Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Re: Are We Serious About Fixing Crime In T&T?

Postby Habit7 » June 23rd, 2024, 9:00 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:I thought Habit7 said crime down?

You lie again

Quote me.
U were Quoting fake stats from PNM reports.

So the PNM reports lie then.

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2024, 7:48 am

murder rate trying to make the 300 for mid year

Postby zoom rader » June 27th, 2024, 7:57 am

pugboy wrote:murder rate trying to make the 300 for mid year
Habit7 say crime down

But is murder a crime, have to be careful with Habit7 logic

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2024, 8:14 am

we not hearing from erla at all
wha she doing ?
wha bout 2024 crime plans?

Habit7 say crime down

matix

Postby matix » June 27th, 2024, 8:24 am

pugboy wrote:we not hearing from erla at all
wha she doing ?
wha bout 2024 crime plans?

Habit7 say crime down

A lot of prayer sessions, meditating, meetings.

Postby Habit7 » June 27th, 2024, 8:39 am

Habit7 say crime down

So because I making out your lies in one thread, you choose to come in this thread to lie too?

Is it that I am intimidating you that you need to post about me so much?

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2024, 8:55 am

so stevie williams leading the prayer sessions?

Postby zoom rader » June 27th, 2024, 10:48 am

Habit7 wrote:
Habit7 say crime down

So because I making out your lies in one thread, you choose to come in this thread to lie too?

Is it that I am intimidating you that you need to post about me so much?
What lies? U presenting false infor?

Mmoney607

Re: Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Postby Mmoney607 » July 15th, 2024, 7:15 pm

I hearing people saying that when Gary was there, crime was down
I hear a man say when dss was running, crime was down
I feel a few months from now people will say when Chris Must List was here, crime was down

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 15th, 2024, 7:21 pm

Meanwhile the national security minister and national security council member don't even have proper internet to do a zoom interview

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » July 16th, 2024, 4:47 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/b ... cad64.html

Trinidad Express wrote:Twenty charges of fraud, tax evasion, and money laundering have been brought against acting Assistant Commissioner of the Board of Inland Revenue (BIR) Finbar Boland.

Police on Friday went to the Inland Revenue Division (IRD), Government Campus, Ajax Street, Port of Spain, arrested Boland and too him to the Besson Street Police Station for the offences he allegedly committed between 2014 and 2018.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 17th, 2024, 7:28 pm

K_J_R wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/birs-ag-asst-commissioner-on-20-criminal-charges/article_c00e6a4e-43a3-11ef-a416-d7843cccad64.html

Trinidad Express wrote:Twenty charges of fraud, tax evasion, and money laundering have been brought against acting Assistant Commissioner of the Board of Inland Revenue (BIR) Finbar Boland.

Police on Friday went to the Inland Revenue Division (IRD), Government Campus, Ajax Street, Port of Spain, arrested Boland and too him to the Besson Street Police Station for the offences he allegedly committed between 2014 and 2018.
Waek charges, seems like someone trying to get rid of him

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2024, 8:19 am

massive road blocks this morning peak traffic time
erla and heinz fighting crime

Nexus

Postby Nexus » July 18th, 2024, 8:26 am

I get caught in this roadblock twice!
Dropping wife to work on the westbound around maritime, now on the way back home by curepe somewhere.
Hate this f@uckin country yes. Them really believe criminal working 8-4!?

assassin

Postby assassin » July 18th, 2024, 8:35 am

pugboy wrote:massive road blocks this morning peak traffic time
erla and heinz fighting crime
You all really called it
Roadblocks
Traffic tickets
Police cars just parked up with blue lights flashing

Visible presence. TTPS response would actually be comical if ppl weren't getting killed daily

Postby zoom rader » July 18th, 2024, 8:57 am

Nexus wrote:I get caught in this roadblock twice!
Dropping wife to work on the westbound around maritime, now on the way back home by curepe somewhere.
Hate this f@uckin country yes. Them really believe criminal working 8-4!?
Banana Republic

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2024, 9:17 am

i guess the prevailing assumption is that bandits don’t have drivers license and drive a car without insurance and inspection

the only hint might be that they use fake plates
but they normally remove the fake plates after getting away from the scene then continue with the proper plates after

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2024, 10:26 am

Lmao at roadblocks this morning... The same cop who presided over the day of stupidity in 2015 is the same cop advising the present cop... Go figure!!

Imagine erla say they have a handle on serious crime and ttps can't stop murders... Good lord

Postby sMASH » July 18th, 2024, 11:24 am

Let's see if murders , robberies , shootings , and home invasions will go down in the next two weeks.
If it does then this helps.
If it doesn't go down then is a woft

Postby zoom rader » July 18th, 2024, 11:52 am

sMASH wrote:Let's see if murders , robberies , shootings , and home invasions will go down in the next two weeks.
If it does then this helps.
If it doesn't go down then is a woft
Habit7 & Wing will say its effective

Postby eliteauto » July 18th, 2024, 12:00 pm

The deployment of this many officers on roadblocks that began at 5:00 this morning and continues presently is a waste of manpower, costs possibly millions in manhours wasted, further frustrates an already fed-up population, and shows how bereft of ideas and/or willpower the NSC and TTPS are. I would love to see quantifiable data that shows the benefits of these exercises vs the manhours lost

death365

Postby death365 » July 18th, 2024, 12:09 pm

probably taking a break now for lunch/siesta ... will start back 2.30 pm :(

Postby eliteauto » July 18th, 2024, 12:17 pm

death365 wrote:probably taking a break now for lunch/siesta ... will start back 2.30 pm :(

Nah they're on Wrightson Road, EMR Sangre Grande and by Lara Stadium atm

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2024, 12:49 pm

the most effective crime fighting measure they can come up with

Postby MaxPower » July 18th, 2024, 2:45 pm

Do law abiding citizens who are harassed and inconvenienced in these pointless roadblocks give the officers talk?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2024, 3:43 pm

Real licks this evening too

Postby zoom rader » July 18th, 2024, 8:10 pm

Another case of Anaconda, but this time is Anna cont

Postby zoom rader » July 18th, 2024, 9:36 pm

Guys, please video all dealings when stopped

Postby sMASH » July 19th, 2024, 5:49 pm

Hi alert wukkin !
FB_IMG_1721425708864.jpg

Postby zoom rader » July 19th, 2024, 8:09 pm

sMASH wrote:Hi alert wukkin !
FB_IMG_1721425708864.jpg
Probably a pnm gang leader