Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:CSF put out a notice that Customs are detaining all drones coming into the country pending a license from TATT.
b7ba7b15-97df-4c37-b050-df7e620d61e9.jpeg
You are required to have an Equipment Certification for the importation of all telecommunications equipment with a few exceptions such as standard WiFi and Bluetooth.Strugglerzinc wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:CSF put out a notice that Customs are detaining all drones coming into the country pending a license from TATT.
b7ba7b15-97df-4c37-b050-df7e620d61e9.jpeg
Since when does TATT have jurisdiction over drones? Did it change from civil aviation authority?
maj. tom wrote:If only they could apply a 2.4 GHz 100 meter radius signal jammer around the prison.
Yes, Automatically seized , u hadda go and do ir urself.15devils wrote:nah so apparently, if you have or dont the equipment cert from tatt to import your drone, customs holding it regardless, and now you wld be required to go into whichever office and clear the drone yourself with id and invoice.
Friend who travels often around the world carry his drone around with no issues... But it could change when coming back this rounds... Ill update if he got any issues with itdredman1 wrote:Wonder what applies to instances where someone travels and buys a drone for personal use and brings it back in their luggage when returning to TT?
Suitcase courier ftw or no?
You already know the answer:gastly369 wrote:Friend who travels often around the world carry his drone around with no issues... But it could change when coming back this rounds... Ill update if he got any issues with itdredman1 wrote:Wonder what applies to instances where someone travels and buys a drone for personal use and brings it back in their luggage when returning to TT?
Suitcase courier ftw or no?
Many "first world" countries have drone laws thogastly369 wrote:Allyuh fly kite and humble allyuh self nah...... Get ah stick and bicycle rim while at it in 2023
World moving forward and adjusting
TT prefer to remain as a tribal chit hole..