okay so discount only valid for one lol

smalls will find a way around it
thanks adnj
i owe yuh a case of beers

bossmann

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby bossmann » February 15th, 2024, 6:39 am

Best to completely wipe the drives on those before use.

Postby maj. tom » May 29th, 2024, 5:28 am

st7 wrote:well we know how ppl love to embellish the truth to be the victim. a lot of things she posting seems off. for example, the screenshot where linus was talking about how an NDA cannot stop an employee from reporting misbehaviour and she summarize it as something else. and talking about managing the onlyfans account which was an april fools joke. all this sounds like she's been emotionally posting. not saying any of it is true, but not saying any of it is false either.

LTT posted a video regarding the prototype though, and they said (not in the video i believe) they're going to hire an external team to investigate the claims that person is making. so we'll see what comes out of it.

Most of the personal claims by this woman was unsubstantiated or false after investigation by a 3rd party labour law firm. LMG says they'll drop it, but open to pursue defamation.
https://x.com/LinusTech/status/1793428629378208057
https://archive.is/1hO1i

Postby st7 » May 29th, 2024, 9:46 am

maj. tom wrote:
st7 wrote:well we know how ppl love to embellish the truth to be the victim. a lot of things she posting seems off. for example, the screenshot where linus was talking about how an NDA cannot stop an employee from reporting misbehaviour and she summarize it as something else. and talking about managing the onlyfans account which was an april fools joke. all this sounds like she's been emotionally posting. not saying any of it is true, but not saying any of it is false either.

LTT posted a video regarding the prototype though, and they said (not in the video i believe) they're going to hire an external team to investigate the claims that person is making. so we'll see what comes out of it.

Most of the personal claims by this woman was unsubstantiated or false after investigation by a 3rd party labour law firm. LMG says they'll drop it, but open to pursue defamation.
https://x.com/LinusTech/status/1793428629378208057
https://archive.is/1hO1i

lol -- these people just think they privilege and special, and need to be treated as such

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 17th, 2024, 8:38 am

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00336EM0W?re ... asin_title

hey everyone need some advice

going to upgrade my pc so with the new cpu wanted to use an AIO Cooler instead of air cooler because i never installed use an AIO before am not sure if it would be able to fit in my case above

Postby gastly369 » November 17th, 2024, 10:10 am

Have different sizes measure and see

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 17th, 2024, 10:23 am

fred1266 wrote:https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00336EM0W?ref=ppx_yo2ov_dt_b_fed_asin_title

going to upgrade my pc so with the new cpu wanted to use an AIO Cooler instead of air cooler because i never installed use an AIO before am not sure if it would be able to fit in my case above

Mid Tower. Aim for FULL Tower.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 17th, 2024, 4:44 pm

gastly369 wrote:Have different sizes measure and see

please explain

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 17th, 2024, 4:44 pm

DMan7 wrote:
fred1266 wrote:https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00336EM0W?ref=ppx_yo2ov_dt_b_fed_asin_title

Mid Tower. Aim for FULL Tower.

ok thanks

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » November 18th, 2024, 10:17 am

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYocr0EWpMw&t=429s

Even with the suggestions in the video, clearance for the biggest radiator that can fit would depend on the layout of components at the top of your motherboard. The mounting might also be a little more unconventional as the case mounting points might need to be sandwiched between fan and radiator

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 18th, 2024, 10:00 pm

kamakazi wrote:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYocr0EWpMw&t=429s

Even with the suggestions in the video, clearance for the biggest radiator that can fit would depend on the layout of components at the top of your motherboard. The mounting might also be a little more unconventional as the case mounting points might need to be sandwiched between fan and radiator

ok thanks again

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » December 10th, 2024, 12:45 am

season greeting everyone

another question

as mentioned before am in the process of a new build so currently trying to sort of my motherboard just realize that most board i seen so far uses 2 8 pin cpu power connector but my current powersupply only has a connection for a 1 8 pin cpu connector

would that be sufficient or u must connect the 2 8 pins

thanks again

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 10th, 2024, 6:13 pm

I've used it 1 8 pin before and it worked.

