***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

wing

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Postby wing » August 31st, 2023, 6:18 pm

I found it to be ok. Of course, the manga and anime will be superior since the producers will try to condense hundreds of anime episodes into 8 one hour episodes. They will also be trying to appeal to people who haven't seen the anime. I'll give it 7/10.

Postby st7 » August 31st, 2023, 9:24 pm

can we rename this ched to trini....tuner?

get it? allyuh get it?? cyak cyak cyakkkk

JayBoi90

Postby JayBoi90 » September 1st, 2023, 4:12 am

Going to recommend a weird one. If anyone here is a Metal Gear fan, you'd probably enjoy it.

Movie's name is Genocidal Organ. Not going to describe the movie much, but it's very Metal Gear-esque.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7KDYEjGecZc

I'll think of some more recommendations later. I'm having an "Oh boy it's 3AM!!" moment right now, and just going through threads. Almost forgot I had an account here....

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 1st, 2023, 7:00 am

I saw clips from it. Very solid snake-esque

Postby Les Bain » September 1st, 2023, 11:00 am

st7 wrote:anyone took in One Piece yet?

saw ep 1...it was decent.

Had to quit halfway through for bedtime but I like what I'm seeing so far. I think Luffy was the most difficult to live action cast but that young man is doing a good job.

All that's left now is for Netflix to decide to cancel it because enough people enjoyed it

Postby st7 » September 1st, 2023, 12:25 pm

Les Bain wrote:
st7 wrote:anyone took in One Piece yet?

saw ep 1...it was decent.

Had to quit halfway through for bedtime but I like what I'm seeing so far. I think Luffy was the most difficult to live action cast but that young man is doing a good job.

All that's left now is for Netflix to decide to cancel it because enough people enjoyed it

i reach ep 7 -- i vex iz only 8 episodes. i agree with you on the Luffy casting.

Postby redmanjp » September 7th, 2023, 4:47 pm

mitch1980 wrote:I saw Sound of Freedom last month.
it is super scary with the persons taking part in this type of Industry seen as bigger than the drug industry.
"you a can sell a brick of cocaine for 5000k once but sell a 5 year old every day for 20 years" ... it is utterly disgusting ple who defend this Pedophile industry

definitely worth a worth

now showing at Movietowne, IMAX & CC8
Last edited by redmanjp on September 13th, 2023, 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » September 8th, 2023, 9:56 am

apple tv they just drop a Godzilla series jus so......

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 8th, 2023, 11:55 am

JayBoi90 wrote:Going to recommend a weird one. If anyone here is a Metal Gear fan, you'd probably enjoy it.

Movie's name is Genocidal Organ. Not going to describe the movie much, but it's very Metal Gear-esque.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7KDYEjGecZc

I'll think of some more recommendations later. I'm having an "Oh boy it's 3AM!!" moment right now, and just going through threads. Almost forgot I had an account here....

Looks good.
I don’t watch much anime other than Studio Ghibli movies but Gantz:O on Netflix is incredibly awesome!!!!!

death365

Postby death365 » September 8th, 2023, 12:03 pm

yeps i love godzilla and other giant monster movies/shows. Cant wait to "yo ho ho" it

Xplode wrote:

apple tv they just drop a Godzilla series jus so......

Postby 16 cycles » September 13th, 2023, 12:12 pm

top boy / netflix - start from the beginning

nice insight into how gangs get loyalty - no where near the Wire but good watch

Postby Rovin » September 13th, 2023, 12:21 pm

these days i watching d ol 70s sitcom THE JEFFERSONS

funny boss of a show for its time, plenty race situations & awkward jokes in it, stuff that ppl wud find offensive in todays time ... it ran for 11 seasons 1975-1985 which will tell u how popular it was

Postby st7 » September 14th, 2023, 5:49 pm

three hours in and the story going real good

Postby redmanjp » October 5th, 2023, 9:10 am

maj. tom wrote:
redmanjp wrote:this was a low budget movie that manage to do better than Indiana jones

Careful, just by posting this you maybe branded Qanon

maj. tom wrote:Why? What Qanon has to do with that?

