MEN’S HEALTH

Re: MEN’S HEALTH

Postby 88sins » August 15th, 2023, 7:31 pm

DMan7 wrote:These advices doesn't seem specific to men at all. Might as well just be a plain old health thread.

Ok, here's one specifically for men.
Frequently choking yuh chicken will reduce your testosterone, and cause a reduction in your metabolism.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 15th, 2023, 7:37 pm

DMan7 wrote:These advices doesn't seem specific to men at all. Might as well just be a plain old health thread.

Frequently choking yuh chicken will reduce your testosterone, and cause a reduction in your metabolism.

I'd rather die than stop choking the chicken...

solarkh

Postby solarkh » August 15th, 2023, 7:49 pm

Frequently choking yuh chicken will reduce your testosterone, and cause a reduction in your metabolism.[/quote.

False. No scientific studies to back this claim.

Post source, thanks

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » August 15th, 2023, 7:49 pm

What's your definition of frequent and how does your body distinguish between "choking" and actual sez

Postby redmanjp » August 18th, 2023, 2:47 pm

Postby pugboy » August 24th, 2023, 9:21 pm

Postby maj. tom » August 24th, 2023, 9:27 pm

He should be aware that Diabetes does kill piggy like a cattle bolt.

Postby maj. tom » January 12th, 2024, 2:28 pm

WTF! I guess my mark done call yes. I did a DNA test. Many interesting analysis from several databases. This one though....

Postby 88sins » January 12th, 2024, 9:43 pm

maj. tom wrote:WTF! I guess my mark done call yes. I did a DNA test. Many interesting analysis from several databases. This one though....

I wouldn't worry about it bruh.

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » January 13th, 2024, 6:32 pm

Just manage your risk man ... genetics is part of the puzzle not the whole thing .... follow doctors instructions, proper diet and aerobic & anaerobic exercise following up on those will reduce your risk you might go out at 80 instead of 55 or 35.

Postby goalpost » January 14th, 2024, 8:03 am

But it have anybody who wanna live till 80 in this place?

Anyways turning 40 this year and wondering if men ever do their prostate tests right after they turn 40.

Postby alfa » January 14th, 2024, 9:12 am

maj. tom wrote:WTF! I guess my mark done call yes. I did a DNA test. Many interesting analysis from several databases. This one though....

I wouldn't worry about it bruh.

Better question is how accurate are these DNA tests at predicting things like these in the first place

Postby paid_influencer » January 14th, 2024, 9:33 am

what are they predicting tho
99% of what exactly

Postby paid_influencer » January 14th, 2024, 9:42 am

goalpost wrote:But it have anybody who wanna live till 80 in this place?

Anyways turning 40 this year and wondering if men ever do their prostate tests right after they turn 40.

PSA (blood test) included in plenty of them "check up packages" that the lab places offer. might as well throw it een if it not already included. some entrepreneurial places have a doctor on site that will order the tests and read the results same place one package price full checkup

kappa drugs in gulf city could do it and plenty of them hawk and spit medical centers all about does do it too.

if u want d full prostate check experience check a urologist. i could personally recommend the dr persaud in surgimed. good fella real cool. have plenty training with them endoscope things

Ueli

Postby Ueli » January 15th, 2024, 11:41 am

I am not sleeping well these days. I keep twisting and turning for probably an hour and a half before I fall asleep. When I were in my teens I used to knock out in 5 minutes when I close my eyes. Now I wake up in the morning I'm not as rejuvenated.

Anyone else experience this?

Postby paid_influencer » January 16th, 2024, 9:30 pm

Ueli wrote:I am not sleeping well these days. I keep twisting and turning for probably an hour and a half before I fall asleep. When I were in my teens I used to knock out in 5 minutes when I close my eyes. Now I wake up in the morning I'm not as rejuvenated.

Anyone else experience this?

everybody does bro
what u gotta do is get a fan

Postby 88sins » January 16th, 2024, 11:02 pm

u eh falling asleep as easy these days?
bruh, I ain't fall asleep easy or sleep a straight 8 hours in years. & I kno I ain't alone :lol:

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » January 17th, 2024, 7:14 am

Yeah as you get older sleep patterns change ... but i made some changes recently ... i sleeping like a log these days.

1. Stopped drinking coffee in the afternoon. No coffee/caffeine after 2PM. Makes me get up and piss at night less as well.
2. Started a magnesium supplement
3. Exercise in the afternoon. (coffee was my preworkout needless to say working out with no caffiene boost is different).
4. Try to not eat heavily in the night.
5. Blue screen filter on my phone (it is a setting in android) this dont do crap for me to be honest.

Things that I was also considering melatonin supplement.

Postby pugboy » January 17th, 2024, 7:36 am

melatonin never work for me
if i really need a sleep aid i use piriton
but i find ear plugs work good

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » January 17th, 2024, 8:06 am

pugboy wrote:melatonin never work for me
if i really need a sleep aid i use piriton
but i find ear plugs work good

Why are you taking an allergy medication to sleep?

Have you tried an air purifier hyperallergenic/allergen proof pillow and mattress covers?

