Les Bain wrote:Shaft, "Bull" Shannon and Chandler all in the same week, oui. RIP.
Actually taking that in these days. I find it's just ok but my wife likes it. Got a 2nd season so the US likes it for sure.alfa wrote:Les Bain wrote:Shaft, "Bull" Shannon and Chandler all in the same week, oui. RIP.
Speaking of Bull Shannon there's a night court remake that premiered this year. Gonna check it out later, trailer looking good. John Laroquette one of the last few survivors of the original series stars in it
Yeah, it get a lil better around the middle.j.o.e wrote:RIP but Friends was truly stale and overrated to me.
So in your view, which was a better sitcom during that time?j.o.e wrote:RIP but Friends was truly stale and overrated to me.
paid_influencer wrote:i always hated pools of water
st7 wrote:paid_influencer wrote:i always hated pools of water
oh look... another 'look at me guys!!' post
Ent.j.o.e wrote:RIP but Friends was truly stale and overrated to me.
mero wrote:Ent.j.o.e wrote:RIP but Friends was truly stale and overrated to me.
Have a channel on YouTube that removes the laugh track. Just very awkward stale convo and stares
We both share the same sentiment....best sitcom ever.. Seinfeld.Rovin wrote:well now it makes me curious to know\ask those who found friends to be stale, not funny, overrated, none interesting, never watched it, its tailored for women etc : what tv sitcoms\comedies do yall like to watch ? ......
paid_influencer wrote:i like King of Queens
holds up better imo. more relatable
Flow channel (Rush Prime) shows it at 11pm and FYI HD has big blocks of it several times a week
Rovin wrote:paid_influencer wrote:i like King of Queens
holds up better imo. more relatable
Flow channel (Rush Prime) shows it at 11pm and FYI HD has big blocks of it several times a week
even though i wasnt married i used to watch it & many of d other married family sitcoms] when it was a current show on local back then, it was a good entertaining show about d ups\downs of a married couple living with a fadda in law whose character was wholesale borrowed from seinfeld ... i guessing it might be relatable to u in current real life
while friends was structured to suit ppl [viewers in d 20-35 age bracket] who looking to now get out on their own fighting up with job, relationships, living expenses, quirky situations, being out on ur own etc lucky to have a few good friends around u ... stuff we all can relate to
seinfeld kinda d same maybe a bit higher age group like 25-40 but alot more quirky real life situations & mishaps alot of ppl can relate to too
big bang theory is like a version of friends but with nerds who really are not that nerdy in todays time unlike 80-90s when everyone who used a computer was considered a nerd , & then there is penny a college drop out who ended up close with all of them making a big impact on their lives
i still watch bits\pieces of some of these shows when a brief snippet pops up in my fb feed ...