:: The official TOOLS thread ::

DMan7

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby DMan7 » December 2nd, 2023, 11:41 am

I have a corded grinder I'm selling, cheap, cheap cheap. Get it while it lasts!

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » December 2nd, 2023, 5:24 pm

WestIndian424 wrote:Looking for a chordless grinder to buy asap..just for a one time use
I know inshan ishmael carried a brand of tools that suppose to be cheap where there is cordless grinders available. I believe the brand is Ronix and his store is located in Bamboo #2.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 2nd, 2023, 7:33 pm

Jerry84 wrote:
WestIndian424 wrote:Looking for a chordless grinder to buy asap..just for a one time use
I know inshan ishmael carried a brand of tools that suppose to be cheap where there is cordless grinders available. I believe the brand is Ronix and his store is located in Bamboo #2.

Same as total or ingco just calling it ‘German branded’… that being said, the off brands holding up good enough

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 2nd, 2023, 7:37 pm

Soooo, how much you think I can get for my corded angle grinder? Black and Decker 4 1/2 inch, barely used.

Postby maj. tom » December 2nd, 2023, 7:44 pm

$3.50

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 2nd, 2023, 8:23 pm

:cry: :cry:

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 2nd, 2023, 11:01 pm

DMan7 wrote:Soooo, how much you think I can get for my corded angle grinder? Black and Decker 4 1/2 inch, barely used.

$160 used. Cuz a new one is like 200-240 by bhags now?

Total new is 300$

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 2nd, 2023, 11:21 pm

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 3rd, 2023, 8:43 am

Also got a Milwaukee hammer drill corded to sell. How much y'all think I could get for that?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 4th, 2023, 2:24 pm

I brought in some Diablo Steel Demon blades for my sawzall and circular saw… these blades are no joke! Stainless steel sheets and 3/8-1/2inch table top get cut like butter without burn/heat marks

Highly recommend!

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » December 4th, 2023, 2:42 pm

nick639v2 wrote:I brought in some Diablo Steel Demon blades for my sawzall and circular saw… these blades are no joke! Stainless steel sheets and 3/8-1/2inch table top get cut like butter without burn/heat marks

Highly recommend!
Where you both the circular saw blade and what was the price please.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 4th, 2023, 2:54 pm

Home Depot, 44usd for one 7-1/4in..

I cut over 10 sheets of 3/8 inch stainless into 8ths day before and it shows no signs of slowing down on the 1/2inch now.. with a cheap black and decker saw too.

Postby redmanjp » December 4th, 2023, 2:58 pm

So, if I have a screw that seize up and can't be unscrewed with a normal screwdriver, how do i get it out? tried spraying with WD40 but still it refuse to budge. the inside of the screw mashing up now the more i try to turn it. it's on an old window handle that broke.

Postby pugboy » December 4th, 2023, 3:04 pm

try heating the screw with a very hot soldering iron or butane torch
or
screw extractor
assuming screw large enough to be drilled you then turn the screw extractor in it which is a left hand thread so it bites in the hole and turns out

redmanjp wrote:So, if I have a screw that seize up and can't be unscrewed with a normal screwdriver, how do i get it out? tried spraying with WD40 but still it refuse to budge. the inside of the screw mashing up now the more i try to turn it. it's on an old window handle that broke.

Postby nervewrecker » December 4th, 2023, 8:09 pm

maj. tom wrote:$3.50
Damn loch ness monster

Postby *KRONIK* » December 4th, 2023, 8:32 pm

maj. tom wrote:$3.50
Damn loch ness monster
Rofl

Postby Ted_v2 » December 5th, 2023, 6:24 am

total grinder/drill and light combo selling by toolking for 1600$

BESS

jsali

Postby jsali » December 10th, 2023, 6:55 am

Hey folks. Would this be considered a good buy?
I was close to buying an electric washer but end up renting a gas one for a day due to the dire state of the yard. Now I can't seem care for electric...i want gas

Link for more specs:
https://www.pricesmart.com/site/tt/en/pdp/80949
IMG_20231210_065019.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 10th, 2023, 9:17 am

jsali wrote:Hey folks. Would this be considered a good buy?
I was close to buying an electric washer but end up renting a gas one for a day due to the dire state of the yard. Now I can't seem care for electric...i want gas

Link for more specs:
https://www.pricesmart.com/site/tt/en/p ... 065019.jpg

from listening to repair guys...

buy anything with a honda engine and you good to go. Karcher is also very good! Other brands

MiTm
Honda
Simpson
Stihl

ps: for quick yard cleaning, buy chlorine, dilute in water and sprinkle in yard...thank me later!

Insomniac

Postby Insomniac » December 10th, 2023, 9:56 am

Link for more specs:

I don't recommend you buy this pressure washer, I got one and swiftly returned it the next day after realizing the pump began to leak after 2 hours of use.

There was always some oil in the leaking water. Ended up getting a MiTm elsewhere.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 10th, 2023, 10:31 am

What about Total as a brand for Pressure Washers? Any good?

Postby maj. tom » December 10th, 2023, 11:14 am

That's too bad. Kohler is supposed to be a good brand. The pressure pump was probably defective.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 10th, 2023, 11:15 am

What about Black and Decker..

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 10th, 2023, 11:45 am

maj. tom wrote:That's too bad. Kohler is supposed to be a good brand. The pressure pump was probably defective.

That particular one at Pricesmart is an Ai Power branded washer with a Kohler engine.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 10th, 2023, 11:51 am

kohler is a good brand! Pricesmart doh stock parts for nothing.

I am yet to buy in on total products tbh, it just cheap! Personally, I just spend the extra for good stuff especially items that I know Id be using regularly

Postby pugboy » December 10th, 2023, 12:45 pm

as always go to a small engine repair shop and ask their opinion as they are the ones fixing them

hindian

Postby hindian » December 10th, 2023, 1:22 pm

I have a Karcher electric 1600psi for the vehicles to engine wash and under fender cleaning . Not the most powerful thing but it gets the job done well enough. One of the problems with most pressure washers is that trigger I have mine zip tied in the on position. The on/off with the trigger creates something called a “ water hammer” effect that damages the pumps in the gas and electric types. This was told to me by a guy who repairs them.

jsali

Postby jsali » December 10th, 2023, 7:43 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Link for more specs:

from listening to repair guys...

buy anything with a honda engine and you good to go. Karcher is also very good! Other brands

MiTm
Honda
Simpson
Stihl

ps: for quick yard cleaning, buy chlorine, dilute in water and sprinkle in yard...thank me later!
The rental I got was actually Honda. It worked flawlessly.

Thanks for the feedback guys. I'll keep looking around.

jsali

Postby jsali » December 15th, 2023, 3:37 pm

Any feedback on this item.
Particularly with the jump-starting capability in emergencies.

Schumacher Portable Power Station SJ1332
https://www.pricesmart.com/site/tt/en/pdp/432735

Postby maj. tom » December 15th, 2023, 3:54 pm

I had a similar one Duracell heavy duty with all the compressor and 12V inverter and thing just like that. Worked well, but the sealed maintenance free battery inside eventually fails like all Pb-Acid batteries 3 to 5 years later. Replacement battery is more than half the unit price. Them thing don't like heat so leaving it in the car just runs it down faster and you have to maintain it just like any Pb-Acid battery with occasional charging. PriceSmart used to sell a Energizer lithium cell jump starter, but again dem thing don't like this heat at all. Leaving it in your car can be risky especially lithium batteries.

Switched to the Stanley charger and jump starter that works on mains AC. Had to use it earlier this year and it worked nice. If the car can't start outside due to battery drained I will tow it home.