OFFICIAL STOCK MARKET (TTSE) THREAD

Re: OFFICIAL STOCK MARKET (TTSE) THREAD

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2023, 4:56 pm

good work man,
I have been following your info last few years and valuable advice for the long term

I am a long time investor since early 90s, have a bunch of massy I got at $1.79 in 1996
and built up over the years, my dividend payout from them is a nice bonus.

I havent done any investing since covid and had some unforeseen heavy expenses in 2020 but looking to start back some investing soon.

snatman wrote:Alright folks, how we looking?
I hope at least a couple of you all paid attention to my rantings about PHL over the last few months!
Its turned out to be, as expected, the top performer on the market this year! Up ~50%
but don't worry, at these prices, Its still a buy. I'm looking at at least another 25% upside by the end of next year.

What else is there on the radar?
There are a few buy and forget about it stocks available - RFHL, Massy, Ansa McAl, GK.

A dark horse could be NCBFG.
GHL is also under-valued, but once NCBFG stabilizes, we could see GHL moving up.

Happy investing!

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2023, 4:58 pm

go to a stockbroker company to register an account and deposit some money with them to use to buy shares.
anybody who has extra cash should invest something because money kept in a bank is moving backwards with inflation
unless you plan to use it for some kind of passive income generation like a rental property

VexXx Dogg wrote:Thread long.
Cliffs on how to get started?

matix

OFFICIAL STOCK MARKET (TTSE) THREAD

Postby matix » December 22nd, 2023, 5:02 pm

pugboy wrote:go to a stockbroker company to register an account and deposit some money with them to use to buy shares.
anybody who has extra cash should invest something because money kept in a bank is moving backwards with inflation
unless you plan to use it for some kind of passive income generation like a rental property

Any that you can recommend?

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2023, 5:04 pm

I use WISE but I with them from when they were a small company, now they are a big corporate arm of RBC
they probably dont really care for the small man
just call around

matix wrote:
pugboy wrote:go to a stockbroker company to register an account and deposit some money with them to use to buy shares.

Any that you can recommend?

pbtcase

Postby pbtcase » January 17th, 2024, 7:52 pm

How much money do you have to deposit to start investing?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 18th, 2024, 12:41 pm

No minimum. Open your online trading account and transfer cash in via your broker and start trading

snatman

Postby snatman » February 9th, 2024, 1:05 pm

NCBFG Q1 results look good. I think we should be able to see it doubling to $6 in 2 years or so now that dividends have restarted. It was trading at $11 pre-COVID, I believe.

PHL should be at $14-15 in that time if not sooner. I hope some of you paid attention to my rantings regarding this when it was at ~$5.75.

RFHL is undervalued; it should be trading at least 30% higher. I dunno what's going on there. CIF shareholders dumping shares?

Massy, as always, is a great long-term hold. Buy and forget about it.

ANSA Mcal CEO says they expect revenues to double in a few years. So that's one to watch.

GKC looks good for some gains in the medium term also.

There seems to be a general malaise on the exchange. Volumes are very low. I believe when it picks up, the above shares along with others should flow with it.

Disclaimer - I'm not a pro. I'm often very wrong. Talk to your broker before making investing decisions.

Postby pugboy » February 9th, 2024, 1:09 pm

bought some rfhl gonna get some phl

snatman

Postby snatman » March 20th, 2024, 1:14 pm

Unilever divesting its Ice cream business globally. I dunno how that'll affect the local operations. Not much I would think since UCL is now a shell of its former self, as they no longer manufacture anything here.

Postby eliteauto » March 28th, 2024, 9:02 pm

Twas a good year
WhatsApp Image 2024-03-28 at 8.56.58 PM.jpeg

Postby pugboy » March 28th, 2024, 9:41 pm

them talking to the dead too?

snatman

Postby snatman » April 12th, 2024, 8:52 am

Prestige trading at ~$13. might be @20 in a couple years. This is my biggest win of late.

ANSA McAL said they were planning to double revenue by 2027. I wondered where they expected growth the come from. But this week they put out a notice that they've entered the Indian beer market. So maybe that's the source. In any case its a long term buy and hold, as well as Massy as always.

Grace Kennedy is another good long term hold.

RBL, CIBC still trading below value for some reason.

But IMO the best stock to buy up right now is NCBFG. I can see that pushing $10 in the not too distant future. Let's see how that plays out.

As always, do you own research. I'm not a professional at this.

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2024, 10:21 am

papers say Witco dividend yield was 6.9%
hope I read right lol
could treat myself to something next month

snatman

Postby snatman » April 24th, 2024, 10:58 am

pugboy wrote:papers say Witco dividend yield was 6.9%
hope I read right lol
could treat myself to something next month

yeah. ~6.9% full year and ~4.5% final dividend at current prices. Remember not too long WCO was trading at $30+
So that 6.9% is nothing in the grand scheme for long term holders.

In any event, I've been buying it at these prices because of upcoming said dividend of 52c. And also because the 4th quarter result indicated that revenues are substantially up.

