PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby pugboy » September 20th, 2024, 8:01 am

some are very happy how they managing those things

hover11 wrote:We should be voting for the party that knows how to manage both crime and the economy, Pnm gets an F in both regards

wing

Postby wing » September 20th, 2024, 11:11 am

pugboy wrote:some are very happy how they managing those things

hover11 wrote:We should be voting for the party that knows how to manage both crime and the economy, Pnm gets an F in both regards
Again, those whose votes count the most under our system, approved of the PNM since 2015. What are the alternatives? What are they doing to change the minds of the marginals and undecided? Terrence? Vax lawsuits? Rehashed promises? When last the UNC held a rally in Sando West?

Postby The_Honourable » September 20th, 2024, 11:31 am

wing wrote:

Again, those whose votes count the most under our system, approved of the PNM since 2015. What are the alternatives? What are they doing to change the minds of the marginals and undecided? Terrence? Vax lawsuits? Rehashed promises? When last the UNC held a rally in Sando West?

Last year August for LGE

Mmoney607

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Mmoney607 » September 20th, 2024, 12:21 pm

pugboy wrote:throwback
wha she saying now

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/JiDsN7 ... tid=VMBKnz

Maybe she working in MYDNS

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 20th, 2024, 12:22 pm

wing wrote:

When last deyalsingh hold a meeting in St Joseph?

Postby bluefete » September 20th, 2024, 1:35 pm

Zoom, this is right up your alley.

death365

Postby death365 » September 20th, 2024, 1:38 pm

how yuh mean ... the man was in a "meeting" and get rob...

Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 20th, 2024, 3:55 pm

death365 wrote:how yuh mean ... the man was in a "meeting" and get rob...

Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:

The man say he was going to get a heroes welcome, next thing it's gun to his head

Postby paid_influencer » September 20th, 2024, 5:09 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
The voters that matter don't think so, they have rejected the alternative twice since 2015
Just remember voter turn out last election was 58 percent , in 2015 it was 66 percent , a large portion of eligible voters don't vote because they are disenfranchised by both major parties

hover i find since you come back, your posts making plenty sense.

wing i am a sando west voter.
i doh need any rally.
i am voting on material conditions.
most people will be voting on their material conditions

namely crime and the economy

pnm had 10 years to come up with a crime plan and an economic plan
and today they have nothing to show for it
not even a slogan they have

on crime and the economy

hinds, rowley and imbert gave up
now we need to put somebody else

wing

Postby wing » September 20th, 2024, 5:19 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
The voters that matter don't think so, they have rejected the alternative twice since 2015
Just remember voter turn out last election was 58 percent , in 2015 it was 66 percent , a large portion of eligible voters don't vote because they are disenfranchised by both major parties

i doh need any rally.

on crime and the economy

I agree we have to put someone else. The problem is that the alternative is worse than what we have.

Postby paid_influencer » September 20th, 2024, 5:22 pm

life was far better under kamla than under rowley

Postby hover11 » September 20th, 2024, 5:23 pm

paid_influencer wrote:life was far better under kamla than under rowley
Broken wing would never admit that

Postby paid_influencer » September 20th, 2024, 5:25 pm

wing wrote:I agree we have to put someone else.

not even PNMites defending this administration. I remember under Manning I used to hold my head high as a PNMite. I could tell anybody we had a plan and a vision superior to any on the whole planet infact. I could point to achievements and milestones we as a tiny island had.

Under rowley and hinds and imbert all we have is failure. and 10 years in they are out of ideas. they even out of bullchit. just pure failure

Postby zoom rader » September 20th, 2024, 7:19 pm

bluefete wrote:Zoom, this is right up your alley.

Oh grom, I was jinking all day

Will check

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » September 20th, 2024, 9:28 pm

wing wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

i doh need any rally.

on crime and the economy

I agree we have to put someone else. The problem is that the alternative is worse than what we have.

Nothing is worse than what we currently have.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2024, 7:40 am

For the past 13 years, and in spite of two salary increases for public servants in the interim, the Chief Justice lamented that judges have not received any salary increase since 2011.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... Y_YfU3pGWQ

Cj complaining the government not paying the judges enough money...even the elites are starting to complain now

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 21st, 2024, 7:18 pm

So men get hold for robbing deyalsingh but they ain't get charged as yet? They need more time to fabricate evidence?

Postby pugboy » September 21st, 2024, 8:19 pm

they supposed to be released by now, max 4 days afaik
they prob keeping it quiet that they released them to avoid embarrrassmdnt

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 21st, 2024, 8:39 pm

pugboy wrote:they supposed to be released by now, max 4 days afaik

As far as understand they could hold you for any amount of time without charge once they have good reason. Also lawyers could file habeas corpus after any about of time if they think you bring held unreasonably.

