Manual Nail Gun Questions

phreakazoid

Manual Nail Gun Questions

Postby phreakazoid » June 23rd, 2024, 3:36 pm

Does anyone know if round nails for manual nail guns are sold locally? If not, what is the process to import? Is a licence required to use the gun?
Screenshot_20240623_153303_Google.jpg
Screenshot_20240623_153210_Chrome.jpg

Re: Manual Nail Gun Questions

Postby adnj » June 23rd, 2024, 6:09 pm

I use an air actuated concrete nail gun. I buy the nails online and ship them in with no restrictions.

I have to believe that there would be a restriction on the blanks used in a powder actuated nail gun.

Postby pugboy » June 23rd, 2024, 6:18 pm

you need a permit of sorts to have such a gun too
padna of mine dad was electrician and he had one
after he passed they had to turn it in

adnj wrote:I use an air actuated concrete nail gun. I buy the nails online and ship them in with no restrictions.

I have to believe that there would be a restriction on the blanks used in a powder actuated nail gun.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 23rd, 2024, 6:32 pm

Came in here thinking I would see a hammer

Postby Chimera » June 23rd, 2024, 6:45 pm

I see some fb page selling that locally but can't find it now.

Will post when it pop-up again.

Otherwise check out the Ramset products on eBay.

They use a fuel cell rather than gun powder

Postby alfa » June 23rd, 2024, 6:49 pm

I saw SSL in south had the blanks some years ago so I'm sure they'll have everything else that goes with it

hindian

Postby hindian » June 23rd, 2024, 9:26 pm

pugboy wrote:you need a permit of sorts to have such a gun too
padna of mine dad was electrician and he had one
after he passed they had to turn it in

adnj wrote:I use an air actuated concrete nail gun. I buy the nails online and ship them in with no restrictions.

Yup. My old man used to own a Hilti Dx450 and when he passed we had to surrender it to the police station. Probably will never see it again.

Postby Chimera » June 24th, 2024, 2:10 pm

Postby pugboy » June 24th, 2024, 2:53 pm

how yuh getting the powder shots for dat?

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » June 24th, 2024, 8:20 pm

It seems to be sime kind of shady business....nobody seems to know where to get the nails for this tool. I saw that C&H ad but they themselves don't have the nails ☹️

Postby alfa » June 24th, 2024, 8:32 pm

https://shopssltt.com/bullets-load-yellow
Price gotta be wrong though lol, but you can probably call them

Postby adnj » June 25th, 2024, 9:48 am

alfa wrote:https://shopssltt.com/bullets-load-yellow
Price gotta be wrong though lol, but you can probably call them