The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby paid_influencer » October 9th, 2023, 5:00 pm

Dave wrote:Bit the bullet and used Trincargo as I am already a client and they have provisions for that stuff and have done batteries in the past with them.
Nice thing is no state tax lol.
Just wanted an idea on the general consensus.
$11usd shipped... AliExpress FTW!

laptop battery from ali express

u brave bro

Postby st7 » October 9th, 2023, 10:49 pm

Dave wrote:What are the options for shipping a laptop/cell phone battery?
Jetpack says prohibited and customs will seize. Others say classed as a hazardous item and will attract a charge.

i've shipped a couple of cell phone batteries already. it was classified as external storage or sumn so lol

Postby wagonrunner » October 9th, 2023, 10:51 pm

Dave wrote:Bit the bullet and used Trincargo as I am already a client and they have provisions for that stuff and have done batteries in the past with them.
Nice thing is no state tax lol.
Just wanted an idea on the general consensus.
$11usd shipped... AliExpress FTW!

so does aeropost and websource.
li-on is no issue to come in.
Just has to be on the cargo flight (so other shipments on passenger flights???) .think it was on a thursday.

Archlord

Postby Archlord » November 16th, 2023, 9:01 pm

Anyone else noticing custom delays? Had a package in customs with Jetbox since last week and still hasn't started clearing yet.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » November 16th, 2023, 9:18 pm

Anyone here ordered off Alibaba.com and was successful at it ? Do you order frequently ?

Postby gastly369 » November 16th, 2023, 9:52 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:Anyone here ordered off Alibaba.com and was successful at it ? Do you order frequently ?
Yes often

Few tings to note make sure verified and do business background checks...

Postby Dave » November 16th, 2023, 9:54 pm

gastly369 wrote:
Premchand1976 wrote:Anyone here ordered off Alibaba.com and was successful at it ? Do you order frequently ?
Yes often

Very!
My new ebay!

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2023, 10:19 pm

it is a most efficient platform esp for large scale buying

Postby st7 » November 16th, 2023, 10:58 pm

Dave wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
Yes often

Very!
My new ebay!

you gotta buy in bulk?

how's the shipping as well? does it ship to trinidad directly or is there a skybox service that handles that?

Postby gastly369 » November 17th, 2023, 9:07 am

st7 wrote:
Dave wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
Yes often

Very!
My new ebay!

you gotta buy in bulk?

how's the shipping as well? does it ship to trinidad directly or is there a skybox service that handles that?
Some sellers allow single items etc but shipping is a bit*h for those single items(sometimes cost more than the item itself)...
Yes they ship directly to you locally or can do via your skybox address

Will save alot if buying bulk items at most or a major equipment etc

For the "retail section" would recommend aliexpress if want single items etc.. Also again do a full check of the seller profile and check for aliexpress secure buyer

I had to use the aliexpress secure once with a phone purchase... Ordered the phone and tracked it noticed that the item is being returned due to some bad delivery info they put and seller said he seeing item as delivered cant refund... Went thru aliexpress and sent the info and got back refund in 20 mins

Postby maj. tom » November 18th, 2023, 7:08 pm

Santa making up his loot list of gifts for next month. He make stock at CAL Jetpak warehouse. The Apple products are null and void though because Apple will just disable and block all reported stolen devices.

https://www.facebook.com/story.php/?story_fbid=296485376695372&id=100090017356214&paipv=0&eav=AfYGWLzBoe3rSLnw3QFTGQyOJRzr19JqXqsoQAm_hob95z1jHE7_nQPsNuVM7w48jz0&_rdr
18 November 2023

Thieves broke into Caribbean Airline's Jetpak Warehouse and later walked past an employee with their stolen loot on Thursday.

Uncutt News Media understands that two men stole thousands of dollars in Apple gadgets including cell phones and watches from the company's warehouse at Iere House, Golden Grove Road in Piarco during the early hours of Thursday 16th November 2023.

The boldface robbers later walked past a delivery driver who arrived at the warehouse to begin his tour of duty, with bags containing the stolen items.

Around 2:30 am on Thursday, a police report states, that the warehouse was secured by an officer employed with First Guard Security Services Limited.

