alfa wrote:daring dragoon wrote:anyone noticed the art gallery store somewhere close to marios on tragarete road. so much business in the area an the are gallery has its own lot of land for its car park and usually 99% empty while even marios dont have a car park. so business has to be good. grand bazar has an art / framing store that there since the mall open i think and always basically empty but able to pay rent. even horizon framing on mucurapo road has 2 buildings and them frames and art expensive but business have to be good as them there more than 20 years.
Isn't art like a big front for money laundering? Not saying it's the case here though
daring dragoon wrote:anyone noticed the art gallery store somewhere close to marios on tragarete road. so much business in the area an the are gallery has its own lot of land for its car park and usually 99% empty while even marios dont have a car park. so business has to be good. grand bazar has an art / framing store that there since the mall open i think and always basically empty but able to pay rent. even horizon framing on mucurapo road has 2 buildings and them frames and art expensive but business have to be good as them there more than 20 years.
Do they call it a brothel because it smells like fish?DMan7 wrote:Brothel
timelapse wrote:Do they call it a brothel because it smells like fish?DMan7 wrote:Brothel
Soul Collector wrote:daring dragoon wrote:anyone noticed the art gallery store somewhere close to marios on tragarete road. so much business in the area an the are gallery has its own lot of land for its car park and usually 99% empty while even marios dont have a car park. so business has to be good. grand bazar has an art / framing store that there since the mall open i think and always basically empty but able to pay rent. even horizon framing on mucurapo road has 2 buildings and them frames and art expensive but business have to be good as them there more than 20 years.
Some may own the property and have their children using it for new business ventures. It may not be utilized ideally, but that's the luxury of probably not having to pay rent or needing your business to be a success.
SuperiorMan wrote:Is it easier to make big money in business in Trinidad than the US?
Fadakartel wrote:Anyone knows how the Airbnb side of business is in TNT?
Wondering how profitable it is.
Redress10 wrote:SuperiorMan wrote:Is it easier to make big money in business in Trinidad than the US?
The US has over 330 million people, is the largest global economy and has some of the wealthiest people on the planet.
What you think?
ruffneck_12 wrote:I saying it again, free business idea:
Sell/install brakes pads by Maracas Bay
Think of how much men realize dey brakes is toots when dey coming downhill . THen dey go see a brakes shop and thing Hmm yeah I shud change it one time yes.
Dont pay me anything, just think of me and say a prayer every night for ur successes
88sins wrote:Starting a small business is easy . Knowing your market, building and keeping your customer base and a good reputation is where the hard part starts.
Recently was looking at some 18650 lithium cells to build a battery pack for a project, & tried to support a local business a fella I'm acquainted with started, & I realize immediately that was abject failure.
Man tell me to my face he want TTD $200 for one cell.
I just amazon it, bought a 12v pack wired up that came with charging connector and charger for USD $32. Whole thing cost less than TT$300, delivered to my door. I went back and showed him, and the 1st thing that fool go say is "allyuh doh like to see d small man business do good". The idiot eh figure out he pricing himself out of business.
I tell him flat out, "YOU hadda make sure your business do good, and I hadda make sure I get value for my money", & left his dumb arse right there. Not long after he lil endeavor fold up like a brand new Arrow shirt.
88sins wrote:Starting a small business is easy . Knowing your market, building and keeping your customer base and a good reputation is where the hard part starts.
Recently was looking at some 18650 lithium cells to build a battery pack for a project, & tried to support a local business a fella I'm acquainted with started, & I realize immediately that was abject failure.
Man tell me to my face he want TTD $200 for one cell.
I just amazon it, bought a 12v pack wired up that came with charging connector and charger for USD $32. Whole thing cost less than TT$300, delivered to my door. I went back and showed him, and the 1st thing that fool go say is "allyuh doh like to see d small man business do good". The idiot eh figure out he pricing himself out of business.
I tell him flat out, "YOU hadda make sure your business do good, and I hadda make sure I get value for my money", & left his dumb arse right there. Not long after he lil endeavor fold up like a brand new Arrow shirt.
The_Honourable wrote:The point is... you get thru cheaper online versus local.
paid_influencer wrote:economies of scale bro
the local store not buying in big quantities
so their cost price is about the same as online retail prices
plus the overhead of a brick-and-mortar store, rent, labor, etc
you paying for convenience and availability
or just buy it online if it not time sensitive
lancer3 wrote:I recently started a side hustle where I buy in bulk and then sell items individually. I found out that doing a bit of market research on what's trending or in demand in your area can really guide you towards what products to focus on. For example, I got into selling eco-friendly home goods because they're pretty popular right now.