Postby paid_influencer » December 10th, 2024, 6:49 pm

try the rtfm

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » December 12th, 2024, 9:30 pm

DMan7 wrote:I've used it 1 8 pin before and it worked.

ok thanks

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » December 12th, 2024, 9:31 pm

paid_influencer wrote:try the rtfm

?

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » December 12th, 2024, 9:32 pm

lol seen

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 7th, 2025, 8:43 pm

All of Dell's classic, well-known product-line names for its PCs are being replaced by a more straightforward naming convention that Dell hopes will make buying decisions easier for newcomers to the Dell brand. The primary Dell laptop and desktop product lines will now simply known as “Dell,” “Dell Pro,” and “Dell Pro Max.” These new names encompass every Dell PC line you knew from years past. (The Alienware family, note, is exempt.)

The first models will be the Dell Pro 13, Dell Pro 14 Premium, Dell Pro 14 Plus, and Dell Pro 16 Plus business laptops

IMG_1329.png

https://www.cnet.com/tech/computing/del ... x-laptops/

Postby pugboy » January 7th, 2025, 8:46 pm

anybody ever buy microsoft license from those third party sites?
i was gifted an unlicensed laptop and would like to set it up

Postby stev » January 8th, 2025, 11:42 pm

https://pentester.com/

free check...no sign up required just enter your email address.....pretty cool service. It was scary to see some of my old passwords displayed in plain text from compromised websites. :lol:

Postby stev » January 8th, 2025, 11:43 pm

pugboy wrote:anybody ever buy microsoft license from those third party sites?

if the price is too good then something is wrong.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » January 9th, 2025, 12:24 am

I buy them all the time, never had an issue. There are also the "bind" keys that link to your Microsoft account so if you ever re-install windows, office can re-install.

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2025, 5:35 am

which site you use ?
some are apparently mass oem licenses that unscrupulous persons resell, eg from a big company with large corporate license
and can stop working when the company changes license or something

others are legit

mamoo_pagal wrote:
I buy them all the time, never had an issue. There are also the "bind" keys that link to your Microsoft account so if you ever re-install windows, office can re-install.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 9th, 2025, 10:28 am

I have used ga[dot]com for years with success

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » January 9th, 2025, 11:28 am

pugboy wrote:which site you use ?
some are apparently mass oem licenses that unscrupulous persons resell, eg from a big company with large corporate license
and can stop working when the company changes license or something

others are legit

mamoo_pagal wrote:
G@mers0utlet.......... Stay away from phone activation. Our region gives trouble for that

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 13th, 2025, 10:36 pm

Updated my pc this week

Previous
Nzxt H1
5800x
16gb ram
- from day 1 I would undervolting the cpu and locking my clock speeds to have decent temps cpu wise
Avg fps in BO6 benchmark were 135fps with dlss turned on 1440p
Gaming temps - cpu 70C 3.8ghz locked, gpu 72C

New
Cooler master Nr200p Max
5800x
32gb ram
9070xt
- decided to go team red since I got msrp power color hellhound
- Avg fps BO6 benchmark 178 fps NATIVE!!

Gaming temps
- CPU unlocked now hits 4.8ghz easily @ 72C
- Gpu 55C!!!!

Amd adrenaline software set to performance and I must say it’s pretty nice to see amd being this well put together.

At 1440p I most likely have some cpu bottleneck but I’m sure it’s definitely minimal

Postby paid_influencer » March 13th, 2025, 10:45 pm

no physx support tho

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 13th, 2025, 11:04 pm

The new 9070xt? You bought that from them scalpers online? That isn't anywhere to be found.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 14th, 2025, 7:47 pm

DMan7 wrote:The new 9070xt? You bought that from them scalpers online? That isn't anywhere to be found.

I was on Long Island launch day, decided to wait in line a lil bit and I gt @ micro center