The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Kenjo » September 22nd, 2023, 9:51 pm

anyone used the smart box collection from aeropost ? Does signing in to track your package say when it’s delivered ?cajt seem to find and instructional video online

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » September 26th, 2023, 12:47 pm

Anyone ordered from apple.com recently, which skybox did you use. I usually use Aeropost however that address seems to be blacklisted as its a freight forwarder.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 26th, 2023, 1:07 pm

intelMAX wrote:Anyone ordered from apple.com recently, which skybox did you use. I usually use Aeropost however that address seems to be blacklisted as its a freight forwarder.
I heard the restrict deliveries to most freight forwarding address now

In the past i was able to order phone and macbooks normal
Padna tried last week and he got blocked

Postby st7 » September 26th, 2023, 1:18 pm

intelMAX wrote:Anyone ordered from apple.com recently, which skybox did you use. I usually use Aeropost however that address seems to be blacklisted as its a freight forwarder.

websource worked within the last month

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » September 26th, 2023, 1:53 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
I heard the restrict deliveries to most freight forwarding address now

In the past i was able to order phone and macbooks normal
Padna tried last week and he got blocked

Yup

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » September 26th, 2023, 2:14 pm

st7 wrote:

websource worked within the last month

Yeah, would probably have to go with Websource

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 27th, 2023, 7:07 pm

Folks another issue, I got a notification from WS that they received my package in Miami for an item I didn't pre-alert and one that I did pre-alert I haven't received a notification yet. Funny enough the one I didn't pre-alert was delivered by Amazon after the one I did pre-alert. So how come the item that arrived a day earlier has not been notified as being received yet?

Postby supercharged turbo » September 27th, 2023, 8:02 pm

What courier do yall recommend for shipping items to other Caribbean islands/North America?

Postby pugboy » September 27th, 2023, 8:13 pm

doh sweat the small stuff
it’s a warehouse receiving packages which then have to be sticker tagged and entered on a computer to track
things can easily get out of arrival order but it will be entered eventually

DMan7 wrote:Folks another issue, I got a notification from WS that they received my package in Miami for an item I didn't pre-alert and one that I did pre-alert I haven't received a notification yet. Funny enough the one I didn't pre-alert was delivered by Amazon after the one I did pre-alert. So how come the item that arrived a day earlier has not been notified as being received yet?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » September 27th, 2023, 8:47 pm

Bought a book for 23usd..
Paid 17usd to clearl locally...
Taxes like that

Postby paid_influencer » September 27th, 2023, 9:39 pm

AlphaMan wrote:Bought a book for 23usd..
Taxes like that

what was the book about

Postby pugboy » September 27th, 2023, 10:23 pm

lollllll

paid_influencer wrote:
Taxes like that

what was the book about

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 27th, 2023, 10:34 pm

"The top 100 ways to spend less on customs duties"

Postby wagonrunner » September 29th, 2023, 11:22 am

DMan7 wrote:"The top 100 ways to spend less on customs duties"

got a websource invoice this morning.
just sent the rebate email to amazon.
which will show up first; package at local address, or refund on credit card? :D :D

Postby st7 » September 29th, 2023, 1:44 pm

Taxes like that

bai... u hadda sea freight that. why is there taxes on books anyway? steups

Postby st7 » September 29th, 2023, 1:45 pm

fellas, remember to send in your skybox invoice to amazon for your tax refunds.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 29th, 2023, 2:03 pm

What invoice am I using with Web Source to send to Amazon for the rebate? With eZONE there was a "Proof of Export" document they have for each shipment but all I'm seeing on WS web portal is a regular invoice.

Postby st7 » September 29th, 2023, 2:12 pm

DMan7 wrote:What invoice am I using with Web Source to send to Amazon for the rebate? With eZONE there was a "Proof of Export" document they have for each shipment but all I'm seeing on WS web portal is a regular invoice.

the one they send you in the email, or you can find it on the website.

it includes the HAWB number on there.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 30th, 2023, 9:36 am

st7 wrote:
Taxes like that

bai... u hadda sea freight that. why is there taxes on books anyway? steups
I wonder the same
I find books should exempt from taxes

Postby Dave » September 30th, 2023, 10:05 am

Didn't books used to be exempt? Like in the early days of Skyboxes?

Postby *KRONIK* » September 30th, 2023, 11:21 am

Dave wrote:Didn't books used to be exempt? Like in the early days of Skyboxes?
Maybe

But i been paying 40-100 to pick up books for the last 2 years
And thats between 2 skybox
Rates almost the same

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 7th, 2023, 8:52 am

Mornin' mornin', I hope is not a big probs with me asking this here, but...

I want to know if and who, local import brokers/companies that offer a complete service to shop online, purchase, and import items to TnT.

Have a relative that I don't really want to help out with online purchases because he's ah kinda kvnt with paying back so I tell im me eh hah no credit card and I stop buying after the online tax shtt. I just want to give him some proper info so I could get some peace.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 7th, 2023, 9:05 am

viedcht wrote:Mornin' mornin', I hope is not a big probs with me asking this here, but...

I want to know if and who, local import brokers/companies that offer a complete service to shop online, purchase, and import items to TnT.

Have a relative that I don't really want to help out with online purchases because he's ah kinda kvnt with paying back so I tell im me eh hah no credit card and I stop buying after the online tax shtt. I just want to give him some proper info so I could get some peace.

TriniTrolley

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 7th, 2023, 11:58 am

ah send im ezone

Postby *KRONIK* » October 7th, 2023, 2:48 pm

viedcht wrote:Mornin' mornin', I hope is not a big probs with me asking this here, but...

Tropical express does it also

Postby Dave » October 8th, 2023, 10:25 pm

What are the options for shipping a laptop/cell phone battery?
Jetpack says prohibited and customs will seize. Others say classed as a hazardous item and will attract a charge.

Postby paid_influencer » October 8th, 2023, 11:12 pm

Dave wrote:What are the options for shipping a laptop/cell phone battery?
Jetpack says prohibited and customs will seize. Others say classed as a hazardous item and will attract a charge.

the worry is that lithium ion batteries could ignite on the aeroplane and kill out everybody, so they have regulations against shipping batteries past a certain energy capacity. they does put all kinda markings and warnings on the box.

customs would not seize when it reach here. is purely a shipping issue.

might get a bligh and it ship normel normel (likely)
might have to pay hazmat but it ship normel otherwise (also likely)
might refuse to ship and charge you a fee to dispose of it (also possible)

skybox kinda hit or miss with this scene

Postby *KRONIK* » October 9th, 2023, 7:21 am

Different skybox have different rules it seems

Websource told me its good up to 5Ah

Tropical Express will ship it as hazmat regardless of the size

Postby Chimera » October 9th, 2023, 11:03 am

email websource and RPM and find out

certain things RPM told me i can't import, websource will import without issue

certain things websource say i need hazmat, RPM will bring without issue

brought in some boric acid the other day and websource said they would have to hazmat, RPM bring it in regular with no hazmat

Postby Dave » October 9th, 2023, 12:19 pm

Bit the bullet and used Trincargo as I am already a client and they have provisions for that stuff and have done batteries in the past with them.
Nice thing is no state tax lol.
Just wanted an idea on the general consensus.
$11usd shipped... AliExpress FTW!