Heard from a friend....

Public servants can go at 50 voluntary ...with reduced pension

From 55 and 33 1/3 yrs with full benefits

At 60 with full benefits

So it may change to

55 early with deduced pension

60 and 33 1/3 full benefits

65 full

Also they have to look at the minimum years worked aka 33 1/3 because 17 + 34 = 54.
PariaMan wrote:People in the PSA and Teachers can go when they reach 33 and 1/3 with there non NIB pension. They receive their NIB at 60

So I suppose the same will hold if they raise the NIB pension age to 65

People will be able to retire before but just not get their NIB

However, we will have and see what the final proposals will be

Re: NIB Deficiting ON u

Postby 88sins » October 16th, 2023, 8:35 pm

timothymcdavid wrote:What happens to those employees whose companies have a 60yr retirement age? Do they not benefit from pension till they reach 65?

Short answer-when the new retirement age kicks in, no
They MUST continue to work AND PAY NIS until they hit 65, unless they were smart enough to put things in place to retire at 60 regardless.

Me, I retiring at 55, because I can afford to. I see no sense in waking my old 60+ year old arse off my bed early o'clock in d morning, to fight up in traffic to go to a job/business, and another fight up to go home in the evening, and would prefer to still have some vinegar left in my blood and be physically able to do things and enjoy myself for as long as possible during retirement. Beat d bush, go hiking, take an early morning swim on the beach, play with the pets and maybe grandkids, plant a small garden, bubble a pot with the boys, live the good life on easy mode is what I mean.

Postby paid_influencer » October 16th, 2023, 10:20 pm

i been thinking about dis thing where they want workers to work up to age 65, while simultaneously taking more money from their salary every month for 'contributions'.. all kinda mad thing i reading, that article on the last page say they want to take 'contributions' from housewives and disabled people every month. I donno how people not reacting to these taunts, they telling we different and new and innovative ways to dig out we eye as if is a good thing. i know is tiredness, exhaustion, maybe some idiots really believe the lies, i know all that the minimum wage worker and below living wage worker have to deal with, but come nah, somebody need to make some noise because closed mouths don't get fed. people need to start acting out.

it have a solution to all this. the solution is there but people need to be brave and demand from the government what they deserve. collective action, union, protest, riot, and yes even voting tho that is less important since politicians lie like water. closed mouths don't get fed, if we want a pension we have to take it with force if necessary from the owners of the economy.

the character of the economy is not the same as it was when nis was first created. what we seeing a gap between the 1% and the 99% that widening every year and has been widening every year before. the money to pay for the pensions does exist, it right there, and it does not exist in the pockets of minimum wage workers, housewives and the disabled, the target victims of the so-called 'contribution schemes' money to be taken out from minimum wage and below living wage salaries.

now here me, all this bullchit they tsaking about taking more 'contributions' from poor people salary still not going to fix the problem. it just going to kick the can down the road, create more hardships, maybe giwwe a next decade, but this system, in the way the economy is set up, is bound to fail and cause severe pain by trying to squeeze more money and more money from the people least able to pay it.

now when that collapse happens, and it wills ha;pen, here is what going to happen- demands on government pension claims will increase and the state will have to pay for it. we could see that. I say we take infront, before more hardships are created. nationalize all the assets, stop taking from workers making below a living wage, dismantle the arcane bureaucracy, tax corporate profits, tax the factory owners, tax the bankers and the capitalists, to provide a universal basic income for all workers on retirement

Postby zoom rader » October 17th, 2023, 2:49 am

timothymcdavid wrote:What happens to those employees whose companies have a 60yr retirement age? Do they not benefit from pension till they reach 65?

Short answer-when the new retirement age kicks in, no
They MUST continue to work AND PAY NIS until they hit 65, unless they were smart enough to put things in place to retire at 60 regardless.

Me, I retiring at 55, because I can afford to. I see no sense in waking my old 60+ year old arse off my bed early o'clock in d morning, to fight up in traffic to go to a job/business, and another fight up to go home in the evening, and would prefer to still have some vinegar left in my blood and be physically able to do things and enjoy myself for as long as possible during retirement. Beat d bush, go hiking, take an early morning swim on the beach, play with the pets and maybe grandkids, plant a small garden, bubble a pot with the boys, live the good life on easy mode is what I mean.
Good on u 88.

