Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby alfa » April 17th, 2024, 1:08 pm

wall wrote:Refinery opening soon what yal worried about

How long Rowley looking for a sale now?

Postby sMASH » April 17th, 2024, 1:44 pm

Next ting he sell it to av ... that why he singing bout rowley like his lover boy

wall

Postby wall » April 17th, 2024, 2:18 pm

alfa wrote:
wall wrote:Refinery opening soon what yal worried about

How long Rowley looking for a sale now?

GE is how many months away? Would be a great time to announce a buyer soon wouldn’t you say ?

Postby sMASH » April 17th, 2024, 2:28 pm

Didn't he have a buyer in 2020?

Postby maj. tom » April 24th, 2024, 7:45 am

NiQuan terminates 75 employees

Liquidator expected to oversee winding-up exercise

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/niquan-terminates-75-employees-6.2.1984114.f97380e808

NiQuan yesterday terminated its 75 employees and will now mothball its Pointe-a-Pierre plant, which had been in “sleep” mode.

In an email to all staff, NiQuan’s founder and director Ainsley Gill said the company had run out of money trying to keep the plant operational.

But it is a wind-up petition filed by its former vice president David Small last month which was the final blow for the troubled Gas to Liquids (GTL) plant.

Postby eliteauto » May 1st, 2024, 1:10 pm

I know nothing about the sector, those who know can chime in

Touchstone Exploration Inc is pleased to announce that it has reached an agreement with Trinity Exploration and Production Plc on the terms of an all-share acquisition by which Touchstone will acquire all of the issued and to be issued ordinary share capital of Trinity.
Trinity is a crude oil exploration, development and production company with onshore and offshore assets located solely in the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago and is publicly listed on the AIM market of the
London Stock Exchange.
Under the terms of the Acquisition, Trinity shareholders will receive 1.5 common shares of Touchstone for each Trinity common share held.
Completion of the Acquisition is subject to customary regulatory, stock exchange and Trinity shareholder approvals and is expected to close by the end of the third quarter of 2024.
Highlights
• Creates a Trinidadian operator of scale with a significant inventory of onshore and offshore
exploration and development assets.
• Combined funds flow from operations from an increased production base will allow the combined
company to invest in multiple development programs concurrently to accelerate the potential of the
asset base and allow greater optionality over capital allocation decisions.
• Accretive on a funds flow from operations basis to Touchstone shareholders in the first full year
following completion of the Acquisition prior to expected synergies.
• The combined company will benefit from greater economies of scale and recurring annual cost
synergies with a significant anticipated reduction in combined fixed overhead and corporate costs.
Paul Baay, President and Chief Executive Officer, commented:
"We believe this acquisition represents a compelling strategic opportunity which will deliver enhanced scale,
balance sheet strength, and growth opportunities. The business combination will create an upstream oil
and natural gas company of increased scale in Trinidad, enhancing our ability to deliver growth in reserves,
production and cash flows for the benefit of our combined shareholders and local stakeholders."

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=83 ... 5582680148

Postby sMASH » May 1st, 2024, 6:37 pm

Two similar companies merging. That usually results in redundant positions.

Postby nervewrecker » May 1st, 2024, 9:11 pm

Touchstone has more efficient extration methods hence Trinity possibly giving it up. I don't think Trinity was entirely foreign owned, iirc Well Services part owns that lease and they probably focusing more on drilling than production due to the reason given in the first line.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 8th, 2024, 1:35 pm

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2024, 3:16 pm

Watched the conference, 11 years at this rate with current equipment, 5 years additional at this rate but harder to extract and needs some additional techniques, and 6 years additional, but even more effort required to extract.

So 22 years, with upgrades required after 11 years

Postby Habit7 » May 8th, 2024, 4:29 pm

10 yrs ago, Ryder Scott said we had only 9 yrs of gas production left. https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... a.amp.html

I think headlines like this scare ppl who don’t know how to interpret the information given. But it only means the amount of yrs if we do nothing with exploration and enhanced recovery methods. This would not be possible, there will be exploration that will buy us more time plus shared border gas and cross border gas.

The sky is not falling yet.

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2024, 6:09 pm

It have gas, it jess expensive to extract and is dregs will be sucking .
11 years at current rates and equipment.

Pyrrhus of Epirus

Postby Pyrrhus of Epirus » June 9th, 2024, 5:04 pm

I saw a memo from Proman board of Directors, they are also working with the 11 years timeline

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 9th, 2024, 5:17 pm

Curtailments for the longest time

Sent from my SM-A145M using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby nervewrecker » June 14th, 2024, 9:12 pm

Pyrrhus of Epirus wrote:I saw a memo from Proman board of Directors, they are also working with the 11 years timeline
Anytime they rack up point lisas is as good as dead.

