Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2024, 1:20 pm

that is real pressure and vindictiveness

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » February 24th, 2024, 2:28 pm

I bought pressure washers and generators to use to get some extra cash during the Xmas 2023 through Seabox. Hopefully it clears in time for Xmas 2024.

Postby gastly369 » February 24th, 2024, 2:43 pm

Chimera wrote:Imagine that na. Your good stuck in hot containers on the port for months and the courier company hadda get a court order to get it released. Plus u still hadda pay storage fees.
Screenshot_20240224-114741_Gmail.jpg
Hadda bring a pallet or 2 from China who recommend to go with "skybox style ordering" send to address and delivered to port/doorstep etc

Postby Chimera » February 24th, 2024, 3:10 pm

Wha u bringing?
If we get 4 or 5 men who wha bring a 2 pallet each we cud bring a container and save real $

Postby *KRONIK* » February 25th, 2024, 10:46 am

Postby gastly369 » February 25th, 2024, 11:21 am

Ah lil AR and ah car part

"tap to pay dey"

Postby Chimera » February 25th, 2024, 11:33 am

Had a fella working by mc bean bond. He use to come to buy phones from me regular. He was a fork lift driver.

A time he ask me where my goods does come in how he could help me out
How I could bring in anything I want and he guh give me a name to put the barrels in and a specific shipping company in miami to send it to and he will take it out from the bond and deliver it for me. 15k to cover 4 barrels. He eh care what it have inside and no one checking it.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 25th, 2024, 3:08 pm

Chimera wrote:Had a fella working by mc bean bond. He use to come to buy phones from me regular. He was a fork lift driver.

A time he ask me where my goods does come in how he could help me out
How I could bring in anything I want and he guh give me a name to put the barrels in and a specific shipping company in miami to send it to and he will take it out from the bond and deliver it for me. 15k to cover 4 barrels. He eh care what it have inside and no one checking it.
This is goals yes

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » February 29th, 2024, 9:35 pm

Bought a hand saw for 35.99usd and it cost 36.99 usd to clear.. :roll:

Msanne

Postby Msanne » March 4th, 2024, 4:30 am

Hi guys looking for some recommendations on affordable skybox to use , getting fedup these companies killing meh .

Postby Dave » March 4th, 2024, 7:07 am

Who is your current courier of choice?

Postby j.o.e » March 4th, 2024, 5:22 pm

Msanne wrote:Hi guys looking for some recommendations on affordable skybox to use , getting fedup these companies killing meh .

Jetpak for me is the best combination of reasonable price and quick enough service. I’ve tried a few different ones

jamesblunt1

Postby jamesblunt1 » March 22nd, 2024, 10:39 pm

I want to purchase an item that Amazon states Signature is required at time of delivery. Do couriers sign for you?

Postby Chimera » March 23rd, 2024, 6:47 am

Yea they do

Postby gastly369 » April 6th, 2024, 9:53 am

Anyone tried calling websource? Phones blank this whole week and have stuff that haven't been delivered this week and was already cleared customs and given costing but no delivery..

Postby *KRONIK* » April 6th, 2024, 10:02 am

gastly369 wrote:Anyone tried calling websource? Phones blank this whole week and have stuff that haven't been delivered this week and was already cleared customs and given costing but no delivery..
Some brethren GT with their stuff this week
So i know they functioning

Postby gastly369 » April 6th, 2024, 10:35 am

Humm pain

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » April 6th, 2024, 9:28 pm

Anyone has recommendation for a courier service that will bring packages to Trinidad and if not happy with item, return to sender free of charge?

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » April 6th, 2024, 9:31 pm

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:Anyone has recommendation for a courier service that will bring packages to Trinidad and if not happy with item, return to sender free of charge?
Aeropost.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » May 16th, 2024, 7:47 pm

Anyone knows of a courier that ships from London to Trinidad?

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 16th, 2024, 8:48 pm

I think Ezone did London/UK

Postby *KRONIK* » May 16th, 2024, 8:53 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:Anyone knows of a courier that ships from London to Trinidad?
I used ezone UK service once
It was my 1st and last time

Postby gastly369 » May 16th, 2024, 9:12 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Gouuuddd man bring down "breh ishh" car parts

Postby *KRONIK* » May 17th, 2024, 7:42 am

gastly369 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Surprisingly no, was a bumper for JDM vehicle, new to the trini market, but apparently was in the UK market.
So bamboo men say parts wont come for a next 2-4years for the vehicle.
So i had no choice, ebayUK and ship it down.

I wept.....shed a tear....things of that nature

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » May 17th, 2024, 3:23 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Surprisingly no, was a bumper for JDM vehicle, new to the trini market, but apparently was in the UK market.

I saw ezone page said that it doesn't ship to Trinidad from London.
Someone told me to try DHL. What's ur thoughts on this?

Postby *KRONIK* » May 17th, 2024, 3:51 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

I saw ezone page said that it doesn't ship to Trinidad from London.
Someone told me to try DHL. What's ur thoughts on this?
DHL is highly efficient,
You pay the freight upfront with your shipping costs
But the customs charges are usually dead-on with invoice value
And u get your thing in 4-8days
Dropped by your house

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » May 17th, 2024, 8:17 pm

EZone still delivers to Trinidad but the prices whew

Postby *KRONIK* » May 18th, 2024, 7:18 am

Anybody know what this is about....?

IMG-20240517-WA0238.jpg

Postby maj. tom » May 18th, 2024, 7:50 am

It means we have to put this on the tax returns to get more tax and customs hassle. And if Laparkan doing this, I'm going to assume it shall soon be a requirement of all skybox companies. Interesting how they now posting notice of this and expect people to organize it within 2 weeks, rather than a basic 6 months notice.

Your government working for you. Meanwhile the bandits taking tax-free from inside your own home.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » May 19th, 2024, 9:05 am

all this to pressure law abiding citizens while there supporters doh wok ah day in dey life only reaping the fat of the land off the back of same law abiding tax paying citizens while robbing, tiefing, raping, murdering them and ofc the exempt themself from all the laws they thrust on us.
Grate is the PNM.