I urge all to retire young. Retirement is the best thing ever. I virtually do nothing but a lil farming while collecting from my investments.

This system, banks, government taxes is designed to keep u working, broke and to die young while not collecting your pension.

Retirement is escaping the matrix

Postby zoom rader » October 17th, 2023, 2:52 am

paid_influencer wrote:i been thinking about dis thing where they want workers to work up to age 65, while simultaneously taking more money from their salary every month for 'contributions'.. all kinda mad thing i reading, that article on the last page say they want to take 'contributions' from housewives and disabled people every month. I donno how people not reacting to these taunts, they telling we different and new and innovative ways to dig out we eye as if is a good thing. i know is tiredness, exhaustion, maybe some idiots really believe the lies, i know all that the minimum wage worker and below living wage worker have to deal with, but come nah, somebody need to make some noise because closed mouths don't get fed. people need to start acting out.

it have a solution to all this. the solution is there but people need to be brave and demand from the government what they deserve. collective action, union, protest, riot, and yes even voting tho that is less important since politicians lie like water. closed mouths don't get fed, if we want a pension we have to take it with force if necessary from the owners of the economy.

the character of the economy is not the same as it was when nis was first created. what we seeing a gap between the 1% and the 99% that widening every year and has been widening every year before. the money to pay for the pensions does exist, it right there, and it does not exist in the pockets of minimum wage workers, housewives and the disabled, the target victims of the so-called 'contribution schemes' money to be taken out from minimum wage and below living wage salaries.

now here me, all this bullchit they tsaking about taking more 'contributions' from poor people salary still not going to fix the problem. it just going to kick the can down the road, create more hardships, maybe giwwe a next decade, but this system, in the way the economy is set up, is bound to fail and cause severe pain by trying to squeeze more money and more money from the people least able to pay it.

now when that collapse happens, and it wills ha;pen, here is what going to happen- demands on government pension claims will increase and the state will have to pay for it. we could see that. I say we take infront, before more hardships are created. nationalize all the assets, stop taking from workers making below a living wage, dismantle the arcane bureaucracy, tax corporate profits, tax the factory owners, tax the bankers and the capitalists, to provide a universal basic income for all workers on retirement
Trini are chicken SĤits they have no belly to protest. They sit back and take abuse after abuse.

As imps Bert said they ant riot yet.

Postby 88sins » October 17th, 2023, 5:17 am

paid_influencer wrote:i been thinking about dis thing where they want workers to work up to age 65, while simultaneously taking more money from their salary every month for 'contributions'.. all kinda mad thing i reading, that article on the last page say they want to take 'contributions' from housewives and disabled people every month. I donno how people not reacting to these taunts, they telling we different and new and innovative ways to dig out we eye as if is a good thing. i know is tiredness, exhaustion, maybe some idiots really believe the lies, i know all that the minimum wage worker and below living wage worker have to deal with, but come nah, somebody need to make some noise because closed mouths don't get fed. people need to start acting out.

The mindset of local politicians, is that if you not in their circles you deserve nothing. They see you akin to a beast of burden, your purpose is to work all your years and eventually drop down dead, and do so quietly and out of eyesight and earshot.

People really don't like to believe it, but the fact still is that NIS is a state-run Ponzi scheme, and the irony is the same state saying Ponzi schemes are criminal.

Our problem here, is the people are cowardly and lazy. You can do them ANYTHING, and they will just bend over and take it up the tailpipe, because that has less personal risk and effort involved. Couple that with the fact that regardless of demographic data, we are still a very divided people even to this day. So badly divided along ethnic groups, that its used against them, and many cannot see it happening in front their eyes, and so focused on the divide they not realizing that what politicians doing affects everyone.

I said this before, and I will say it again. The time will come when the people will rise up in civil disobedience, most likely when things get so bad that the majority can't feed or house or care for their families. But by then it go be too late.

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » October 17th, 2023, 7:25 am

People are living longer than ever ... the country has been mismanaged for a very long time ... I would have no issue with paying NIS if the countries social services where running properly but everywhere things arent improving.

