Obeah will keep him alive to continue evilpugboy wrote:i am pretty sure if rowlee go now, few saying much bout him
That's rich coming from you and the evil queen. Backstabbing neemakharams, the whole lot of you. I doubt he will even rest in peace, having died knowing what that witch and her minions did to his party.Kickstart wrote:Bas said
Open the Jail I know my cell, I ant afraid of no jail.
He pleaded guilty when PNM tried to set him up with fictitious charges.
Police raided his house, and PNM police rough him up. Even PNM MPs was upset with this raid.
Hypocrites on tuner giving him RIP, you will see even more Hypocrites in the media coming out to praise him.
wing wrote:That's rich coming from you and the evil queen. Backstabbing neemakharams, the whole lot of you. I doubt he will even rest in peace, having died knowing what that witch and her minions did to his party.Kickstart wrote:Bas said
Police raided his house, and PNM police rough him up. Even PNM MPs was upset with this raid.
Hypocrites on tuner giving him RIP, you will see even more Hypocrites in the media coming out to praise him.
Would not make a difference. People like you vote for the PNM tribe and made this country a mess.wing wrote:That's rich coming from you and the evil queen. Backstabbing neemakharams, the whole lot of you. I doubt he will even rest in peace, having died knowing what that witch and her minions did to his party.Kickstart wrote:Bas said
Oil production in 1998 was about 120K BBL/D.PariaMan wrote:Difference was that the average low every year between 1995 and 2000 never crossed 22 dollars
Between 2020 and 2023 average low was between 39 and 94
That is a vast difference
And as I said we now under huge pressure with taxes and the price of gas while the country was actually well run and happy during 1995 and 2000. So much so that UNC won the election in 2000
adnj wrote:Oil production in 1998 was about 120K BBL/D.PariaMan wrote:Difference was that the average low every year between 1995 and 2000 never crossed 22 dollars
And as I said we now under huge pressure with taxes and the price of gas while the country was actually well run and happy during 1995 and 2000. So much so that UNC won the election in 2000
In 2020, oil poduction was about half of that at 60K BBL/D. Current oil production is lower still.
PariaMan wrote:But also look at the state of the country now
Murders close to 600
Then was less than 100
Look at the roads
Taxes going up. Utilities going
We are in one big mess
My argument is that he did a good job with the country during that period with the resources available
This period not so much
pugboy wrote:when did the lng bonanza start to make the oil money look like pocket change ?adnj wrote:Oil production in 1998 was about 120K BBL/D.PariaMan wrote:Difference was that the average low every year between 1995 and 2000 never crossed 22 dollars
In 2020, oil poduction was about half of that at 60K BBL/D. Current oil production is lower still.
He appealed his case and won and was never criminal as PNM set him out to be.mero wrote:Lol 2nr losers cyah even respectfully mourn Bas without talking bout Rowley and who go celebrate when he dead.
Nontheless RIP Bas, You were charismatic and cheerful and played a significant role in T&T politics.
However you were still a convicted sentenced criminal.
So can we keep that Marlene death thread energy going? . So many fun quotables.
Given the number of budget surpluses during the same period, a better question would be, "Why has Total Government Debt quintupled over the last 20 years?"pugboy wrote:when did the lng bonanza start to make the oil money look like pocket change ?adnj wrote:Oil production in 1998 was about 120K BBL/D.PariaMan wrote:Difference was that the average low every year between 1995 and 2000 never crossed 22 dollars
Kickstart wrote:He appealed his case and won and was never criminal as PNM set him out to be.mero wrote:Lol 2nr losers cyah even respectfully mourn Bas without talking bout Rowley and who go celebrate when he dead.
Nontheless RIP Bas, You were charismatic and cheerful and played a significant role in T&T politics.
However you were still a convicted sentenced criminal.
So can we keep that Marlene death thread energy going? . So many fun quotables.
Stop spreading false information hypocrite
"On 24 April 2006, Panday was found guilty on all three charges laid back in 2002, and sentenced to two years with hard labour and slapped with a TT$20,000 fine. He appealed the decision".
FrankChag wrote:Wikipedia page:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Basdeo_Panday
aaron17 wrote:A grim way to start off 2024 on the first day of the new year.