The | US Embassy | Thread

SRASC

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby SRASC » February 23rd, 2024, 12:07 pm

redmanjp wrote:
SRASC wrote:I went through that the first time. All over but basically got the same generic response every time.

u have any family living or recently moved to the US?

Family living there decades at this point.

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2024, 12:16 pm

daxt0r wrote:how likely is it for someone with criminal convictions to get a visa? anyone have experience in same?
Do they actually check it or is it just like an interview thing?

like yuh wha jump out but yuh past life haunting yuh

Postby MaxPower » February 23rd, 2024, 12:20 pm

Boddy went to apply,

Does do lil construction work, have a 20k in the bank, paying for a panel van, house and land not under his name, docs processing due family dispute.

Man get approved and visa in hand in about 7 working days.

But the man say when he go he not coming back.

Postby redmanjp » February 23rd, 2024, 3:58 pm

MaxPower wrote:Boddy went to apply,

Does do lil construction work, have a 20k in the bank, paying for a panel van, house and land not under his name, docs processing due family dispute.

Man get approved and visa in hand in about 7 working days.

But the man say when he go he not coming back.

depending on who wins election in november

Postby redmanjp » February 23rd, 2024, 3:59 pm

SRASC wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
SRASC wrote:I went through that the first time. All over but basically got the same generic response every time.

that might be why- they feel u going and stay.

Postby pugboy » February 27th, 2024, 8:12 am

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 27th, 2024, 5:41 pm

pugboy wrote:https://www.facebook.com/share/v/9LKeeWKP3nHQ1kg2/?

Homeboy basically insult the officer, and made a thinly veiled threat to the embassy.

He’s likely on some kinda watchlist/blacklist now.

Postby maj. tom » February 27th, 2024, 5:52 pm

What an idiot. Yeah and only Trini-Indian does get US Visa allyuh hear? Lil $1500 for the application, well how he affording the plane ticket to NY and back? The United States Government eh owe anybody anything for playing $1500 for a visa application, nor does any other sovereign country. Fella have to grow up a bit on how the world works.

Postby pugboy » February 27th, 2024, 5:57 pm

i like they way he talk

“i went for MY visa”

Postby paid_influencer » February 27th, 2024, 6:19 pm

fella get a learning experience. all whey he saying is true and legitimate concern, but ent have much we islanders could do about it. i donno why he bringing indian into things. I is the most stereotypical indian yuh go meet and I get blank before. it was learning experience for me but maybe also contributed to me getting a depressive episode, but say wha.

fella need to read the letter. BY LAW the embassy occifer have to treat you as an intending immigrant AS THE DEFAULT POSITION. it is up to YOU to convince him or her otherwise. and no they not omnicient as some fellas here does think. embassy occifer does make mistakes all the time.

best bet really is to go by one of them consultant fella and just talk with them. they cyar help you, but they can at least give you a better chance ah not blowing $1500.

Postby paid_influencer » February 27th, 2024, 6:34 pm

watching the video that fella giving off a vibe that saying he could just bounce een an take a vacation anytime he feel to

that is exactly the opposite of the vibe he needed to convey

bro should have left the impression that he hadda make time in he schedule if he need to go away. feel like he planning dis trip for a few months and he hadda go on specific dates xyz and specific event abc becaw he hadda wait till school close or he get time off from work or some crap like that

to show ties nah

matthewb

Postby matthewb » February 29th, 2024, 7:39 am

Anybody renew in TTPOST yet? What was your wait time?

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 29th, 2024, 6:42 pm

Chimera wrote:
daxt0r wrote:how likely is it for someone with criminal convictions to get a visa? anyone have experience in same?

well daiz how d system does go G.
but under a serious note anyone know if this is possible or know someone who applied an gt with serious convictions on record.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 29th, 2024, 7:59 pm

daxt0r wrote:
Chimera wrote:

but under a serious note anyone know if this is possible or know someone who applied an gt with serious convictions on record.
I know someone who did time for murder and eventually got resident card.

He was initially sentenced to death but eventually got out on appeal with two others getting the full blame.

Head in bucket in walk in freezer in chicken outlet for those who know.

Postby MaxPower » February 29th, 2024, 8:05 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I know someone who did time for murder and eventually got resident card.

He was initially sentenced to death but eventually got out on appeal with two others getting the full blame.

So technically he innocent?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 29th, 2024, 8:08 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I know someone who did time for murder and eventually got resident card.

