88sins wrote:death365 wrote:Consolidated fund = Government bank account. Once $ goes in whom ever is the ruling government can spend it anyway they chooses.
And that right there is the problem.
They touting this tax and saying "is to finance operations in the regional corporations", but administering it in a way that's contrary of the purpose for which it exists.
Habit7 wrote:88sins wrote:death365 wrote:Consolidated fund = Government bank account. Once $ goes in whom ever is the ruling government can spend it anyway they chooses.
They touting this tax and saying "is to finance operations in the regional corporations", but administering it in a way that's contrary of the purpose for which it exists.
But the tax hasn’t been collected as yet. But you accusing them of administering it in a way that's contrary of the purpose for which it exists?
This is why PNM has been winning consistently. They implement a harsh measure, UNC and likeminded ppl run around with their hair on fire proclaiming the sky is falling. The sky doesn’t fall and PNM looks rational and responsible while the opposition look wild eyed and crazy. This happened for Petrotrin and Covid.
I just shared the law that explicitly says “Where a Municipal Corporation collects property taxes on residential land in its Municipality, it shall retain such taxes in its Corporation Fund established under section 109.”
It is not going into the Consolidation Fund. It is being collected by the PNM/UNC corporations and being put in the Corporation Fund. That is a fund that doesn’t even pay salaries, it is directly for services and infrastructure in the Corporation.
If property taxes so bad, why the need to lie about it?
Habit7 wrote:
But the tax hasn’t been collected as yet. But you accusing them of administering it in a way that's contrary of the purpose for which it exists?
This is why PNM has been winning consistently. They implement a harsh measure, UNC and likeminded ppl run around with their hair on fire proclaiming the sky is falling. The sky doesn’t fall and PNM looks rational and responsible while the opposition look wild eyed and crazy. This happened for Petrotrin and Covid.
I just shared the law that explicitly says “Where a Municipal Corporation collects property taxes on residential land in its Municipality, it shall retain such taxes in its Corporation Fund established under section 109.”
It is not going into the Consolidation Fund. It is being collected by the PNM/UNC corporations and being put in the Corporation Fund. That is a fund that doesn’t even pay salaries, it is directly for services and infrastructure in the Corporation.
Leave him alone. He riding out to Canada just now. I wonder what he will do when Justin gets booted and Polievre comes in and starts squeezing immigrants and putting native Canadians first. I suspect he'll be glad to pay the tax, no questions when they're sent back.Habit7 wrote:If you don’t believe:
“Where a Municipal Corporation collects property taxes on residential land in its Municipality, it shall retain such taxes in its Corporation Fund established under section 109.”
Then why are you believing you have to pay property tax? You are believing in the law that makes you obligated to pay property tax but not the law on how it is to be collected, retained and spent?
Pick your struggle. Either you believe in no laws and live like an anarchist. Or believe in the law that says you have to pay and if your money is not spent as the law dictates, use the same law and sue the govt.
Stop with the crazy tin foil hat speculations and be consistent.
Habit7 wrote:If you don’t believe:
“Where a Municipal Corporation collects property taxes on residential land in its Municipality, it shall retain such taxes in its Corporation Fund established under section 109.”
Then why are you believing you have to pay property tax? You are believing in the law that makes you obligated to pay property tax but not the law on how it is to be collected, retained and spent?
Pick your struggle. Either you believe in no laws and live like an anarchist. Or believe in the law that says you have to pay and if your money is not spent as the law dictates, use the same law and sue the govt.
Stop with the crazy tin foil hat speculations and be consistent.
I do not believe this to be accurate.Habit7 wrote:88sins wrote:death365 wrote:Consolidated fund = Government bank account. Once $ goes in whom ever is the ruling government can spend it anyway they chooses.
assassin wrote:I do not believe this to be accurate.
Weren't Local Gov Reform and legislative amendments required for Corporations to be able to receive and disburse their own funds? I do not believe the amendments are in place
Corporations are allocated sums of money by MOF and have to request releases to meet expenditure
Habit7 wrote:
This was the amendment:
The Miscellaneous Provisions (Local Government) Act, 2022
78. (1)A Municipal Corporation shall be responsible for the collection of property taxes in relation to residential land within its Municipality.
(2)Where a Municipal Corporation collects property taxes on residential land in its Municipality, it shall retain such taxes in its Corporation Fund established under section 109.
https://www.ttparliament.org/publicatio ... -act-2022/
It was assented to 1 July 2022. That was the same amendments that extended to term of Local govt which was then challenged all the way up the Privy Council by the UNC and the govt lost. Nevertheless, MOF still allocates releases to municipalities but according to ACT which means it is proclaimed law, the municipalities will collect property tax and retain it within themselves.
Thanks for this.Habit7 wrote:assassin wrote:I do not believe this to be accurate.
