How long to get a certified copy

daring dragoon

How long to get a certified copy

Postby daring dragoon » February 23rd, 2024, 1:33 pm

When a new car dealer register a car how long does it take them to get the certified copy?

Re: How long to get a certified copy

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 23rd, 2024, 1:47 pm

You get the original immediately on registration

Postby Dizzy28 » February 23rd, 2024, 1:57 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:You get the original immediately on registration

The computer one right?

When I first did the 5 yr inspection I ended up having to go Licencing in Caroni to get a computer generated CC to replace the hand written one. That took a few months.

Postby redmanjp » February 23rd, 2024, 2:01 pm

The computer one right?

When I first did the 5 yr inspection I ended up having to go Licencing in Caroni to get a computer generated CC to replace the hand written one. That took a few months.

speaking of that - if my car is 2019 and the date on the CC is Dec 31st 2019 does that mean i can wait till that date to have it inspected?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 23rd, 2024, 2:11 pm

The computer one right?

Its a new car from suzuki and the sales rep saying it takes a week and she said if i pay $400 it can done by monday and i get my car by tuesday otherwise i getting my car next friday or later.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 23rd, 2024, 2:27 pm

$100. 35 minutes. The one with the Gold Foil Stamp. Go Guiaco MOWT Lic Office.

Did CC, Color Change and an addendum to my DP all in the space of an hour. In and out.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 23rd, 2024, 2:38 pm

daring dragoon wrote:

The computer one right?

Its a new car from suzuki and the sales rep saying it takes a week and she said if i pay $400 it can done by monday and i get my car by tuesday otherwise i getting my car next friday or later.

Lies. steups. All that just to make a lil gas money to go n lime on the Ave on a weekend? steups. Car not leaving ANY MOWT/Dealership without a CC.

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2024, 2:44 pm

lol wtf them suzuki rep real moving hungry

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2024, 2:45 pm

if yuh had d belly tell she keep she forking car yuh going somewhere else

if the service so shitty now...imagine if/when u get issues with the vehicle

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 23rd, 2024, 5:22 pm

If i cud get a few fake hundreds i wud pass it to she an let me see she explain that. I record the convo an i go post it on suzuki japan page. I go make she lorse she wuk.