However, around 4:44 am, a delivery driver arrived at the warehouse to begin duties when he pressed the buzzer but got no response from the warehouse attendant.

Uncutt News Media understands that the driver peeked through a window and observed two men, one of them wearing a grey Jetpak t-shirt and masked over his face, packing items into bags.
The employee pressed the bell a second time and the two men approached the door, opened it, and casually walked past him with their bags of stolen items.

A check was later made inside the warehouse which was ransacked and several iPhones, Apple Watches, and tablets were missing.

There were no forced signs of entry and a report was later made to the police. Investigations are continuing into the incident.

Postby Chimera » November 18th, 2023, 7:24 pm

[quote="maj. tom"]Santa making up his loot list of gifts for next month. He make stock at CAL Jetpak warehouse. The Apple products are null and void though because Apple will just disable and block all reported stolen devices.

[quote]

hope jetpack quickly refunds people who lose their stuff

shaney1

Postby shaney1 » November 26th, 2023, 3:57 pm

Saw tropical express got tax exemption for Florida for Amazon- can this exemption be applied to apple for purchases as well??

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2023, 4:02 pm

how does this tax exemption work ?
what do you do when making online purchase?

Postby *KRONIK* » November 26th, 2023, 4:47 pm

pugboy wrote:how does this tax exemption work ?
They send u a letter to add to your amazon profile
And the tax is automatically exempt when purchasing to this address

I not sure how it applies to other shopping sitea tho

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 26th, 2023, 4:52 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:Bought a book for 23usd..
Paid 17usd to clearl locally...
Taxes like that

what was the book about

Book about medical issues. A relative studying medicine asked me to buy it for them.
Taxes are high.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 26th, 2023, 4:53 pm

st7 wrote:fellas, remember to send in your skybox invoice to amazon for your tax refunds.

Whats this about?
I'm using websource.
Anyone care to advice what to do.. :roll:

Postby paid_influencer » November 26th, 2023, 5:14 pm

i ent paying sales tax on my skybox anymore

i ent doing anything special

i donno if they set the tax rate for that zip code to 0% or something

but i ent get charged sales tax in a good while

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 26th, 2023, 5:22 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i ent paying sales tax on my skybox anymore

i ent doing anything special

i donno if they set the tax rate for that zip code to 0% or something

but i ent get charged sales tax in a good while

Which sky box company you with?

Postby paid_influencer » November 26th, 2023, 5:50 pm

w eZoneZzZ

zip is 33195

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 26th, 2023, 6:40 pm

AlphaMan wrote:
st7 wrote:fellas, remember to send in your skybox invoice to amazon for your tax refunds.

Whats this about?
I'm using websource.

You can email them and they would send you the export certificate for your item. Make sure to send them in the email the shipping no.

Postby st7 » November 27th, 2023, 2:33 pm

DMan7 wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:

Whats this about?
I'm using websource.

You can email them and they would send you the export certificate for your item. Make sure to send them in the email the shipping no.

the attitude on this one...

Postby redmanjp » November 27th, 2023, 2:40 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

this works retroactively or only on future purchases?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 27th, 2023, 3:28 pm

st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:

Whats this about?
I'm using websource.

ENT! Like the man want we to show him how to shake the snake too or wah?

Postby redmanjp » November 27th, 2023, 3:50 pm

^ u assuming all skyboxes do that?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 27th, 2023, 4:20 pm

DMan7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:

Whats this about?
I'm using websource.

ENT! Like the man want we to show him how to shake the snake too or wah?

There's no attitude in my question.
It's a simple question.
Also do I need the export certificate for every single item I brought in with websource this year?
Thanks for the info.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 27th, 2023, 6:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

this works retroactively or only on future purchases?
Future purchases
Because they only recently got the warehouse address exempt from the sales tax

Postby MaxPower » November 27th, 2023, 6:08 pm

Is there ever a perfect and smooth Christmas with skybox companies?

Many of allyuh will get the bull as usual

Postby st7 » November 27th, 2023, 7:53 pm

ok cool.

waiting for your skybox service to be available.

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » November 27th, 2023, 8:31 pm

Has anyone shipped cologne recently via Websource?