daring dragoon wrote:snatman wrote:Some years ago I came across a youtube video featuring an interview with the then-owner of Royal Castle - Montrichard. The interviewer was taken on a tour of the small factory where they made the pepper sauce - some for export. All the ingredients were laid out on tables being prepped. So I told myself I'll try to make it using just those ingredients in equal amounts.
Yuh believe it come out just like Royal Castle sauce? exact thing. I blind tested it on a couple friends to see if they could tell the difference, they couldnt.
Later on I added more pepper though, since its not hot enough for me. I can't find the video anymore, I'm sure its still there somewhere though.
I haven't been back to Royal castle in ages, since the peppersauce was the only thing I went for!
what measurements you use?
pugboy wrote:nice info, the seasoned taste coming from both thymes and the basil, not ppl use basil in pepper sauce
Agreed,RC pepper sauce quality dropped hard.Rather use pepper sauce from the grocery tbh.pugboy wrote:it’s not quite the same as when first came out though
it’s hotter now and slightly less of the nice seasoned taste
i am not a pepper mouth but liked to use it a lot before
The last time I buy was probably the last time. KFC tastes nothing like it used to.DMan7 wrote:Bought KFC today after years, and I've gotta to say it is definitely one of the worst tasting chicken I've ever eaten. It had no seasoning not even salt in the chicken, it was completely bland. I can't remember KFC chicken ever tasting like that. I'm wondering if their quality control has gone to the dogs. Anyone else experience this lately with them?
nervewrecker wrote:The last time I buy was probably the last time. KFC tastes nothing like it used to.DMan7 wrote:Bought KFC today after years, and I've gotta to say it is definitely one of the worst tasting chicken I've ever eaten. It had no seasoning not even salt in the chicken, it was completely bland. I can't remember KFC chicken ever tasting like that. I'm wondering if their quality control has gone to the dogs. Anyone else experience this lately with them?
Hakka selling spoil food whollllee dam timenervewrecker wrote:Same for Hakka, I used to live on Hakka.
I heard more than one person said COVID affected taste and smell. My sense of smell is still good but even before COVID I find KFC wasn't what it used to be.xtech wrote:nervewrecker wrote:The last time I buy was probably the last time. KFC tastes nothing like it used to.DMan7 wrote:Bought KFC today after years, and I've gotta to say it is definitely one of the worst tasting chicken I've ever eaten. It had no seasoning not even salt in the chicken, it was completely bland. I can't remember KFC chicken ever tasting like that. I'm wondering if their quality control has gone to the dogs. Anyone else experience this lately with them?
U probably had Covid which dimmed your taste buds and sense of smell
nervewrecker wrote:I heard more than one person said COVID affected taste and smell. My sense of smell is still good but even before COVID I find KFC wasn't what it used to be.xtech wrote:nervewrecker wrote:The last time I buy was probably the last time. KFC tastes nothing like it used to.DMan7 wrote:Bought KFC today after years, and I've gotta to say it is definitely one of the worst tasting chicken I've ever eaten. It had no seasoning not even salt in the chicken, it was completely bland. I can't remember KFC chicken ever tasting like that. I'm wondering if their quality control has gone to the dogs. Anyone else experience this lately with them?
U probably had Covid which dimmed your taste buds and sense of smell
Care to share where you buying your Hakka? So I can pass through and sample it. There is differences in taste in the outlets I have patronized in recent times. Nothing like what it used to be about 10 years ago.
And even that is drenched in oil!gastly369 wrote:Only ting I love off from hakka is the eggplant tinggy
For 136 restaurants, 23 mil profit is not that great.The_Honourable wrote:lol@boycott
Prestige profits rise 16%
Prestige Holdings Ltd yesterday reported profit after tax of $23.26 million for the six-month period ended May 31, 2024, an increase of 16 per cent compared to the prior year.
In comments accompanying the financial results, Prestige Holdings chairman Christian Mouttet identified the standout performers in the franchise restaurant chain.
“While all brands contributed positively to the top line in the half year, our Pizza Hut and Subway brands remained the standout performers into the second quarter, driven by improved efficiencies and input costs,” Mouttet said.
He explained, “Group sales increased by 3 per cent to $665 million from $637 million, and profit before tax improved by 16 per cent to $35.1 million from $30.3 million when compared to the prior year. Cash flow from operations was $83 million and we ended the half year with $97 million in cash.”
Mouttet explained the company purchased the property which houses three Prestige restaurants in Valsayn.
“Net borrowing for the same period increased by $18m, reflecting the Group’s acquisition of the property in Valsayn on the Churchill Roosevelt Highway that is occupied by our KFC, Pizza Hut and Subway restaurants. During the second quarter we remodelled four restaurants and added two new Starbucks restaurants, at Independence Square Port of Spain and MovieTowne, Guyana, bringing the total number of restaurants to 136,” Mouttet said.
The Prestige chairman also hailed the performance of the company’s two Starbucks restaurants in Guyana, and stated plans to seek expansion opportunities in that market. Mouttet said, “Overall, we remain positive about the Group’s growth prospects in the three markets in which we operate.”
The board of directors approved an interim dividend of 16 cents (2023-15 cents) per common share to be paid on August 52024 to shareholders.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/pre ... ace1c85626
Rowley ain't lie when he said the rich need to get richer to provide jobs for the poor. This looks like a charityfokhan_96 wrote:For 136 restaurants, 23 mil profit is not that great.The_Honourable wrote:lol@boycott
Prestige Holdings Ltd yesterday reported profit after tax of $23.26 million for the six-month period ended May 31, 2024, an increase of 16 per cent compared to the prior year.
In comments accompanying the financial results, Prestige Holdings chairman Christian Mouttet identified the standout performers in the franchise restaurant chain.
“While all brands contributed positively to the top line in the half year, our Pizza Hut and Subway brands remained the standout performers into the second quarter, driven by improved efficiencies and input costs,” Mouttet said.
He explained, “Group sales increased by 3 per cent to $665 million from $637 million, and profit before tax improved by 16 per cent to $35.1 million from $30.3 million when compared to the prior year. Cash flow from operations was $83 million and we ended the half year with $97 million in cash.”
Mouttet explained the company purchased the property which houses three Prestige restaurants in Valsayn.
“Net borrowing for the same period increased by $18m, reflecting the Group’s acquisition of the property in Valsayn on the Churchill Roosevelt Highway that is occupied by our KFC, Pizza Hut and Subway restaurants. During the second quarter we remodelled four restaurants and added two new Starbucks restaurants, at Independence Square Port of Spain and MovieTowne, Guyana, bringing the total number of restaurants to 136,” Mouttet said.
The Prestige chairman also hailed the performance of the company’s two Starbucks restaurants in Guyana, and stated plans to seek expansion opportunities in that market. Mouttet said, “Overall, we remain positive about the Group’s growth prospects in the three markets in which we operate.”
The board of directors approved an interim dividend of 16 cents (2023-15 cents) per common share to be paid on August 52024 to shareholders.
fokhan_96 wrote:For 136 restaurants, 23 mil profit is not that great.The_Honourable wrote:lol@boycott
Heart Disease, diabetes and obesityblazing wrote:fokhan_96 wrote:For 136 restaurants, 23 mil profit is not that great.The_Honourable wrote:lol@boycott
Creating employment and feeding a nation...
zoom rader wrote:Heart Disease, diabetes and obesityblazing wrote:fokhan_96 wrote:For 136 restaurants, 23 mil profit is not that great.The_Honourable wrote:lol@boycott
Creating employment and feeding a nation...