Q1 results will come out in early May, if it remain on the trajectory set by Q4, we should see some upward movement. If not, I'll just sell after Q1 dividends are paid out. Q1 dividend should be ~20c

Postby pugboy » April 26th, 2024, 7:40 am

real licks this week

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » April 29th, 2024, 11:12 am

I am still in front, mostly due to NFM and Prestige, for my entire portfolio. AGL supposed to declare a dividend around 8 May. I see the price upticking so I am holding on.

However, NGL is pulling me down real bad.

I hope they get their act together soon.

Nel looking like they waiting for results from all their companies to come out. Should get a dividend from them at some point in time

realtriniman122

Postby realtriniman122 » May 30th, 2024, 11:38 am

I've been following the Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange (TTSE) for a few years now. It’s been quite a journey seeing how different sectors perform, especially the energy and finance sectors. My personal favorite has been Guardian Holdings Limited due to its consistent performance and dividends.

I've also dabbled in a few smaller companies, but I always do my research first. Recently, I've started using Free AI Stock Picks to get additional insights. It’s been great for identifying promising stocks that I might have otherwise overlooked.

One thing I've noticed is that staying updated with local news and economic trends really helps in making informed decisions. Combining that with AI-generated stock picks has definitely improved my investment strategy.
Last edited by realtriniman122 on June 4th, 2024, 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » May 30th, 2024, 11:56 am

NGL made a TT$585 million loss so no dividend declared for 2023.

https://ngl.co.tt/wp-content/uploads/20 ... c-2023.jpg

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 30th, 2024, 12:39 pm

Cash position strong better than last year 127m vs 105m

Hope they let good sense prevail and declare a small something when the first quarter comes out, which they said would be by May 31st.

Postby Country_Bookie » May 30th, 2024, 2:57 pm

realtriniman122 wrote:I've been following the Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange (TTSE) for a few years now. It’s been quite a journey seeing how different sectors perform, especially the energy and finance sectors. My personal favorite has been Guardian Holdings Limited due to its consistent performance and dividends.
Guardian hit $35 a couple years ago and is now down to less than half that price. Consistent in what way?

dogg

Postby dogg » June 4th, 2024, 7:59 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:
realtriniman122 wrote:I've been following the Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange (TTSE) for a few years now. It’s been quite a journey seeing how different sectors perform, especially the energy and finance sectors. My personal favorite has been Guardian Holdings Limited due to its consistent performance and dividends.
Guardian hit $35 a couple years ago and is now down to less than half that price. Consistent in what way?

the guy edit his post quick quick yes.
Is Guardian holdings he really said?

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » June 5th, 2024, 7:12 am

What causing the sell off in blue chip stocks like RFHL, FCGFH, MASSY etc?

RFHL & FCGFH had good earnings and increased their dividends so the fundamentals does not support the sell off.

Is this a buy opportunity or something the sellers know that we don't?

BTW, even with better Q1 results NGL selling off due to lack of dividends.

I hope at this years NGL AGM shareholders hold the board accountable for this massive destruction of wealth. They could have declared a special dividend and pay in USD to support the share price but they did nothing.

Postby pugboy » June 5th, 2024, 7:21 am

i think ngl shareholders pretty much fedup and losing hope
so they just letting go
i plan to do that as well

wouldnt be surprised some cooking of the books to benefit the govt first before shareholders

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 5th, 2024, 10:02 am

They keep saying they can not pay a dividend as though they are not permitted to while they are capable of doing such.

They said they are restricted from declaring a dividend and working on remedying this (while stating their cash flow is robust)

Someone make it make sense

snatman

Postby snatman » June 5th, 2024, 10:10 am

Republic, Fcb and Massy are definitely buying opportunities. esp republic at under 10 PE.
Massy typically trades at lower multiples than it probably should due to its high liquidity. In contrast, ANSA McAL, with lower available volumes, tends to trade at higher multiples. Additionally, last quarter’s earnings were so-so and along with the obeah shenanigans there was the expected dip in confidence.

Republic might be out of favour due to their exposure to Niquan? I dunno. Plus with the winding up of Clico investment fund, maybe those shareholders were selling off? In any case at these multiples, Republic is a screaming buy.

NGL i dunno, that might be sub-10 for a couple years to come.

neilsingh100 wrote:What causing the sell off in blue chip stocks like RFHL, FCGFH, MASSY etc?

RFHL & FCGFH had good earnings and increased their dividends so the fundamentals does not support the sell off.

Is this a buy opportunity or something the sellers know that we don't?

BTW, even with better Q1 results NGL selling off due to lack of dividends.

I hope at this years NGL AGM shareholders hold the board accountable for this massive destruction of wealth. They could have declared a special dividend and pay in USD to support the share price but they did nothing.

Postby pugboy » June 26th, 2024, 7:18 am

republic gone back up
glad i dumped a load of ngl and converted into republic

snatman

Postby snatman » June 27th, 2024, 8:30 am

WITCO MD sent on administrative leave with pay.

Wha he do boy?

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2024, 8:56 am

hmmm

snatman wrote:WITCO MD sent on administrative leave with pay.

Wha he do boy?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 27th, 2024, 11:44 am

I see the share crash out today

snatman

Postby snatman » June 27th, 2024, 12:31 pm

PariaMan wrote:I see the share crash out today

Unless there's something going on that we don't know about, WCO is a strong buy at any price under $12