Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Habit7 » March 20th, 2024, 7:23 pm

pugboy wrote:apparently cuban boy is a threat
deportation order in he tail
who tell him make fun of govt ministers

shades of manning getting vex during a haircut

I fully agree with govt taking a pounding from a citizen and not retaliating. Because they are citizens under the constitution and are entitled to freedom of expression.

But if you fleeing a dictatorship to come to T&T illegally to bad talk Rowley (or even Kamla) then you don’t deserve your place here. Give his place to someone who can more appreciate it. Keep your tail quiet until you become a resident or citizen.

Postby pugboy » March 20th, 2024, 7:25 pm

they will have to deport him fast before lawyers file injunction if he has un refugee application status

Postby alfa » March 20th, 2024, 9:48 pm

So thousands of illegals here some comitting crimes but they single him out for deportation. No political interference here at all

Postby Habit7 » March 20th, 2024, 10:24 pm

alfa wrote:So thousands of illegals here some comitting crimes but they single him out for deportation. No political interference here at all

Which illegal was found committing a crime and not deported?

Postby matr1x » March 20th, 2024, 10:31 pm

Let's start with the obvious. Being an illegal is a crime

Postby The_Honourable » March 20th, 2024, 11:28 pm

I would bet is some old hog pnm public servant buss the mark.

But anyhow you take it if he is here illegally, send him home. All he had to do was lay low, organize papers, pay the "facilitation fee" and shut up.

Now he in plenty problem.

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Dizzy28 » March 20th, 2024, 11:39 pm

There's a whole crew of local wokes who agree with everything the Democrats do r.e. illegal immigration/open borders in the US. They surely must be on the "No person is illegal" bandwagon here and currently organizing Cuban Boys defence.

Surely!!!

Postby paid_influencer » March 21st, 2024, 8:01 am

No person is illegal tho

people can commit illegal acts
but no person himself or herself is "illegal"

words shape how we view each other
words matter

Postby maj. tom » March 21st, 2024, 8:03 am

Yeh boy and it have a local crew a of sicko fascist lovers who does salute "Commander Trump" and agree with keeping children in cages at the US border. They love local illegal venezuelan immigrants. They just fleeing a hard life to come here and take the jobs from the nasty lazy trinis afterall. The defense lawyers organized already.

Surely!!!

Postby paid_influencer » March 21st, 2024, 8:09 am

you aren't smart enough to use sarcasm

i mean you try, but it doesn't work

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2024, 8:18 am

we may like to think emotionally against these illegal migrants but.........

if somebody went thru the available channels(unhrc etc) and is here under such pretences
you can't prejudice against him because he exercising free speech offensive jokes whilst on the local ground where free speech is allowed

there is no matter of "who deserve more", all applications are equal regardless of what bad jokes they making on the street or social media once not slanderous/libellous

courts do not take lightly of these types of prejudices which have no relation to somebody's application for legal status

why isnt the govt trying to do something to close these loopholes they come and stay here under ?
I wonder how many of these unhcr status claims are ever really decided whilst they just keep arriving and get a unhcr card

Habit7 wrote:
But if you fleeing a dictatorship to come to T&T illegally to bad talk Rowley (or even Kamla) then you don’t deserve your place here. Give his place to someone who can more appreciate it. Keep your tail quiet until you become a resident or citizen.

Postby maj. tom » March 21st, 2024, 8:24 am

But that's the thing, they won't get him for that speech thing. He here illegally and supposed to keep he head low. They will deport him because he rocked the boat and got the attention he wanted, while being an illegal refugee.

Any Government can deport anyone they choose who is not a citizen, even ones who claim to be refugees. That has nothing to do with their freedom of speech against a democratic government. Man shudda just stay quiet and live his live till he get citizenship.

Postby zoom rader » March 21st, 2024, 8:37 am

Habit7 wrote:
alfa wrote:So thousands of illegals here some comitting crimes but they single him out for deportation. No political interference here at all

Which illegal was found committing a crime and not deported?
Beetham and laventille

Untouched for decades cause they are the PNM voting Bank

Postby Dizzy28 » March 21st, 2024, 9:08 am

maj. tom wrote:Yeh boy and it have a local crew a of sicko fascist lovers who does salute "Commander Trump" and agree with keeping children in cages at the US border. They love local illegal venezuelan immigrants. They just fleeing a hard life to come here and take the jobs from the nasty lazy trinis afterall. The defense lawyers organized already.

Surely!!!

Cages were built during the Obama era admin and Biden era Admin still puts kids in those cages. I'm sure you knew this already.

https://apnews.com/article/election-202 ... becfc7a5f3

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-56491941

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 21st, 2024, 1:44 pm

maj. tom wrote:Yeh boy and it have a local crew a of sicko fascist lovers who does salute "Commander Trump" and agree with keeping children in cages at the US border. They love local illegal venezuelan immigrants. They just fleeing a hard life to come here and take the jobs from the nasty lazy trinis afterall. The defense lawyers organized already.