Lady in a pharmacy tell me how melatonin made her life a living hell i frighten that now but i know several people say it does knock dem out their socks and shoes.

Postby Les Bain » January 17th, 2024, 10:29 am

Melatonin was working when work stress turned me into an insomniac.

Now sleep isn't a problem but I sleep with earphones and listen to audiobooks or Seeburg background music. I find they partially prevent me from snoring, and completely from dreaming, which is a blessing.

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » January 17th, 2024, 11:57 am

Why wouldnt you wanna dream?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 17th, 2024, 12:07 pm

I sometimes take my multis at night because B vitamins helps with lucid dreams.

Fellas who having trouble sleeping, check your mattress if it dead and also your room temperature. A comfortable 21-23 will help you KO. Fan or air purifier is white noise and that helps too

Postby Les Bain » January 17th, 2024, 12:21 pm

timothymcdavid wrote:Why wouldnt you wanna dream?

I don't have any good ones.

Postby maj. tom » January 17th, 2024, 12:54 pm

You always dream. You don't remember. Dreaming helps create long term memories. Dreams tend to get more vivid and ridiculous and nightmarish the more you get dehydrated as you sleep/high blood sugar. You remember the ones that are close to the end of your REM cycle. Even then most dreams won't be too memorable long term because you need sleep to do that.

Melatonin usage needs to be regulated. It's a hormone manufactured in the pineal gland. This means that if you're taking a dosage you develop tolerance and your biosynthesis of it goes down and you become reliant on an external source. Like how we lost a few biosynthesis pathways for certain vitamins and essential amino acids through evolution because our food sources became reliable with them. Be careful with dosing with melatonin. Its presence regulates MANY other functions in your body.

The pathway for melatonin synthesis is activated by light detection from your eyes. So within an hour after sunset you need to have yellow lights on in your house. Soft White. < 4000 K color temperature. Stop using those bright white 6500K lights in your home, that's for workplace. This is how useful smart lights are. And you can dim them slowly until by 10 pm they're half the luminance. So your body is ready for sleep. All your electronic devices now have automatic blue light filters in the software called Night Light. Activate it on your tablets and computers. Then when you get in your bed avoid using your screens. Do not read on your tablet or phone when you go to bed. You're blocking the melatonin pathway with artificial light when your body has already got the circadian rhythm from sunset to start the sleep process. Do not eat after 7pm. Keep hydrated.
Last edited by maj. tom on January 17th, 2024, 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » January 17th, 2024, 12:55 pm

Les Bain wrote:

You bess never try NMN cause you does get all kinda weird dreams I dont have nightmares but they tend to be very lucid.

About the smart lights thought about that but I cheap bad ... lol ... I thought melatonin was to be avoided for adolescences.

Postby Les Bain » January 17th, 2024, 2:26 pm

timothymcdavid wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

You bess never try NMN cause you does get all kinda weird dreams I dont have nightmares but they tend to be very lucid.

About the smart lights thought about that but I cheap bad ... lol ... I thought melatonin was to be avoided for adolescences.

I'm a basic mf. What's NMN?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 17th, 2024, 3:14 pm

Maan I used to remember sleeping for 13 hours straight as a teenager. Good times. Now I'm lucky if I get 7 hours.

Postby pugboy » January 17th, 2024, 3:43 pm

if you snore, that could be what is interrupting your sleep

Postby redmanjp » January 17th, 2024, 3:58 pm

maj. tom wrote:You always dream. You don't remember. Dreaming helps create long term memories. Dreams tend to get more vivid and ridiculous and nightmarish the more you get dehydrated as you sleep/high blood sugar. You remember the ones that are close to the end of your REM cycle. Even then most dreams won't be too memorable long term because you need sleep to do that.

Melatonin usage needs to be regulated. It's a hormone manufactured in the pineal gland. This means that if you're taking a dosage you develop tolerance and your biosynthesis of it goes down and you become reliant on an external source. Like how we lost a few biosynthesis pathways for certain vitamins and essential amino acids through evolution because our food sources became reliable with them. Be careful with dosing with melatonin. Its presence regulates MANY other functions in your body.

The pathway for melatonin synthesis is activated by light detection from your eyes. So within an hour after sunset you need to have yellow lights on in your house. Soft White. < 4000 K color temperature. Stop using those bright white 6500K lights in your home, that's for workplace. This is how useful smart lights are. And you can dim them slowly until by 10 pm they're half the luminance. So your body is ready for sleep. All your electronic devices now have automatic blue light filters in the software called Night Light. Activate it on your tablets and computers. Then when you get in your bed avoid using your screens. Do not read on your tablet or phone when you go to bed. You're blocking the melatonin pathway with artificial light when your body has already got the circadian rhythm from sunset to start the sleep process. Do not eat after 7pm. Keep hydrated.

another thing that could help get better rem sleep is sleep masks for your eyes - especially if there is bright street lights shining through your window or you sleep till after the sun comes up especially on weekends.

one study says it can improve learning & alertness
https://academic.oup.com/sleep/article/46/3/zsac305/6912219?login=false