Unfortunately without the second it won't be effective

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 6:25 pm

Was Jus asking.. :mrgreen:

16 cycles wrote:That drone thing could work both ways...avoid that path

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 6:26 pm

T&T first for me always...

zoom rader wrote:VII you on a roll today

Amazing the PNM tuners all silent

viedcht

Postby viedcht » January 1st, 2025, 6:32 pm

Alyuh ent find curfew not making sense doh stress out we life nah man

Postby bluefete » January 1st, 2025, 7:31 pm

Hinds good friend.

Shouldn't this guy be locked up for desecrating temples and mosques?

Postby The_Honourable » January 1st, 2025, 7:53 pm

YES!!!

Declare war against the gangs... i mean actual war. Soldiers go and take out all gangs big and small all over T&T.

Postby bluefete » January 1st, 2025, 8:01 pm

Ah saying it big and bold: Attorney Randall Hector's murder was not from any drug lord. It was a state sanctioned hit because of what he knew about the higher ups.

That was a professional hit.

Postby alfa » January 1st, 2025, 8:01 pm

bluefete wrote:Hinds good friend.

Shouldn't this guy be locked up for desecrating temples and mosques?

Waiting to hear........a few moments later

Postby bluefete » January 1st, 2025, 8:02 pm

On a lighter note:

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2025, 8:14 pm

bluefete wrote:Ah saying it big and bold: Attorney Randall Hector's murder was not from any drug lord. It was a state sanctioned hit because of what he knew about the higher ups.

Dana Seethahal special

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » January 1st, 2025, 8:32 pm

bluefete wrote:Ah saying it big and bold: Attorney Randall Hector's murder was not from any drug lord. It was a state sanctioned hit because of what he knew about the higher ups.

Smh..............sickening group

Postby paid_influencer » January 1st, 2025, 8:42 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

YES!!!

Declare war against the gangs... i mean actual war. Soldiers go and take out all gangs big and small all over T&T.

doh ask for things like that nah. We ent ready for that.

I say we have faith in Erla. We were warned about a possible all-out gang war in streets all over the country, the likes of which we have never seen before. That is no joke.

Erla is deescalating it and bringing us back from the brink by targeted police action and getting guns off the street. She maybe not going to get crime down to zero, but at the end of this I feel the public wouldn't know half of how close we came to massive bloodshed.

Erla, just like the CMO, should be given an award for her service if she navigates us out of the crisis. In fact, as a betting man, I can bet she will get an award before election.

Postby alfa » January 1st, 2025, 8:52 pm

If the gangsters ignore innocent people and just kill out each other meen mind

Postby paid_influencer » January 1st, 2025, 8:56 pm

them gangs going to us assault rifles and spray down the place. innocent people would get kill and I don't think the country is ready to deal with that kind of open gang warfare across the island. I have to go to work tomorrow but honestly it feel we should all be under a covid-esque lockdown until Erla get this thing under control. Maybe a two weeks lockdown in the first instance

Postby redmanjp » January 1st, 2025, 8:57 pm

alfa wrote:If the gangsters ignore innocent people and just kill out each other meen mind

If they using high powered guns and spraying down d place just like what they did with those 5 they kill on Sunday they will hit innocent ppl. That's the whole reason we get ah SOE.

unimatrix-001

Postby unimatrix-001 » January 1st, 2025, 9:23 pm

paid_influencer wrote:them gangs going to us assault rifles and spray down the place. innocent people would get kill and I don't think the country is ready to deal with that kind of open gang warfare across the island. I have to go to work tomorrow but honestly it feel we should all be under a covid-esque lockdown until Erla get this thing under control. Maybe a two weeks lockdown in the first instance

Flatten d curve/scourge