Surely!!!

Cages were built during the Obama era admin and Biden era Admin still puts kids in those cages. I'm sure you knew this already.

https://apnews.com/article/election-202 ... becfc7a5f3

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-56491941

People conveniently forget the concentration camps they did for presumed Japanese spies that sheit on the civil rights of actual us citizens. Fascism have different flavours, apparently

Postby sMASH » March 26th, 2024, 9:01 am

Habit7 wrote:
pugboy wrote:apparently cuban boy is a threat
deportation order in he tail
who tell him make fun of govt ministers

shades of manning getting vex during a haircut

I fully agree with govt taking a pounding from a citizen and not retaliating. Because they are citizens under the constitution and are entitled to freedom of expression.

So Wham to see sumting say sumting... But man seeing pnm setting up the country to fall down the and letting the people know pnm doing rubbish with the economy...

Postby 88sins » March 26th, 2024, 11:57 am

Random weird question
If literally any and every Trinbagonian could travel freely to any country on the planet, with zero risk of deportation, stay as long or as short as yuh want, just buy yuh ticket and go, how many people allyuh think would be left in this country under this peeonem regime?

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 26th, 2024, 1:53 pm

^ The more you travel(especially out of the caribbean) is the more you will love trinidad and the more you will dislike trinidadians.

Re: Cuban boy to be deported

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 27th, 2024, 5:21 am

Soooo Hinds try to deport Cuban boy without even knowing the law and now the govt could end up with a big lawsuit.

T&T signed a treaty to ensure that Cuban Refugees are not deported back to Cuba. (Unless they have been convicted of a Capital Crime) which nulls their rights and refugee status.

Great is the pnm

Postby matr1x » March 27th, 2024, 5:33 am

There lies the problem. We signing treaties that don't benefit us in the slightest but carry penalties. The county is a disaster. It's easy to blame the people becuase the pnm has for years created an illusion of choice which people think they were choosing, but choices were already made.

Is like your house falling down, and not blaming the builder (pnm) and blaming the electrician (unc)

wing

Postby wing » March 27th, 2024, 6:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Soooo Hinds try to deport Cuban boy without even knowing the law and now the govt could end up with a big lawsuit.

T&T signed a treaty to ensure that Cuban Refugees are not deported back to Cuba. (Unless they have been convicted of a Capital Crime) which nulls their rights and refugee status.

Great is the pnm
Screenshot_2024-03-27-06-01-40-665_com.android.chrome.jpg

Postby Habit7 » March 27th, 2024, 6:29 am

Postby pugboy » March 27th, 2024, 6:35 am

so where is cuban boy?

Postby gastly369 » March 27th, 2024, 5:35 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Soooo Hinds try to deport Cuban boy without even knowing the law and now the govt could end up with a big lawsuit.

Great is the pnm
Ohgadouiiii

Postby The_Honourable » September 25th, 2024, 8:47 pm

DPP calls off illegal entry case against 'Cuban Boy'

THE Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) has discontinued an illegal entry charge against Yasmany Garcia Rodriguez, more commonly known by his social-media username Cuban Boy, because of a lack of evidence.

Rodriguez appeared before Magistrate Kerianne Byer on September 25, when the notice of discontinuance, signed by acting DPP Sabrina Dougdeen-Jaglal on September 24, was tendered into evidence as an exhibit.

Rodriguez was arrested earlier this year and charged with illegally entering Trinidad some eight years ago.

At September 25’s hearing, court prosecutor acting Insp Luke said the police file on the matter was sent to the DPP’s office and reviewed. He said a decision was taken “in the interest of justice” to discontinue the matter.

Immediately after being told the case was discontinued, an elated Rodriguez said, “Gracias! Thank you very much, I am not a criminal… I have a family… I haven’t done any crime, I come to do good things in Trinidad.”

He was represented by attorney Yves Jacques Nicholson.

The single complaint against Rodriguez alleged that on March 10, he was found in TT, having entered at a place not designated a port of entry, and failed to report to an immigration officer for examination. The alleged illegal entry was on a date unknown in March 2016.

https://newsday.co.tt/2024/09/25/dpp-ca ... cuban-boy/

Postby The_Honourable » September 25th, 2024, 9:05 pm

Even cuban boy winning case

Postby sMASH » September 25th, 2024, 11:04 pm

Was this illegal entry spat a second attempt to get him deported since the first time didn't pan out?

Postby pugboy » September 26th, 2024, 1:14 am

sound like a chris must list scenes

VII

Postby VII » September 26th, 2024, 4:31 pm

I'm glad for the human ....