So technically he innocent?
So the appeal courts said.

Was he there and did he benefit from the murder ........yes.

Postby Dave » February 29th, 2024, 8:44 pm

Wow that was from the 90s.
We went there the Saturday night self.

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » February 29th, 2024, 10:55 pm

paid_influencer wrote:fella get a learning experience. all whey he saying is true and legitimate concern, but ent have much we islanders could do about it. i donno why he bringing indian into things. I is the most stereotypical indian yuh go meet and I get blank before. it was learning experience for me but maybe also contributed to me getting a depressive episode, but say wha.

fella need to read the letter. BY LAW the embassy occifer have to treat you as an intending immigrant AS THE DEFAULT POSITION. it is up to YOU to convince him or her otherwise. and no they not omnicient as some fellas here does think. embassy occifer does make mistakes all the time.

best bet really is to go by one of them consultant fella and just talk with them. they cyar help you, but they can at least give you a better chance ah not blowing $1500.
It's spelled omniscient.
Daz why u get blank. Read a book ;)

matthewb

Postby matthewb » March 5th, 2024, 8:23 am

Anybody renew in TTPOST yet? What was your wait time?

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » March 15th, 2024, 7:17 am

daxt0r wrote:
Chimera wrote:

I know someone who did time for murder and eventually got resident card.

That sound like d fella had 1% links an ting. But i mean for normal ppl is it instant reject if you had serious court matters?
I know locally the courts can be circumvented with the right lawyers but unsure US embassy and their visa checks.
Thus any guidance is appreciated..

Postby adnj » March 15th, 2024, 9:41 am

An arrest can prevent issuance of a US visa. A conviction can permanently prevent issuance of a US visa.

You need an immigration attorney.

Postby Dave » March 15th, 2024, 9:55 am

matthewb wrote:Anybody renew in TTPOST yet? What was your wait time?
Mailed Monday and received Wednesday at the Embassy so waiting now for the next step.

matthewb

Postby matthewb » March 17th, 2024, 11:50 am

Dave wrote:
Mailed Monday and received Wednesday at the Embassy so waiting now for the next step.

Thanks for the info Dave....just was a average time you take to receive it back in hand.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 17th, 2024, 11:58 am

redmanjp wrote:
SRASC wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

that might be why- they feel u going and stay.

It’s always a possibility. But I have been issued it before and up until 2012 it was just a formality to get it.

They likely not looking at it this way but I came back in early 2020 and still had about 2 years and a half on it before it expired in mid-2022 (renewed passport, birth certificate, new job).

I didn’t have any set plans to go, but they make you answer the questionnaire like you do anyway, so this was just to have things in place for when the need really came in.

If I wanted to go and stay I think it would have made more sense to do so when I was up there last or if I went in that 2.5 years I had left on the Visa after my last trip rather than come back here, and go back and renew. Sometimes they just want an excuse it seems.

Postby Dave » March 17th, 2024, 12:11 pm

matthewb wrote:
Dave wrote:

Thanks for the info Dave....just was a average time you take to receive it back in hand.
You're welcome.

As it progresses, I shall update for future reference for others.

lancer_man

Postby lancer_man » March 17th, 2024, 5:26 pm

matthewb wrote:
Dave wrote:

Seems like it’s a very short turnaround time at the embassy for interview waivers (1 calendar day). It’s likely that you can get your passport back in 1-2 weeks depending on the TTPost delivery times.

Source: https://travel.state.gov/content/travel ... times.html

matthewb

Postby matthewb » March 27th, 2024, 12:09 pm

Dave wrote:
matthewb wrote:
Dave wrote:

You're welcome.

As it progresses, I shall update for future reference for others.

Any updates?

Postby j.o.e » March 27th, 2024, 2:10 pm

lancer_man wrote:
matthewb wrote:
Dave wrote:

Seems like it’s a very short turnaround time at the embassy for interview waivers (1 calendar day). It’s likely that you can get your passport back in 1-2 weeks depending on the TTPost delivery times.

Source: https://travel.state.gov/content/travel ... times.html

Should organize…. Mine is expiring in June or July and I have travel that can pop up at anytime

Postby pugboy » March 27th, 2024, 2:24 pm

summer rush applications prob start already

Postby mero » March 27th, 2024, 3:01 pm

Got mine renewed yesterday for the 10 years. Applied on Feb 19th

Payments can now be paid via credit card straight to the embassy as well
No more line up in bank