Health care (shambles), education (gate and exam passes), crime (general crime and murder rate) and forex (lack of it) the situation has gotten significantly worse and this whole NIB retirement age sham is just the whool being pulled over sheeps eyes.

Dont be surprised if we move to taxing fuel along with increases in water and electricity rates after general elections cause people aint riot yet. About water rates you think WASA with 40% less workers will provide a better service?

For me there will be no retirement per say the new order will be what was eluded to making your side hustle your permanent employment cause even if you win in this rat race you are still a rat.

Postby zoom rader » October 17th, 2023, 7:42 am

The mindset of local politicians, is that if you not in their circles you deserve nothing. They see you akin to a beast of burden, your purpose is to work all your years and eventually drop down dead, and do so quietly and out of eyesight and earshot.

People really don't like to believe it, but the fact still is that NIS is a state-run Ponzi scheme, and the irony is the same state saying Ponzi schemes are criminal.

Our problem here, is the people are cowardly and lazy. You can do them ANYTHING, and they will just bend over and take it up the tailpipe, because that has less personal risk and effort involved. Couple that with the fact that regardless of demographic data, we are still a very divided people even to this day. So badly divided along ethnic groups, that its used against them, and many cannot see it happening in front their eyes, and so focused on the divide they not realizing that what politicians doing affects everyone.

I said this before, and I will say it again. The time will come when the people will rise up in civil disobedience, most likely when things get so bad that the majority can't feed or house or care for their families. But by then it go be too late.
That is not going happen the African mind is locked in slavery.

Postby mero » October 17th, 2023, 10:03 am

Inb4 Kamla goes on the podium and announces nis pension going up to $5000 once elected

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » October 17th, 2023, 10:39 am

mero wrote:Inb4 Kamla goes on the podium and announces nis pension going up to $5000 once elected
That's a winner for sure but it have some dodoheads in this place. You feed, clothed and shelter them, improve their quality and standard of living and they still say you bad, you teef, you drunk. This nation's downfall is primarily due to the mindset of its citizens. The head of office merely adds fuel to those fire(s).

Postby zoom rader » October 17th, 2023, 12:05 pm

mero wrote:Inb4 Kamla goes on the podium and announces nis pension going up to $5000 once elected
And so it should, but it was abused under the red mis government bad investments of NIS money paid by workers.

Postby zoom rader » October 17th, 2023, 12:06 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:
That's a winner for sure but it have some dodoheads in this place. You feed, clothed and shelter them, improve their quality and standard of living and they still say you bad, you teef, you drunk. This nation's downfall is primarily due to the mindset of its citizens. The head of office merely adds fuel to those fire(s).
Red mis government people

Postby mero » October 17th, 2023, 12:33 pm

Wrong. You know Kamla podium promising landed us in this situation right?

You can't and shouldn't just go on the podium and do announce things without discussing the board and it's actuaries. But I'm sure you know this zoom and stop playing dotish

After next election promises they gonna raise retirement to 75 lol

death365

Postby death365 » October 19th, 2023, 3:24 am

Me na kno wha u get tha from but yuh rong.... like ah circle.

There was discussion and board approval

BTW since yuh na smatz enough ... yuh could send ah FOIA to get the information but yuh won't because....

KAMLA BAD !!!!!

mero wrote:You can't and shouldn't just go on the podium and do announce things without discussing the board and it's actuaries.

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2023, 3:43 am

mero wrote:Wrong. You know Kamla podium promising landed us in this situation right?

You can't and shouldn't just go on the podium and do announce things without discussing the board and it's actuaries. But I'm sure you know this zoom and stop playing dotish

Unc not important at this time

Ur slave master Rowlee is

Postby mero » October 19th, 2023, 8:30 am

death365 wrote:Me na kno wha u get tha from but yuh rong.... like ah circle.

There was discussion and board approval

BTW since yuh na smatz enough ... yuh could send ah FOIA to get the information but yuh won't because....

KAMLA BAD !!!!!

mero wrote:You can't and shouldn't just go on the podium and do announce things without discussing the board and it's actuaries.

Lol point me where this discussion and board approval was that u confidently know about from NIB for opposition leader Kamla to stand on d podium and pledge an increase in pension.

