AlphaMan

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby AlphaMan » December 30th, 2023, 8:04 pm

DMan7 wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:plenty stuff on amazon is rubbish too, is enshitification all about

i does use a locally bought wahl homecut since covid tho and it working fine so far

Do you mark your self after cutting your own hair?
A haircut is $70 now :shock:

$75 for me :sad:

You probably taking them fancy young boy trim with different level fade an ting.
Little Black Boy Haircuts.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » December 30th, 2023, 8:07 pm

How much for a cut by Bally and his Spanish entourage?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 30th, 2023, 8:48 pm

AlphaMan wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:plenty stuff on amazon is rubbish too, is enshitification all about

i does use a locally bought wahl homecut since covid tho and it working fine so far

You probably taking them fancy young boy trim with different level fade an ting.

Basic trim bai, with shave for $75

Postby nervewrecker » December 30th, 2023, 8:53 pm

maj. tom wrote:Pennywise also sells the Wahl professional line that the barbers use with the cord. Cordless is always going to eventually fail. Look for it.
Mine last me 11 years.

I saw one on Amazon that's stainless steel and fast charging.

I use it to shave my facial, body and nostril hair. I'd say I got my money's worth from the whal and got my money's worth from the cheap Pennywise razor as well. The razor ain't all that but at a price tag of under $200.00 you get what you pay for. My issue in this case is availability of merchandise. The corded whal razors were available at Pennywise.

Postby alfa » December 30th, 2023, 9:30 pm

AlphaMan wrote:

:shock: back in the day I know a cut was twenty bucks. Good thing I bald.

Postby Chimera » December 30th, 2023, 9:56 pm

AlphaMan wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:

Wtf you google lollll

Postby pugboy » December 30th, 2023, 10:18 pm

all cordless items, the battery eventually fails
I've replace the battery in mine a couple times
now I put an even bigger battery so it last very long.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 30th, 2023, 11:20 pm

I have an electric shaver going on 7 years now and it's working well. Battery powered ofc.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 30th, 2023, 11:59 pm

maj. tom wrote:Pennywise also sells the Wahl professional line that the barbers use with the cord. Cordless is always going to eventually fail. Look for it.
Got an Andis Envy Li series Clipper set for Father's Day in 2020 from the wife. Me being me went Pennywise where she bought it to check out the price and then checked Amazon after - Pennywise was cheaper than Amazon. And that's not even taking into account shipping, taxes, customs etc.

Sometimes it makes sense to check local first.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » January 1st, 2024, 9:49 pm

Hey everyone, happy new year!
I'm trying to order an iPhone from the apple website and first it said it's not shipping to a freight forwarder and I retried with a different address and it's saying authorization failed.

Any idea how I can bypass this?

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2024, 3:39 pm

Guys

What the best way/company/service to use to ship in some tires

I tried the dealer locally for a particular size and they said they cant bring it because "its not sold in our region"

But it available on amazon and ebay, so i think i'll consider bringing it myself.

But it needs to be economical at the same time
Cuz i price it estimate it with one of my skybox (sea option) and it coming up to ober 10k landed and that aint making no sense.

So let me know whats your experience and recommendations

Postby Dave » January 9th, 2024, 4:02 pm

Tyres will almost always never be economical. Be prepared to pay fully but make sure you buy top tier units to justify what you are going to spend.

I have done sky and sea and quite honestly I think sky was cheaper. I could not fully judge as it was never the same four brands and prices varied alot.

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2024, 4:39 pm

that’s why tires are one of most smuggled items

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2024, 4:40 pm

ws like they still trying to clear the xmas backlog
i went there saturday to pickup an item i ordered after xmas but huge crowd and couldn’t get parking
yesterday i happen to see my area delivery guy and he said it wasn’t out out for delivery yet and maybe today even though i paid for it since friday

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby MaxPower » January 9th, 2024, 4:50 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Guys

What the best way/company/service to use to ship in some tires

I tried the dealer locally for a particular size and they said they cant bring it because "its not sold in our region"

But it available on amazon and ebay, so i think i'll consider bringing it myself.

