looking for m12/m18.

or anyone that can repair them, my m18 5.0 just shat itself

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby pugboy » August 20th, 2024, 10:09 pm

you used it until it run to zero?
lithium cells get damaged from going too low
ppl does try and swap out the bad cells but you end up with a pack with uneven cells

Ted_v2 wrote:anyone selling any Milwaukee batteries?

looking for m12/m18.

Postby nervewrecker » August 20th, 2024, 10:15 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:anyone selling any Milwaukee batteries?

looking for m12/m18.

Skybox.

Next batch of stuff I bringing I can bring it for you..

Postby Ted_v2 » August 21st, 2024, 8:11 pm

not a clue how it died, it shows full on the charger, half on the tool and dies 20 sec into using it, i tried to jump it with another m18, but no dice.

yea nerve, i does Amazon direct everything but they not shipping batteries from some sellers for some random reason, IRDK i order a compressor what day and they ship it in 6 days in my hands.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 22nd, 2024, 12:45 am

^ how much did the compressor cost to ship?
what was the size?

grnrstbn

Postby grnrstbn » August 27th, 2024, 1:50 pm

Hey fellas, I am thinking about buying a mower, where shall i look? Any brands to avoid? Thanks!

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 27th, 2024, 2:52 pm

^ There are tons of robot mowers selling on Amazon, give them a check.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 28th, 2024, 9:28 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ how much did the compressor cost to ship?
what was the size?

California Air Tools CAT-1P1060S

just around 2100$ (purchase and shipping) in my hands, reason for purchase, i work in the night,6-9Pm doing maintenance on cars, needed something quiet and efficient, this works amazing, 60 sec or so from empty to full, pressures tires easily, blows out crap easily, and i bought a injector cleaner that uses just around 50psi, this would be ideal.

didn't have place for a 160gallon that i was going to buy, noise galore plus plumbing ect. i could take a phone call next to it and its so quiet. goes like a ac vacuum pump

this plugging into my 110v outlet and is action one time, all my power tools are electric so i just need it for specific applications

Postby Dave » August 28th, 2024, 9:48 pm

Guys...anyone uses an electric ratchet?
Thinking time to continue the work smart not hard and invest in a 3/8 drive electric ratchet.

Any feedback and thoughts?

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2024, 9:54 pm

you mean impact wrench?
most ppl are using them

Dave wrote:Guys...anyone uses an electric ratchet?
Thinking time to continue the work smart not hard and invest in a 3/8 drive electric ratchet.

Postby adnj » August 29th, 2024, 6:10 am

I like them best for tight spots where you can't swing the ratchet. For driving a lot of fasteners it works well, too. I don't like that there is no adjustable torque setting. I wind up following the ratchet with manually checking the torque.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 29th, 2024, 6:42 am

My padna uses them in his garage
Milwaukee unit

He uses it for eveything
Small bolts to big one

It really is handy

nick639v2

:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby nick639v2 » August 29th, 2024, 8:45 am

Honestly once you have it, is real use it getting. You’ll ditch 90% of spanner/socket work.

(Milwaukee m18)
there’s a long and short neck one, I personally went with the long one because it reached most spots without the thicker base getting in the way.

Also always remember it’s not a drill/impact/driver, don’t expect it to do anything more than you’ll do with a spanner/socket wrench

Btw fellas I buy one of these. Talk bout lifesaver when the frustration and finger too fat

grnrstbn

Postby grnrstbn » August 29th, 2024, 4:06 pm

DMan7 wrote:^ There are tons of robot mowers selling on Amazon, give them a check.

Ha, I am probably too poor for that and I also have to use it outside the property. :)

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 30th, 2024, 5:22 pm

Anyone knows where I can get a bearing sleeve??? tomorrow?

1/2 in Inner Diameter
3/4 in Outer Diameter

Postby nervewrecker » August 30th, 2024, 7:29 pm

Looking for heat shrink

4 awg and 0 awg.

Brown, black, blue and if I can get Grey.

matix

Postby matix » August 30th, 2024, 9:45 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Anyone knows where I can get a bearing sleeve??? tomorrow?

1/2 in Inner Diameter
3/4 in Outer Diameter

Application?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 30th, 2024, 10:06 pm

matix wrote:

1/2 in Inner Diameter
3/4 in Outer Diameter

Application?

Old blower wheel on a commercial oven broke apart. No 1/2inch bore replacements available anymore only 3/4. If I can sleeve the current shaft and use longer set screw it’ll suffice.

Postby X_Factor » August 31st, 2024, 12:26 am

lotec in trincity usually sells the material
and you can carry it by any machine shop to get it to your size

Postby *KRONIK* » August 31st, 2024, 4:00 am

nervewrecker wrote:Looking for heat shrink

4 awg and 0 awg.

Rodneys in chase village

Also GarageFresh

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2024, 5:40 am

the electrical place by charlievilles on highway should have too

matix

Postby matix » August 31st, 2024, 6:33 am

nick639v2 wrote:
matix wrote:

1/2 in Inner Diameter
3/4 in Outer Diameter

Application?

Old blower wheel on a commercial oven broke apart. No 1/2inch bore replacements available anymore only 3/4. If I can sleeve the current shaft and use longer set screw it’ll suffice.

As X factor said, Lotec but not opened until Monday

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » August 31st, 2024, 10:10 am

nervewrecker wrote:Looking for heat shrink

4 awg and 0 awg.

I saw heat shrink in gopauls electronics on cipero street sando a few weeks ago

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 2nd, 2024, 8:20 am

matix wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:
matix wrote:

1/2 in Inner Diameter
3/4 in Outer Diameter

Application?

As X factor said, Lotec but not opened until Monday

Thanks but I gt!, I use a piece of 5/8 brass nipple, fit perfect with some heat. Wheel balanced and installed this morning

Postby pugboy » September 2nd, 2024, 9:31 am

a tapered sleeve?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 3rd, 2024, 10:31 pm

Na.. regular. No need to taper on most oven wheels

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 6th, 2024, 10:08 am

Anyone know who has a wide selection of ryobi tools locally?? I’m a Milwaukee M18 guy but I’ve got some Ryobi One batteries too

Postby Ted_v2 » September 12th, 2024, 3:03 pm

M12 rachet is the bomb. I personally have one some years now..

I however would buy the total tools version. Cheaper and decent enough. Getting a 1/2 total impact and a 3/8 rachet with two batteries and charger for 1600$.

I paid nearly $1200 for my Milwaukee rachet.

Doh talk about the price for the mid torque impact. $3000 with two batteries on a big sale. Regular price is $3800

hindian

Postby hindian » September 13th, 2024, 7:39 am

Who is the dealer for Rigid tools locally? I have a foreign used powersaw I need to get serviced

matix

Postby matix » September 13th, 2024, 8:27 am

hindian wrote:Who is the dealer for Rigid tools locally? I have a foreign used powersaw I need to get serviced

Check Khanico