Re: MC banks

Postby pugboy » October 29th, 2024, 8:03 am

trying to open an acct in them banks like pulling teeth

Postby alfa » October 29th, 2024, 8:54 am

Apparently most banks stopped accepting third party transactions now. Went to pay for a service the other day by depositing the money into the person's account. Bank tellers watching me like I mad. Wasn't that like a regular transaction just a couple years ago?
One bank even told me that don't take cash at that branch. I was like 'a bank that doesn't take cash, are you even listening to yourselves'

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 29th, 2024, 10:19 am

alfa wrote:Apparently most banks stopped accepting third party transactions now. Went to pay for a service the other day by depositing the money into the person's account. Bank tellers watching me like I mad. Wasn't that like a regular transaction just a couple years ago?
One bank even told me that don't take cash at that branch. I was like 'a bank that doesn't take cash, are you even listening to yourselves'

Sounds like Scotia-ish to me.
No issues at Fcb

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » October 29th, 2024, 10:54 am

pugboy wrote:trying to open an acct in them banks like pulling teeth
Trying for about a month now and pressure to get an appointment.

Postby MaxPower » October 29th, 2024, 10:58 am

The same MC banks that fooling allyuh with 10 year car loans and allyuh STILL taking it to show off?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » October 29th, 2024, 11:00 am

Security footage from FCB and RBC...

https://youtu.be/yq3QAjFqVkI?si=8KCfghfSKEzR25S9

Postby redmanjp » October 29th, 2024, 11:12 am

fokhan_96 wrote:

tell them u want the car loan so u need the account

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 29th, 2024, 4:10 pm

We at the mercy of all dem banks. I think people need to send a message by taking out all they money from republic an scotia an put it in fcb or under their mattress. Big mth end an my online banking saying zero money. I not in d mood to go cuss way some teller in republic.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » October 29th, 2024, 4:23 pm

screwbash wrote:We at the mercy of all dem banks. I think people need to send a message by taking out all they money from republic an scotia an put it in fcb or under their mattress. Big mth end an my online banking saying zero money. I not in d mood to go cuss way some teller in republic.
FCB is the worst. I had an appointment last 2 weeks to open an account with them. After reaching on time for my appointment, I waited about 1.5 hours only to be told that they have a influx of customers on the day because of some internal issue and don't know how long it would be. There was a few other persons that had issues with their Linx card and was complaining that they there from the morning ( this was about 1pm). I got fedup and left.

Postby bluefete » October 29th, 2024, 4:40 pm

alfa wrote:Apparently most banks stopped accepting third party transactions now. Went to pay for a service the other day by depositing the money into the person's account. Bank tellers watching me like I mad. Wasn't that like a regular transaction just a couple years ago?

You can still do 3rd party, if you have online banking. But they do not want to accept it over the counter.

Postby MaxPower » October 29th, 2024, 4:58 pm

Why not buy a used car where you borrow less and pay less interest?

Why allyuh MUST have the showroom cars that WAY out of allyuh lane?

Don’t blame the MC banks. Blame yourselves for the illogical decisions and temptation.

Postby paid_influencer » October 29th, 2024, 5:10 pm

Caribbean banks have a stigma for money laundering (being so-called "offshore" financial institutions). Our local banks overcompensate by putting so many anti-money laundering measures that the average man or woman bounces their head all the time with unnecessary procedures and restrictions.

The banks don't want you putting cash directly into 3rd party accounts. They see it as potential "smurfing" of drugs money or something. What they want you to do instead is deposit your cash into your account and then do a bank transfer from your account to the 3rd party account.

Postby paid_influencer » October 29th, 2024, 5:10 pm

redmanjp wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:

tell them u want the car loan so u need the account

this is the way :lol:

Postby Les Bain » October 30th, 2024, 1:31 pm

MaxPower wrote:Why not buy a used car where you borrow less and pay less interest?

Why allyuh MUST have the showroom cars that WAY out of allyuh lane?

Don’t blame the MC banks. Blame yourselves for the illogical decisions and temptation.

Like you forget RORO used to be the popular way for bess deal before they geh fight down and PNM hand the country back to Massa, Max.