Otherwise hush yuh dotish dUNCey mc and stop talking out yuh blasted ass trying to defend Kamla

Postby mero » October 19th, 2023, 8:31 am

mero wrote:Wrong. You know Kamla podium promising landed us in this situation right?

Unc not important at this time

Ur slave master Rowlee is
Morning Zoom.

death365

Postby death365 » October 25th, 2023, 8:48 am

ah hearing demi-God our greatest Finance Minister aka they aint roit yet Imbert said something yesterday wrt the age of 65 being " voluntary" ???

Postby zoom rader » October 25th, 2023, 9:18 am

death365 wrote:ah hearing demi-God our greatest Finance Minister aka they aint roit yet Imbert said something yesterday wrt the age of 65 being " voluntary" ???
Nothing is voluntary under the red mis government.

They need new money for gentrification of laventille. Those same monies will go in as loans to red mis government minsters to abuse on ur heads.

Anyway cont tin u voting for dem all yuh happy

Postby 88sins » October 25th, 2023, 10:14 am

death365 wrote:ah hearing demi-God our greatest Finance Minister aka they aint roit yet Imbert said something yesterday wrt the age of 65 being " voluntary" ???

yuh mean dummy-god and minister of fine ants.

It was always "voluntary", there's been provision allowing for people who so desire, to continue working and paying contributions past 60 and to retire at 65, and it's been that way for over 30 years iirc.
What these parasites want to do, is make it mandatory that you must work and pay till 65, so they get another 5 years worth of contributions, while simultaneously potentially reducing the total payout.

Postby zoom rader » October 25th, 2023, 12:58 pm

yuh mean dummy-god and minister of fine ants.

It was always "voluntary", there's been provision allowing for people who so desire, to continue working and paying contributions past 60 and to retire at 65, and it's been that way for over 30 years iirc.
What these parasites want to do, is make it mandatory that you must work and pay till 65, so they get another 5 years worth of contributions, while simultaneously potentially reducing the total payout.
Just think red mis government ppl have been abusing NIS for years in bad deals.

Postby pugboy » October 25th, 2023, 1:32 pm

it’s a great idea
you can voluntarily stop work at 60
then wash windscreen by the lights for 5 years until 65 when you can then qualify to get pension

Postby paid_influencer » October 25th, 2023, 5:55 pm

heard that a pumpkin vine relative get a heart attack and dead out today. never get to retire. work whole life and then dead. work and dead. my back hurting. i too broken to post now. everything going up ttec bill $300 more a month now it have no future to look forward. dont riot no riot. i going to be a work and dead too it look like great is the pnm

Postby pugboy » October 25th, 2023, 9:30 pm

what about the social welfare old age pension ?
is that presently at 60 and moving to 65?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 25th, 2023, 9:40 pm

65 moving to 70 you mean

Postby 88sins » October 25th, 2023, 9:53 pm

pugboy wrote:it’s a great idea
you can voluntarily stop work at 60
then wash windscreen by the lights for 5 years until 65 when you can then qualify to get pension

yeah, brilliant idea, except idk anyone who can live on $2k/m other than youngsters who still live at home with parents and have no responsibilities, and even drm bawlin.
Worse yet for ppl in their 60s with living expenses and medical issues requiring them to buy meds.

Image, you couldn't afford to buy a house all yuh life, so now you hit 60 and still paying rent, and you thinking you can manage with $3k pension, only to have a third of it chopped off.

death365

Postby death365 » October 26th, 2023, 8:30 am

i am just remind all of you that it was within the pnm rule that parliamentarians was a power on to themselves and adjusted their pensions but not want us (the plebs / bourgeoisie) to extend our working time for the same $$$$ and minimal benefits after.

GOOD JOB T&T FOR CONSTANTLY VOTING THE PNM

Postby hover11 » November 24th, 2024, 6:40 am

We back at the topic at hand the raising of the retirement age from 60 -65. Imbert said he would have came back to us since the budget reading 2023 , 14 months later and here we are still waiting. Meanwhile the board's policies remain the same and everything remains normal as if everything hunky dory. As usual he continues to kick the can down the road hoping it becomes someone else's problem, time to make the tough decision imbert put your political future on the line