Postby sMASH » June 15th, 2024, 5:40 am

Pyrrhus of Epirus wrote:I saw a memo from Proman board of Directors, they are also working with the 11 years timeline
Oh Frick ...

Postby zoom rader » June 15th, 2024, 8:14 am

sMASH wrote:
Oh Frick ...
PNM Victory 2025

What a jackarse country

Postby nervewrecker » August 6th, 2024, 6:41 pm

eliteauto wrote:I know nothing about the sector, those who know can chime in

Touchstone Exploration Inc is pleased to announce that it has reached an agreement with Trinity Exploration and Production Plc on the terms of an all-share acquisition by which Touchstone will acquire all of the issued and to be issued ordinary share capital of Trinity.
Trinity is a crude oil exploration, development and production company with onshore and offshore assets located solely in the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago and is publicly listed on the AIM market of the
London Stock Exchange.
Under the terms of the Acquisition, Trinity shareholders will receive 1.5 common shares of Touchstone for each Trinity common share held.
Completion of the Acquisition is subject to customary regulatory, stock exchange and Trinity shareholder approvals and is expected to close by the end of the third quarter of 2024.
Highlights
• Creates a Trinidadian operator of scale with a significant inventory of onshore and offshore
• Combined funds flow from operations from an increased production base will allow the combined
company to invest in multiple development programs concurrently to accelerate the potential of the
• Accretive on a funds flow from operations basis to Touchstone shareholders in the first full year
• The combined company will benefit from greater economies of scale and recurring annual cost
synergies with a significant anticipated reduction in combined fixed overhead and corporate costs.
"We believe this acquisition represents a compelling strategic opportunity which will deliver enhanced scale,
balance sheet strength, and growth opportunities. The business combination will create an upstream oil
and natural gas company of increased scale in Trinidad, enhancing our ability to deliver growth in reserves,
production and cash flows for the benefit of our combined shareholders and local stakeholders."

Lease operators Ltd acquired Trinity oil and gas. Sounds more plausible to me as a brash was repping trinity in a meeting of some sort I was in. Can't remember offhand and iirc it could be the son. I think lease, iocl, well services and paria suites is the same owner and now trinity.

matix

Postby matix » August 6th, 2024, 7:37 pm

London Stock Exchange.
Highlights

Lease operators Ltd acquired Trinity oil and gas. Sounds more plausible to me as a brash was repping trinity in a meeting of some sort I was in. Can't remember offhand and iirc it could be the son. I think lease, iocl, well services and paria suites is the same owner and now trinity.

Brash

Postby K74T » August 7th, 2024, 4:07 pm

IOCL is not Pollonais?

Postby nervewrecker » August 7th, 2024, 7:34 pm

I am open to correction. There is talk rigtech is owned by one of them also. Have so many showing up it really is not my business who owns what.
The two names I familiar with from ever since was Baksh and Brash.

Postby K74T » August 7th, 2024, 7:49 pm

Yeah Rigtech is part of Well Services group

Postby nervewrecker » August 7th, 2024, 8:16 pm

You jogged my memory there. You are correct wrt iocl owners. The compounds are next to each other as well and not shared. Different companies.

wall

Postby wall » August 8th, 2024, 10:32 am

London Stock Exchange.
Highlights

Probably Trinity industries or trinity liftboats or trinity supply and tow which all fall under the well services group of companies but have nothing to do with trinity exploration.

Richard Coer de Poulet

Postby Richard Coer de Poulet » August 20th, 2024, 1:40 pm

Go with UTT, most companies will prefer UTT over all , i went to NESC first and to be honest my brain was hard from school and that was my fault. NESC its multiple choice and "practicals" which really dont have nothing to do with a plant. I spend the last year getting bullied and cuss up in point lisas plants a Jr Tech. UTT qualifications they will take you off the bat. if you want to move up Point Lisas companies prefer UWI. if u have ambitions of moving up and yuh brokes go UTT and go to other oil servicing companies or the state run ones

Postby nervewrecker » August 22nd, 2024, 8:44 pm

A bit far fetched but anyone in here working abb or have links to parts? I'm trying to source something.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 25th, 2024, 8:23 am

What part you seek?

Postby nervewrecker » August 25th, 2024, 6:52 pm

I am trying to pm you but I can't seem to from the app. I prefer to not say what I looking for here. Shoot me a pm and I'll reply..

While I'm at it, anyone have a contact for Dale Persad?

Postby zoom rader » August 25th, 2024, 7:13 pm

nervewrecker wrote:A bit far fetched but anyone in here working abb or have links to parts? I'm trying to source something.
What parts u looking for?