Postby pugboy » September 21st, 2024, 9:04 pm

nah, there is a limit for sure
that is a constitutional right
can’t just hold somebody arbitrarily

it’s 5 days, but your lawyer would normally start the habeas by 4th day to get you out for sure on the 5th

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 0yesterday.

Mmoney607 wrote:
pugboy wrote:they supposed to be released by now, max 4 days afaik

As far as understand they could hold you for any amount of time without charge once they have good reason. Also lawyers could file habeas corpus after any about of time if they think you bring held unreasonably.

Postby hover11 » September 22nd, 2024, 12:19 pm

Attorneys representing one of two men held in relation to the robbery of Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh are petitioning the Police Commissioner to have him released immediately.

Read more:
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/lawyers-for-deta ... s-release/

Guess they don't have enough to charge them.You would think that Terrence would be able to identify both of them in an ID parade at least. Interesting.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 22nd, 2024, 12:48 pm

Did deyalsingh ever go to the police station and report this crime? Because it seems like the media only has information from the video with him on the phone with the Minister. Maybe if it was a grindr hookup they would've had more details.

Postby bluefete » September 22nd, 2024, 1:24 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Did deyalsingh ever go to the police station and report this crime? Because it seems like the media only has information from the video with him on the phone with the Minister. Maybe if it was a grindr hookup they would've had more details.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

If they had the right people, they would have been hauled before the courts in quick time.

Arrest to keep the sheep quiet and make the gov't look good.

Postby hover11 » September 22nd, 2024, 1:41 pm

bluefete wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Did deyalsingh ever go to the police station and report this crime? Because it seems like the media only has information from the video with him on the phone with the Minister. Maybe if it was a grindr hookup they would've had more details.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

If they had the right people, they would have been hauled before the courts in quick time.

Arrest to keep the sheep quiet and make the gov't look good.
It also makes it appear that they are affected by crime and they understand the concerns of the, average man , they are good I will give them that, they know how to manipulate the population

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » September 23rd, 2024, 5:53 am

One may be curious why the money wasn't spent on the planned projects to benefit the population.

$43.6m for CEPEP
Govt shifts funds from regional projects...

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 8a5cc.html

THE Rural Development and Local Government Ministry has shifted $43.6 million which had been allocated for various projects across ten regional corporations and pumped it into the Community-Based Environmental Protection and Enhancement Programme (CEPEP) and the National Reforestation and Watershed Rehabilitation Programme (RDC).

The Express obtained a memorandum dated September 2, 2024 from the budget Division of the Ministry of Rural Development and Local Government which stated that approval was granted by the Finance Minister for the transfer of the money—$36,622,300 to CEPEP and $7 million to RDC.

FINANCIAL YEAR-END STANDARD: Faris Al-Rawi

It indicated that the money was approved to be moved from various development programmes and other forms of expenditure including funds allocated for Local Government reform.

The memo showed the heads from which money was transferred including some $2 million under general administration—salaries and COLA as well as millions for municipal police, vehicles, infrastructural programmes such as drainage, bridges, improvements to markets et cetera.

St Augustine MP Khadijah Ameen raised the issue yesterday at a UNC news conference at the Opposition Leader’s office.

Ameen accused the Government of abusing State resources and shifting millions to fund its general election campaign.

She demanded accountability for the shifting of the $43.6 million.

This money, she said, was earmarked for development programmes which include drainage, bridges, paving of roads and any infrastructural works.

They are also removing money for municipal police and equipment at a time when the country is plagued with crime, she said.

Ameen said there were several allegations against CEPEP.

“You have PNM appointing political persons in (CEPEP), you have allegations that the reforestation programme is being used to pay election machinery from the PNM and I call on the Government to answer these questions. Of course, we know with the amount of lies and mamaguy that we have been getting that it is unlikely that they will admit it,” she said. Ameen said under “normal circumstances” the regional corporations would be given an allocation in the budget and the Corporation Council sits and decides where they need the funding and then they send a request to the Local Government Ministry.

She said in turn the Corporation receives a confirmation of funds and then they can proceed to award contracts as the Finance Ministry releases the money to the Local Government Ministry.

Ameen said the Government has boasted of increased allocations to Local Government but this was untrue because whilst they say there is an increase it is not reflected in the released money and therefore this is another “lie and mamaguy”.

She said the shifting of the $43.6 million will create problems as regional corporations would have entered into contracts to do improvement works and now they won’t have the funds.

Ameen issued a call for Rural Development and Local Government Minister Faris Al-Rawi and the Finance Ministry to release money so they can continue their work.

If the contractors are not paid in this financial year the bills will roll over into the next financial year, Ameen said.

“Why are you putting the regional corporations in that bind? Why are you misleading the population that you are increasing funding when you are in fact taking it away through the back door?” she asked.

Al-Rawi responds

Minister Al-Rawi yesterday dismissed Ameen’s claims saying they were “mostly election-driven machinations”.

