Local Skin Lightening for Men

Jerry84

Local Skin Lightening for Men

Postby Jerry84 » March 18th, 2024, 2:01 pm

So this is a topic seldom spoken about among men. So Carnival is long over and my tan isn't fading at all. I was told by a dermatologist that I have hyperpigmentation and won't peel or fade. Are there any products that individuals used and got results that they could recommend?

Re: Local Skin Lightening Options

Postby maj. tom » March 18th, 2024, 2:12 pm

oh this should be good.

A registered specialist doctor who legit certified to know just about everything on this topic including skin cancer vs. trinituner ole talk advices on vanity skin lightening!

D Monday thread. Hit meh!

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2024, 2:16 pm

Koji soap iymc

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » March 18th, 2024, 2:21 pm

Cool like mi wash
Mi face wit di cake soap
Cool like mi wash
Mi face wit di cake soap
Cool like mi wash
Mi face wit di cake soap
Cool like mi wash
Mi face wit di cake soap

Sent from my SM-A145M using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Habit7 » March 18th, 2024, 2:21 pm

I use this. It works so good I had to change my accent so as not to confuse ppl.

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 18th, 2024, 2:33 pm

maj. tom wrote:oh this should be good.

A registered specialist doctor who legit certified to know just about everything on this topic including skin cancer vs. trinituner ole talk advices on vanity skin lightening!

D Monday thread. Hit meh!
Boy...I was saying the same thing but those dermatologist selling their own products at very high prices though...my dermatologist quote me $1,750 for a week's supply; minimum duration is 6 weeks. I was like wtf...with prices like that and the possibility of Skin cancer I will keep my tan yes....change is normally good.
Last edited by Jerry84 on March 18th, 2024, 2:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 18th, 2024, 2:34 pm

Chimera wrote:Koji soap iymc
Never heard of this...but will do some research into it

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 18th, 2024, 2:35 pm

Cantmis wrote:Cool like mi wash
Mi face wit di cake soap
Cool like mi wash
Mi face wit di cake soap
Cool like mi wash
Mi face wit di cake soap
Cool like mi wash
Mi face wit di cake soap

I always thought that cake soap was something kartel just throw into this song.

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 18th, 2024, 2:36 pm

Habit7 wrote:

I use this. It works so good I had to change my accent so as not to confuse ppl.
You for real?? This pennywise product really working?? Lol

Re: Local Skin Lightening for Men

Postby Habit7 » March 18th, 2024, 2:44 pm

It rel working. My dermatologist referred me to an oncologist to deal with a small spot that is now visible she thinks is melanoma. I think that means really light melanin.

Postby meccalli » March 18th, 2024, 5:16 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... d1a7e.html
The evaluation of total mercury and arsenic in skin bleaching creams commonly used in Trinidad and Tobago and their potential risk to the people of the Caribbean
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5736993/
https://bcrc-caribbean.org/wp-content/u ... -11-18.pdf
I know someone who's doing a project on analysis of sea moss sourced from the north coast atm, and it's got everything that uncle john needs, including the arsenic and mercury. Vanity of vanities, sayeth the preacher.

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2024, 5:20 pm

any indian expo will have the necessary creams

Postby meccalli » March 18th, 2024, 5:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:It rel working. My dermatologist referred me to an oncologist to deal with a small spot that is now visible she thinks is melanoma. I think that means really light melanin.

Postby The_Honourable » March 18th, 2024, 5:30 pm

What about Vicco and Kandaff?

Postby j.o.e » March 18th, 2024, 5:58 pm

OP embrace yuh blackness. Yuh will just have to be the villain in the Bollywood movie and not the star boy

matix

Postby matix » March 18th, 2024, 8:38 pm

Drink some Clorox, it works from the inside out

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2024, 8:54 pm

or a bodyguard

j.o.e wrote:OP embrace yuh blackness. Yuh will just have to be the villain in the Bollywood movie and not the star boy

Postby MaxPower » March 18th, 2024, 10:29 pm

IMG_3209.JPG

Postby Country_Bookie » March 18th, 2024, 10:43 pm

OP like yuh fraid dey transfer you from Brahmin caste to daalit

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 19th, 2024, 4:41 am

j.o.e wrote:OP embrace yuh blackness. Yuh will just have to be the villain in the Bollywood movie and not the star boy
Honestly....at that cost I welcome the blackness yes....lol
Last edited by Jerry84 on March 19th, 2024, 4:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 19th, 2024, 4:45 am

Country_Bookie wrote:OP like yuh fraid dey transfer you from Brahmin caste to daalit
Don't know about this caste thing......it's just that everyone commenting when they see me and it's rather noticeable as i look like a completely different person nah.
Got stopped by the police a few days ago and they seriously question my DP picture and the validity.

Postby MaxPower » March 19th, 2024, 8:10 am

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 19th, 2024, 8:50 am

Did you get any bloodwork or a full medical done to rule out any underlying medical issue?

Postby mero » March 19th, 2024, 9:01 am

Op, how high is your color right now?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 19th, 2024, 9:06 am

Cantmis wrote:Cool like mi wash
Mi face wit di cake soap
Cool like mi wash
Mi face wit di cake soap
Cool like mi wash
Mi face wit di cake soap
Cool like mi wash
Mi face wit di cake soap

#freeworldboss

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 19th, 2024, 10:16 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Did you get any bloodwork or a full medical done to rule out any underlying medical issue?
Done....no issues

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 19th, 2024, 10:17 am

mero wrote:Op, how high is your color right now?
I basically went from light brown to dark brown...I bypass caramel yes....lol

Postby maj. tom » March 19th, 2024, 10:38 am

But what if like...your skin organ adapting to the environmental UV with increased melanin as you getting older? And you want to damage those cells and molecules with chemicals for vanity reasons? The dermatologist cleared you from any possibility of acanthosis nigricans?

Postby Les Bain » March 19th, 2024, 10:45 am

Vicco Vanishing Cream is recommended for spot treatment like bobo marks, but I sure every product recommended so far has the same intent. These products lighten appropriately so if you apply the cream to the entire body part the blemish is on, you'll have lighter skin and bobo.

Plus the warning about using sunscreen and avoiding sunlight post use applies, so don't say you weren't warned.

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 19th, 2024, 1:15 pm

maj. tom wrote:But what if like...your skin organ adapting to the environmental UV with increased melanin as you getting older? And you want to damage those cells and molecules with chemicals for vanity reasons? The dermatologist cleared you from any possibility of acanthosis nigricans?
No...didn't give any indication of this. Dermatologist was more focused selling me the product they have.
I wouldn't say it's for vanity reasons though because as I stated before, $1750 a week in the product for minimum of 6 weeks is way overpriced in my opinion. Wanted a simpler solution to regaining somewhat of my previous colour.
But I'll keep my blackness instead of spending upwards of $10k. Lol
Last edited by Jerry84 on March 19th, 2024, 1:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.