AlphaMan wrote:What's the order of importance when you get paid?
Feel free to add in anything you deem important but not here.
Food
Utilities
Shelter
Transportation
Child costs.
Insurance
88sins wrote:AlphaMan wrote:What's the order of importance when you get paid?
Feel free to add in anything you deem important but not here.
Food
Utilities
Shelter
Transportation
Child costs.
Insurance
doh feel ahow eh, but dis lookin like is a kinda sufferer/struggler kinda question
but don't beat up, everybody does go thru a struggler/sufferer phase bruh, just some longer than others.
Anyway, for me personally
1-savings & investments(20% mandatory, 10 % each)
2-loans, bills, and groceries, (about 60%%)
3-misc expenses (car/house insurance, property upkeep and upgrades, about 15%)
4- the remaining 5%, personal preference expenditure/recreation, helping out the kids, etc
Now the question
Why u asking this particular question bruh?
88sins wrote:It's not so much about how much you make, it's about what you do with what you make. There's many people who living very comfortably on $5k-$6k per month gross. They can do this, because they live within their means, and they spend their money wisely.
paid_influencer wrote:88sins wrote:It's not so much about how much you make, it's about what you do with what you make. There's many people who living very comfortably on $5k-$6k per month gross. They can do this, because they live within their means, and they spend their money wisely.
yea this is how poor people does have to survive. plenty fellas here coasting how they own this and investing that and saving how much and thing when the reality ent so good. you hadda suffer, eat chit, and work and be prepared to receive only more chit and suffering and humiliation down the line because that is how life is for poor people now. the only thing you really could invest in is chanting, because chanting is the one thing they cyar take away from you. Watch the Ramayan, watch how Ram leave all he kindgom to live in the forest as a hermit. that is what life is about, duty and honor, everything else is chit
paid_influencer wrote:the "live well later" part never coming tho
AlphaMan wrote:paid_influencer wrote:the "live well later" part never coming tho
Say it again...
Beginning to realize this everytime I think about it
paid_influencer wrote:AlphaMan wrote:paid_influencer wrote:the "live well later" part never coming tho
Say it again...
Beginning to realize this everytime I think about it
yup
from primary school they selling you this dream
that you could do anything
if you work hard enough
but they never say the fact
that capitalism sends all the wealth to the top
so labor
will always be labor
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Tbvh, if you dont inherit or get a pretty decent start from your someone, you ought to catch yuh mc! Unless you land a big paying job/business venture from early.....pressure!
paid_influencer wrote:long time was different tho. It had real permanent jobs that lead to retirement. Training was free or affordable. Unions were strong
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:1 in probably every 20 persons in trinidad could stand up and say they landed a 25k per month salary after leaving university
People in the medical field dont even see this unless they have a link in the ministry or they gt with an already well established practice.
alfa wrote:I don't wanna sound elitist here but even from my sufferer days I never had to wait until I got my salary to do any regular month to month spending and I can't see why anyone who's worked decades has to either. Sure there are projects that took decades of saving like building my house but when everyday expenses pop up like a bill or the van suddenly needs a battery if I have to wait on a salary to remedy the situation something is terribly wrong. It's all about financial planning and in a lot of cases just playing cheap which is a good thing. If you have to wait on a salary to purchase a non essential item then maybe you shouldn't purchase it this month.
To answer your question, when I get paid i simply use it to replenish what I've already spent for the month thus far.
Inheritance?MaxPower wrote:Many people have poor spending habits due to dependence on inheritance.