X_Factor wrote:triniterribletim wrote:death365 wrote:recently starbuckz have a Brazilian coffee (cant remember the name) as the daily brew, it tastes' rich and full. Not the ordinary pikes Peaks one.
its 140 for the bag, ah waiting to see them have 2-4-1 special again an ill buy then. also anyone know if the advertise the sale ? how socials / website ??? meh needs to kno
Starbucks killing people with those prices. Do you think there would be a market for Brazilian specialty coffee in Trinidad? I live in the heart of the Brazilian coffee growing region and artisan coffee is just something most people take for granted. Back in the day when anyone said coffee, it was either Nescafé or Hong Wing. Didn't really have an appreciation for it until my wife introduced me to the Brazilian coffee culture. I usually drink Melitta Sul de Minas, which is Minas Gerais coffee, the same place Starbucks gets their coffee from.
there will definitely be a market, the main issue will be roast date to grinding and brewing which happens with most store bought beans.
the only place that has decent coffee is noir cafe
Tar Baby wrote:I import greens and roast for a few businesses and personal clients.
Right now I have some washed colombian and anaerobic fermented ethiopian greens.
I usually roast it based on client preference, but a balanced medium roast to tame the acidity while trying to retain the origin characteristics are what I like to do.
Tar Baby wrote:I import greens and roast for a few businesses and personal clients.
Right now I have some washed colombian and anaerobic fermented ethiopian greens.
I usually roast it based on client preference, but a balanced medium roast to tame the acidity while trying to retain the origin characteristics are what I like to do.
VexXx Dogg wrote:Starbucks has a Uganda Rwenzori single origin bean that is easily a 8.5/10
There's an initial bitterness that instantly rolls into a smoothness laced with notes of molasses, earthy spice and maybe cacao. Of course, I enjoy my coffee black with a generous dollop of brown sugar, but the molasses note is beyond the sugar, you can taste it in the brew.
Dunno if I got a bad batch of the Pike place last round, but it was just brutally bitter and miserable.
Dizzy28 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:Starbucks has a Uganda Rwenzori single origin bean that is easily a 8.5/10
There's an initial bitterness that instantly rolls into a smoothness laced with notes of molasses, earthy spice and maybe cacao. Of course, I enjoy my coffee black with a generous dollop of brown sugar, but the molasses note is beyond the sugar, you can taste it in the brew.
Dunno if I got a bad batch of the Pike place last round, but it was just brutally bitter and miserable.
Also not sure if it is still on but last week I saw the one in East Gates had a 2 for 1 special on beans. The Guatemala Antigua I believe.
VexXx Dogg wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:Starbucks has a Uganda Rwenzori single origin bean that is easily a 8.5/10
Also not sure if it is still on but last week I saw the one in East Gates had a 2 for 1 special on beans. The Guatemala Antigua I believe.
That's what I went looking for. Couva usually has the 2 for 1 special but the timing is always off as I don't buy their grounds to pack down because of oxidation/degradation. Vacuum sealed bags would last longer, but once you get them to grind the beans you should use it out in a couple weeks.
VexXx Dogg wrote:Picked this up as part of BOGO.
Brewed it for my morning commute from Couva so I only took the first sip around Munroe Rd.
Instant pore raise.
First note of grapefruit is strong, and brown sugar really amped up the whole vibe.
I thoroughly enjoyed this cuppa.
Usually I don’t care much for floral or fruity notes with my beans but my tastes are evolving. I likey.
[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20231106/51d555c5a6aa3e02f4e9aa1fee2cd114.jpg[/img]
Regular or sugar free? I order from Blue Mountain website. Peppercorns, gourmet genie in south got both regular and sugar free. French vanilla as well as other combinations.Strugglerzinc wrote:Anyone know where i can get Vanilla coffee syrup?
viedcht wrote:Regular or sugar free? I order from Blue Mountain website. Peppercorns, gourmet genie in south got both regular and sugar free. French vanilla as well as other combinations.Strugglerzinc wrote:Anyone know where i can get Vanilla coffee syrup?
Nah.....A Walmart delivery from my travelling fams.eliteauto wrote:Like you went Thyme?
Have you tried all three before? How are the tasting profiles? Never before interested in Starbucks, but thinking of trying these.VexXx Dogg wrote:Bogo in Starbucks couva atm.
Sumatra, Guatemala and Uganda.
2 /125 is a steal so go refresh alyuh stock
VexXx Dogg wrote:I don't have a grinder, but SB medium grind is safe for me with the Bialetti. I don't like fine or espresso grind, although I got Turkish espresso that worked perfectly from someone else