Weren't Local Gov Reform and legislative amendments required for Corporations to be able to receive and disburse their own funds? I do not believe the amendments are in place
Corporations are allocated sums of money by MOF and have to request releases to meet expenditure
This was the amendment:
78. (1)A Municipal Corporation shall be responsible for the collection of property taxes in relation to residential land within its Municipality.
(2)Where a Municipal Corporation collects property taxes on residential land in its Municipality, it shall retain such taxes in its Corporation Fund established under section 109.
It was assented to 1 July 2022. That was the same amendments that extended to term of Local govt which was then challenged all the way up the Privy Council by the UNC and the govt lost. Nevertheless, MOF still allocates releases to municipalities but according to ACT which means it is proclaimed law, the municipalities will collect property tax and retain it within themselves.
assassin wrote:Thanks for this.Habit7 wrote:assassin wrote:I do not believe this to be accurate.
This was the amendment:
Current property tax valuations are payable by Sept 30, 2024 and payment is to be made at Inland Revenue. But IRD/ District Revenue Offices are under MOF and not MRDLG.
I'm interested to see how the transfer of the collected tax to the Corporations will be done. Maybe adjustments to the process will be made in the new Fiscal Year.
He only come out when elections is around the corner, spills propaganda, spins and misdirects idiots on tuner.matr1x wrote:Habit is the kinda man that will try to convince a rape victim that she benefit from it.
Dotish man
Getting paid to further a narrative and antagonize the simpletons on trinituner? While the opposition forces in disarray and unable to pay for their bloggers? Radar, influencer, music seller, sinner, no money and others doing it for free?zoom rader wrote:He only come out when elections is around the corner, spills propaganda, spins and misdirects idiots on tuner.matr1x wrote:Habit is the kinda man that will try to convince a rape victim that she benefit from it.
Dotish man
A true paid blogger
Opposition in disarray, as you stated, then there is no need for idiots bloggers such as urself and PőrnHabit7.wing wrote:Getting paid to further a narrative and antagonize the simpletons on trinituner? While the opposition forces in disarray and unable to pay for their bloggers? Radar, influencer, music seller, sinner, no money and others doing it for free?zoom rader wrote:He only come out when elections is around the corner, spills propaganda, spins and misdirects idiots on tuner.matr1x wrote:Habit is the kinda man that will try to convince a rape victim that she benefit from it.
Dotish man
A true paid blogger
But money passing, not so? Plus the speed which the backpedal and insults start makes for good entertainment. Especially knowing the yellow bloggers have to hold strain until Jack decides to sponsor some of you all.zoom rader wrote:Opposition in disarray, as you stated, then there is no need for idiots bloggers such as urself and PőrnHabit7.wing wrote:Getting paid to further a narrative and antagonize the simpletons on trinituner? While the opposition forces in disarray and unable to pay for their bloggers? Radar, influencer, music seller, sinner, no money and others doing it for free?zoom rader wrote:He only come out when elections is around the corner, spills propaganda, spins and misdirects idiots on tuner.matr1x wrote:Habit is the kinda man that will try to convince a rape victim that she benefit from it.
Dotish man
A true paid blogger
matr1x wrote:What of you can't pay?
matr1x wrote:I hearing a word that the influencer who went up in lavantille was paid and it was a stunt by a minister
Allegedly.
What the have to do with property taxes? It's a trick to steal land
bluefete wrote:matr1x wrote:I hearing a word that the influencer who went up in lavantille was paid and it was a stunt by a minister
Allegedly.
What the have to do with property taxes? It's a trick to steal land
Yuh know how long they looking to thief land in Laventille - especially up the hill with the 1% view.
matr1x wrote:And then send the human excrement to central and south
They already here...in Tarodale, Embacadere, Trainline, St. John, Windsor park, Pleasantville and others. And that's just around Sando.88sins wrote:matr1x wrote:And then send the human excrement to central and south
Well that was a tad harsh.
But to be fair, shiddy ppl can be found anywhere and everywhere bro, and are legally free to live anywhere and everywhere.
dbu about it.
You never know, a former Beethamite may just move down south, and that may turn out to be just the catalyst he/she needed to become a pillar of excellence and a role model for society.
Or maybe not
But yuh never kno
wing wrote:They already here...in Tarodale, Embacadere, Trainline, St. John, Windsor park, Pleasantville and others. And that's just around Sando.88sins wrote:matr1x wrote:And then send the human excrement to central and south
Well that was a tad harsh.
But to be fair, shiddy ppl can be found anywhere and everywhere bro, and are legally free to live anywhere and everywhere.
dbu about it.
You never know, a former Beethamite may just move down south, and that may turn out to be just the catalyst he/she needed to become a pillar of excellence and a role model for society.
Or maybe not
But yuh never kno