redmanjp wrote:so is there a fine and demerits points for simply parking in a disabled parking spot without a permit?
and does it apply to private car parks like malls?
Normally abroad a Doctors cert is required to label u with a disability, then u apply to the local motor vehicle offer to get issue those blue tagspugboy wrote:first question should be how and who is authority for granting permitsredmanjp wrote:so is there a fine and demerits points for simply parking in a disabled parking spot without a permit?
and does it apply to private car parks like malls?
hong kong phooey wrote:What I have an issue with is if you get a ticket for a defect on the vehicle then the vehicle is not road worthy.
you should not be allowed to drive the vehicle, until repaired. Leave it right there or get it wrecked. because loads of these tickets is sheit, a bulb can blow at any time A citation to appear with the issue repaired or then a ticket issued if not compliant.
hong kong phooey wrote:what is stopping the police officers from issuing another ticket as u drive off and get stopped again as the case with the panel van.
While back I was in double roadblock, although I just came through the road block in Siparia they still wasted my time to check again. If something was wrong with my vehicle I would have gotten ticketed twice for the same?
But I did learn something from the second road block. Police officers have no authority to ask u to turn your lights during the day.
if they do you will have to turn it on. but you can contest the ticket and win.
redmanjp wrote:^ in other words driving with a blown light in the day is not an offence?
Nope , only pnm uses amnesties for political mileage. King imbert abusing the BIR and NIB amnesty, not sure which of his friends he looking to help.mero wrote:Kamla should offer an amnesty for suspended drivers, depending on the severity of the demerit points obtained, ban should be reduced or lifted. Pay your fines and do yuh rehab course if u get 6 more within a 3-6 month period, well hymc
When I get ban, my rehab class had about 6 ppl in it. Arrive alive and driving schools making a killing. 14k ppl in 2023 is madness cuz I know for sure 13500 driving everyday still.
Don't save i never gave u free advice KPB.
Why did u not direct your complaints to PNM who invented the policing for profits and the gimme gimme contractors group that using tax payers money off ur head.mero wrote:Kamla should offer an amnesty for suspended drivers, depending on the severity of the demerit points obtained, ban should be reduced or lifted. Pay your fines and do yuh rehab course if u get 6 more within a 3-6 month period, well hymc
When I get ban, my rehab class had about 6 ppl in it. Arrive alive and driving schools making a killing. 14k ppl in 2023 is madness cuz I know for sure 13500 driving everyday still.
PNM does not deserve to win another election-Dummy Merozoom rader wrote:Why did u not direct your complaints to PNM who invented the policing for profits and the gimme gimme contractors group that using tax payers money off ur head.mero wrote:Kamla should offer an amnesty for suspended drivers, depending on the severity of the demerit points obtained, ban should be reduced or lifted. Pay your fines and do yuh rehab course if u get 6 more within a 3-6 month period, well hymc
Who complaining? I on 0 demerit points and life nicezoom rader wrote:Why did u not direct your complaints to PNM who invented the policing for profits and the gimme gimme contractors group that using tax payers money off ur head.mero wrote:Kamla should offer an amnesty for suspended drivers, depending on the severity of the demerit points obtained, ban should be reduced or lifted. Pay your fines and do yuh rehab course if u get 6 more within a 3-6 month period, well hymc
I never see a man who love to be up in another man foreskin so.hover11 wrote:PNM does not deserve to win another election-Dummy Merozoom rader wrote:Why did u not direct your complaints to PNM who invented the policing for profits and the gimme gimme contractors group that using tax payers money off ur head.mero wrote:Kamla should offer an amnesty for suspended drivers, depending on the severity of the demerit points obtained, ban should be reduced or lifted. Pay your fines and do yuh rehab course if u get 6 more within a 3-6 month period, well hymc
Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
What to call you , you in PNM bossum whole day everyday and you don't even believe they deserve to win another election. You're a political whoremero wrote:I never see a man who love to be up in another man foreskin so.hover11 wrote:PNM does not deserve to win another election-Dummy Merozoom rader wrote:Why did u not direct your complaints to PNM who invented the policing for profits and the gimme gimme contractors group that using tax payers money off ur head.mero wrote:Kamla should offer an amnesty for suspended drivers, depending on the severity of the demerit points obtained, ban should be reduced or lifted. Pay your fines and do yuh rehab course if u get 6 more within a 3-6 month period, well hymc
Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
Hadda call u smegma now yes.
Thats how it should work but doesn't happen in realitycomputercentral wrote:Are insurance companies going to charge premiums according to points ?
Where can I find documented evidence of this three year rule? Because I know it as two years from your last accumulation of demerit points.njohn wrote:Hey Guy
Just sharing some info here that I got from Licensing Office that I couldn't find online in regards to Demerit Points and when they are removed from your records.
Points are added to your records after midnight on the day you make payments of your traffic tickets, after midnight on the date your 30 days window for payment towards your traffic ticket expires if you did not make payment and after midnight if you contest your traffic ticket and lose.
According to the legislation, Demerit Points on your records expire 2 years from the day after you made payment of your traffic ticket or the day after a judge gave instructions to the Licensing Authority to apply the demerit points for your contested traffic ticket. This rule is only applicable if a driver does not accumulate any additional points towards his/her record within the 2 years indicated.
If within the 2 years expained above you accumulate additional points then the 3 year rule would take effect.
This means Demerit Points on your records would then expire 3 years from the day after you made payment of your traffic ticket or the day after a judge gave instructions to the Licensing Authority to apply the demerit points for your contested traffic ticket.
Just sharing here so you guys can be aware.
sMASH wrote:Oh Mai, that's how Rowley was propping the economy ...
It was never about safety
death365 wrote:Everyone wit ah half ah brain kno dat... and the property tax was the same idea too.
The pnm sees the regular persons as $$$ only to be used to get money.sMASH wrote:Oh Mai, that's how Rowley was propping the economy ...
It was never about safety
sMASH wrote:Oh Mai, that's how Rowley was propping the economy ...
It was never about safety IMG_20250511_104118.jpg
j.o.e wrote:sMASH wrote:Oh Mai, that's how Rowley was propping the economy ...
It was never about safety IMG_20250511_104118.jpg
What does demerit have to do with fines. You will still get a fine but no points ….. what am I missing ?
I support demerit points tho
hover11 wrote:I don't mind a system since place but you can't tell me you giving me points for shite like tint. To me that not making sense. You taking away a man right to drive over minor infractions like tint and inspection???