But it needs to be economical at the same time
Cuz i price it estimate it with one of my skybox (sea option) and it coming up to ober 10k landed and that aint making no sense.

So let me know whats your experience and recommendations

You check PAS Cargo?
Last edited by MaxPower on January 9th, 2024, 4:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » January 9th, 2024, 4:54 pm

pugboy wrote:ws like they still trying to clear the xmas backlog
i went there saturday to pickup an item i ordered after xmas but huge crowd and couldn’t get parking
yesterday i happen to see my area delivery guy and he said it wasn’t out out for delivery yet and maybe today even though i paid for it since friday
U feel so? I find stuff moving very quickly. I've had stuff arrive miami 3rd Jan and I get it 6th Jan here.

Saturday they were only open from 8 to 12 and the parking lot was blocked off for some sort of event so u had to park outside.

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2024, 4:55 pm

and talk to a customs broker to get idea of how much vaseline you may need
they will know the ropes

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 9th, 2024, 9:24 pm

Chimera wrote:
pugboy wrote:ws like they still trying to clear the xmas backlog
U feel so? I find stuff moving very quickly. I've had stuff arrive miami 3rd Jan and I get it 6th Jan here.

Saturday they were only open from 8 to 12 and the parking lot was blocked off for some sort of event so u had to park outside.
Similar experience with me.
Package delivered to Websource Miami address on Thu Jan 4th, got the email notification of package received in Miami on Fri Jan 5th, saying it expected to arrive in T&T on Tue Jan 9th.
Ended up getting a notification from their app on Mon Jan 8th around 10.30pm that my invoice was ready. Courier delivered it to me today Tue Jan 9th.
Considering there was a weekend in between there I'd say that was great service.

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2024, 9:43 pm

i got it today

Postby Chimera » January 11th, 2024, 7:36 am

Websource back to shipping and clearing items within 2 days. Real pace in yuh waist

Postby gastly369 » January 11th, 2024, 11:17 am

Car parts coming today

Postby MaxPower » January 11th, 2024, 11:51 am

gastly369 wrote:Car parts coming today

Nice bro.

But i dunno who waiting for it more….you or customs.

Hehe

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 12th, 2024, 9:23 am

Websource fans conveniently don't acknowledge December in their rave reviews.

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2024, 10:20 am

you have to be realistic, considering to the volume of shipments websource handles, probably easily 2x or 3x more than their closest competitor.....
only soo much flights come to trinidad, only so much customs officers work on any given day, only soo much space is available to store goods locally while waiting to clear

they can't do magic .
none of the issues in december were their fault and they did everything they could to fix it.

if you dont like websource no one is forcing you to order with them

but ive been with ezone, jetbox, csf, rpm, aeropost, websource

i order things everyday or every other day online and I could tell you websource is the best local courier company.

Postby st7 » January 12th, 2024, 11:45 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Websource fans conveniently don't acknowledge December in their rave reviews.

what's with this stupid-ass comment?

everybody know shipping after black friday sales is top peak time and it's always expected to have delays (along with any prime day events)... with all skyboxes.

glory to websource!

Postby gastly369 » January 12th, 2024, 12:01 pm

Struggles sound like ah fella that does fight the android vs iphone battle hard boi...

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 12th, 2024, 1:49 pm

Chimera wrote:you have to be realistic, considering to the volume of shipments websource handles, probably easily 2x or 3x more than their closest competitor.....
only soo much flights come to trinidad, only so much customs officers work on any given day, only soo much space is available to store goods locally while waiting to clear

they can't do magic .
none of the issues in december were their fault and they did everything they could to fix it.

if you dont like websource no one is forcing you to order with them

but ive been with ezone, jetbox, csf, rpm, aeropost, websource

i order things everyday or every other day online and I could tell you websource is the best local courier company.
Agreed!.
But hear this nah. Shut all yuh mouth nah. You know the more people come to realize this means more people will be shipping with websource, hence creating more delays for our packages right ...

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2024, 1:57 pm

nah the others will step up and improve

Postby *KRONIK* » January 12th, 2024, 2:26 pm

pugboy wrote:nah the others will step up and improve
Will they really tho?