He noted that at the budget and in particular in the Standing Finance Committee, an account of the financial performance of the corporations will feature and will demonstrate the reasons for any wirements and transfers.

“By now one would think that Miss Ameen would know that every year there is also a specific parliamentary sitting to close the accounts of the country apart from the budget cycle and that an FOIA is for information whilst these sittings will provide reasons,” he said.

The minister said that at the budget, discussion will also include analysis of the experience of corporations over the last year and importantly on the impact of the Public Procurement law (now with a full year behind it), in relation to financial spend that Ameen complained about.

“These discussions will assist in understanding that all Miss Ameen’s drama is due to sheer and simple misunderstanding if not ignorance,” he said.

Last week the Express had contacted the minister for responses to the memo and he indicated that the memo was standard at financial year-end where monies are transferred from head to head.

He explained that it originates from requests from the corporations for transfers approved by Councils and the Ministry requests the approval from the Ministry of Finance.

When the Express noted the transfer of funds to CEPEP and RDC, the minister pointed out that during the budget and supplemental appropriations meeting he specifically said that any issues of shortfalls would be addressed by transfers.

BOX

Excerpts from the Ministry of Rural Development and Local Government budget division memo:

Transfer FROM:

General Administration – Salaries and COLA - $2,000,000

Administrative services

- Implementation of the Dog Control Act, 2013 and the Dog Control Amendment Act 2014- $679,504

- Municipal Police Equipment - $1,200,000

- Implementation of the Municipal Police fleet and Manpower management system - $889,660

Port of Spain City Corporation

- Development of recreational facilities - $770,000

- Improvements to markets and abattoirs - $1,250,000

- Local Government building programme - $1,150,000

- Computerisation programme - $1,750,000

- Local Government reform Transformation programme - $469,537

- Municipal police vehicles - $144,000

Arima Borough Corporation

- Drainage and Irrigation programme - $1,453,042

- Development of recreational facilities - $132,161

- Local roads and bridges programme - $1,724,969

- Computerisation programme - $573,950

- Disaster preparedness -$221,786

- Municipal police equipment - $500,000

- Municipal police vehicles -$500,000

- Municipal police station - $244,494

- Local Government reform transformation programme - $700,000

Chaguanas Borough Corporation

- Disaster preparedness -$999,700

Diego Martin Borough Corporation

- Municipal police station - $500,000

- Municipal police vehicles - $600,000

- Computerisation programme - $2,000,000

San Juan/Laventille Regional Corporation

- Local Government building programme - $1,420,496

- Local Government reform transformation programme - $1,500,000

Sangre Grande Regional Corporation

- Improvements to markets and abattoirs- $800,000

Computerisation programme - $1,000,000

Disaster preparedness - $1,500,000

Tourism development programme - $500,000

Local Government reform transformation programme - $700,000

Municipal police station - $500,000

Couva/Tabaquite/Talparo regional corporation

- Development of recreational facilities - $1,000,000

- Municipal police vehicles- $500,000

- Municipal police equipment - $500,000

- Computerisation programme - $1,000,000

- Local Government tourism programme - $500,000

- Dog control programme - $100,000

Mayaro/Rio Claro Regional Corporation

- Procurement of major vehicles and equipment - $172,000

- Disaster preparedness - $1,000,000

Siparia Borough Corporation

- Improvements to markets and abattoirs- $1,000,000

- Local Government building programme - $1,000,000

- Disaster preparedness - $1,000,000

- Computerisation programme - $2,000,000

- Local Government reform transformation programme - $1,200,000

Penal/Debe Regional Corporation

- Procurement of major vehicles and equipment - $225,000

- Disaster preparedness - $425,000

- Computerisation programme - $100,000

- Municipal police equipment -$100,000

- Local Government reform transformation programme - $1,500,000

- Municipal police vehicles - $300,000

TOTAL: $43, 622,300

TRANSFER TO:

CEPEP: $36,622,300

RDC: $7,000,000

TOTAL: $43,622,300

Postby pugboy » September 23rd, 2024, 5:56 am

them gang bosses will be happy now
cepep gravy payroll running again

Postby hover11 » September 23rd, 2024, 6:00 am

So nobody talking about the 25 million for 3000 body cameras that the police will never use interesting

Postby sMASH » September 23rd, 2024, 6:16 am

8000 for 1... Jess like the ttfs ladders ... 50k fur 1

Postby hover11 » September 23rd, 2024, 6:56 am

A day after attorneys for one of two men held in connection to the robbery of Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh threatened to sue Police Commissioner Erla Harewood-Christopher, the man has been released from custody.

For more…
https://guardian.co.tt/news/deyalsingh- ... b4280670f9

PAPPYSHOW

Postby pugboy » September 23rd, 2024, 6:58 am

who own the company supplying?