You would need to ask the MSM

Goddamned Mainstream Media at it again with pushing their anti-QAnon agenda! I just wish we could live in a society where one side didn't have to project their accusations onto others so much like with that other film 2000 Mules.

'Sound of Freedom' Funder Fabian Marta Charged With Felony Child Kidnapping

https://www.yahoo.com/entertainment/sound-freedom-funder-fabian-marta-165000513.html

Charges dropped. There WAS no Kidnapping.

https://www.usatoday.com/story/entertainment/movies/2023/10/04/sound-of-freedom-kidnapping-accessory-charges-dropped/71043905007/

Postby Rovin » October 5th, 2023, 11:47 am

past 2 wks i watching a older tv series i stumbled across, never saw it b4 : SOUTHLAND https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Southland_(TV_series)

ran April 9, 2009 – April 17, 2013, 5 seasons 43 episodes, damn good cop show & all d stuff that happens to them on d streets & a lil bit of their personal lives too ... just started se5, 9/10 so far

Postby shogun » October 6th, 2023, 12:49 am

Can't lie, even though I get the criticisms of "The Creator" I enjoyed the sh!t out of it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 6th, 2023, 6:25 am

Expendables was idiotic at best...but i enjoyed the action most.

Gran tourismo got me though

death365

Postby death365 » October 6th, 2023, 12:43 pm

who's watching the new futurama ? 1. how its going 2. where / how u watching it?

Postby st7 » October 6th, 2023, 12:54 pm

death365 wrote:who's watching the new futurama ? 1. how its going 2. where / how u watching it?

it dont have the same spark as before i find... there's less focus on Fry, and they cud have increased the pitch of Billy West's voice for Fry cause u can hear his age :(

Hulu

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 6th, 2023, 6:37 pm

Yea Futurama going good, just as good as the previous seasons. It's like it never ended.

Postby Rovin » October 12th, 2023, 11:24 am

equalizer 3 was a watered let down, nice story line but only 3 very brief action scenes ... 5/10, they say this was d last 1 & it was d least good

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 13th, 2023, 1:39 pm

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » November 9th, 2023, 7:27 pm

Creature on Netflix, probably the most impactful adaptation of Frankenstein than I have ever seen. The setting, the acting, the effects. I didn't even mind that it was in Turkish with subtitles, it was amazing. Perfect 10.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 13th, 2023, 8:33 pm

Star Wars Ahsoka on Disney+ was really good!
Andor is still my favourite Disney era Star Wars series but this came a close second.
I think it requires watching Star Wars Clone Wars, Rebels and the Star Wars movies up to Episode 6 at least - but it's probably still enjoyable even if you don't.

brickman

Postby brickman » November 24th, 2023, 2:08 pm

Invincible season 2,who watching?

Postby Dizzy28 » November 24th, 2023, 2:43 pm

brickman wrote:Invincible season 2,who watching?

Lined it up but started watching Gen V last night instead.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 24th, 2023, 5:44 pm

brickman wrote:Invincible season 2,who watching?

Waiting to binge watch in a few week.s

Postby Monk BANzai » December 14th, 2023, 10:53 am

just coming in here with one image. (even if i late).

10/10. Meem care. and i know allyuh doh care eeeda...

But WOW!

Postby st7 » December 15th, 2023, 1:11 am

Reacher start back boyss

literal L O L with that one scene in ep 1

Postby maj. tom » December 24th, 2023, 5:31 pm

What traditional Christmas Movies allyuh does take in for these 3 holiday nights with the family?
Besides Home Alone 1 & 2.

Doesn't have to be Xmassy. Just a movie that you will run every year for this time.

-Die Hard and 5th Element.
Gremlins