LF: Coconut Vendor

Postby Les Bain » April 25th, 2024, 11:33 am

Nice short tree in the yard. The water is very good but due to a lack of time and a reliable choplass, the nuts stay on the tree and go to waste. Wife wants more trees but the previous sentence makes that a terrible idea.

How does one go about finding a vendor to pass periodically to clear the tree in exchange for cash?

Re: LF: Coconut Vendor

Postby bluefete » April 25th, 2024, 12:45 pm

Your short and my short might be 2 different things.

So about how tall is this tree?

Postby Les Bain » April 25th, 2024, 12:52 pm

That's a good question.
I'm almost 6 foot 2 and dont need a ladder to reach the coconuts.

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 25th, 2024, 1:23 pm

Just to clarify, you need someone to pick coconuts you can reach from the ground?

Postby Les Bain » April 25th, 2024, 4:41 pm

No, I'd prefer coconuts don't waste in abundance on my tree and that someone would be interested in buying them. I get a little cash and a clear tree and they get coconuts to sell for water/jelly.

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2024, 4:46 pm

coconuts are in short supply and will be so with the beetle problem

they paying more money these days
$4-6
retailers selling for $10-12 now
it they might find it a nuisance to just come to pick your one tree
get them to clean the tree too

advertise on fb trini farmers

matix

Postby matix » April 25th, 2024, 4:48 pm

Somebody bring something to cook, I will pick the coconuts, cut them, who bringing drinks?

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2024, 5:20 pm

massy have sale on scotch tomorrow

Postby Chimera » April 25th, 2024, 5:45 pm

Les Bain wrote:No, I'd prefer coconuts don't waste in abundance on my tree and that someone would be interested in buying them. I get a little cash and a clear tree and they get coconuts to sell for water/jelly.
If you don't want the coconut or coconut water yourself any piper will.clean the tree for you and take the nuts as payment.

Put salt and blue soap in a sock and put it in the heart of the tree to keep away pests. I does put sevin powder as well.

U is a madman yes

U must have some bredrin or co worker or family who want them coconut and will clean the tree for you

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2024, 5:54 pm

right now is desperation with them vendors
supply hard

Postby Les Bain » April 25th, 2024, 6:53 pm

Chimera wrote:
Les Bain wrote:No, I'd prefer coconuts don't waste in abundance on my tree and that someone would be interested in buying them. I get a little cash and a clear tree and they get coconuts to sell for water/jelly.
If you don't want the coconut or coconut water yourself any piper will.clean the tree for you and take the nuts as payment.

Put salt and blue soap in a sock and put it in the heart of the tree to keep away pests. I does put sevin powder as well.

U is a madman yes

U must have some bredrin or co worker or family who want them coconut and will clean the tree for you

I musbe blight because I know people who talk plenty and never follow through. So far, one show up a day to show off their cutlass skills. Cut down a lot, filled many bottles then like Prince he was like Oops, out of time and buss it. Left nearly 2 dozen uncut nuts in the yard when they coulda left it in the tree.

matix

Postby matix » April 25th, 2024, 7:21 pm

Cut them, bottle and freeze.

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2024, 7:55 pm

what is location?

Postby Les Bain » April 25th, 2024, 8:59 pm

Piarco.

Postby bluefete » April 25th, 2024, 9:10 pm

I could come and take some off your hands but not the whole tree.

Postby bluefete » April 26th, 2024, 6:51 am

Check PM

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 26th, 2024, 7:00 am

Good on fb, look for Johnny young coconuts...he would be more than happy to take it

Postby Les Bain » April 26th, 2024, 12:43 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Good on fb, look for Johnny young coconuts...he would be more than happy to take it

Taking note of that. Thanks!