What's on the menu this Sunday?

triniterribletim

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby triniterribletim » August 27th, 2023, 12:49 pm

12° C outside today, so I had a bowl of curry ramen with char siu, chicken and an egg. 29 BRL ( 40 TTD ).

Screenshot_20230827_134437_Gallery.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 27th, 2023, 1:33 pm

Sgetti, roast veg combo (zucchini, carrot, butternut squash, sweet onion), stew chicken.

Postby Chimera » August 27th, 2023, 1:47 pm

Fry rice, macaroni salad, stew chicken for lunch
Roast bread fruit/carite/cat fish black n white and johnnie walker a bit later

Postby MaxPower » August 27th, 2023, 3:05 pm

Went for doubles by Price Plaza this morning, some Debe doubles name.

Yuck

Postby Chimera » August 27th, 2023, 8:42 pm

Roast fish iymc
20230827_195201.jpg
20230827_192954.jpg

Postby rollingstock » August 27th, 2023, 9:22 pm

MaxPower wrote:Went for doubles by Price Plaza this morning, some Debe doubles name.

Yuck

Debe has sheit doubles. So why would you go by a place advertised as Debe doubles unless you wanted sheit doubles.

Next time go by Pablo on bridal road.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 27th, 2023, 11:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Roast fish iymc20230827_192954.jpg20230827_195201.jpg

NICE!

Postby gastly369 » August 28th, 2023, 12:35 am

Lil experiment yesterday...was looking for 70:30 beef but couldn't find any got 80:20

Came out decent still
Lil thousand island sauce pickles cheese and lettuce
IMG_20230825_160441.jpg
IMG_20230826_202813-01.jpg

Postby 88sins » January 24th, 2024, 9:05 pm

Just a hint at last lunch Sunday.
A simple BBQ lamb shoulders, roasted garlic potatoes, baked plantains with a hint of lemon, steamed black beans, and garden salad with a delicious garlic/orange/honey dressing.

After this year, rhe progeny hadda start to taking on active duty wrt meal prep for family gatherings.
is not like I go stop cook, but yuh kno, hadda pass the mantle on to someone some day, and always better to pass it along while yuh can offer some guidance/knowledge/creative insights, and a hand.
IMG-20240124-WA0008.jpg

Postby pugboy » January 24th, 2024, 9:10 pm

looking good man
main thing is you don’t need a decarbonizing kit after eating

Postby gastly369 » January 24th, 2024, 10:01 pm

Lil alfredo noodles cause after done prep relize fettuccine done.... So anyways yeh alfredo noodz with lemon pepper chicken bussin bussin.
IMG_20240121_223533-01.jpg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 24th, 2024, 10:32 pm

Plenty youtube cooks all ova d place these days boi. I hope it come out as good as those youtube videos.

Postby Rovin » February 4th, 2024, 6:28 pm

relatives gave me some curry cascadoo, peas n rice ...

Postby 88sins » February 5th, 2024, 3:38 am

Rovin wrote:relatives gave me some curry cascadoo, peas n rice ...

You, sir, have some nice relatives. Curry cascadoo does lash nice, especially when paired with green pigeon peas.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 5th, 2024, 7:25 am

You, sir, have some nice relatives. Curry cascadoo does lash nice, especially when paired with green pigeon peas.
Yesssssss sah
That is it

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 5th, 2024, 8:46 am

Dais the rel thing there boi. Ya know how long I looking for cascadoo

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 5th, 2024, 12:07 pm

dhal, rice, stew pork, pakchoi.

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2024, 12:25 pm

I buy a batch of local riceland cascadoo Saturday. $350 for 45. Large and medium.
Daz for one the the carnival weekend limes.
IMG-20240203-WA0046.jpg
IMG-20240203-WA0022.jpg
IMG-20240203-WA0023.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » February 5th, 2024, 1:00 pm

Chimera wrote:I buy a batch of local riceland cascadoo Saturday. $350 for 45. Large and medium.
Daz for one the the carnival weekend limes.
IMG-20240203-WA0023.jpg
IMG-20240203-WA0022.jpg
IMG-20240203-WA0046.jpg
Good good ting inno

Postby 88sins » March 10th, 2024, 2:32 pm

Keeping it basic today.
BBQ lamb chops, baked French fries, and garden salad.

Salad ingredients, for those who may be thinking of healthy and delicious food.
Shred, slice and finely chop the following accordingly.
Lettuce, cabbage, carrots, cucumber, onions, garlic, chadon beni, chives, celery, sweet peppers, ginger, pineapple.
Mix thoroughly. Add salt to taste, squeeze the juice of a lemon into it, with a dash of pepper sauce, and drizzle a little honey (as little as possible, u eh making drinks here)
Mix thoroughly, and enjoy. Goes great with damn near anything, even sandwiches, and tbh, yuh could eat it by itself and be quite happy.

Postby pugboy » March 10th, 2024, 2:49 pm

yuh separator go be wukking good

Postby 88sins » March 10th, 2024, 2:56 pm

dun kno :lol:
as the saying goes
you get out what you put in.

Postby pugboy » March 10th, 2024, 7:44 pm

strimps and pork stuffed pimento
IMG_2910.jpeg

Postby gastly369 » March 10th, 2024, 8:57 pm

Lil lemon pepper grill chicken and fries today
IMG_20240310_20564065.jpg

Postby 88sins » March 11th, 2024, 4:24 am

pugboy wrote:strimps and pork stuffed pimento
IMG_2910.jpeg

Looking nice.
u better than me, if I eat pimento like that I go be eating tums like is nuts :lol:

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2024, 6:32 am

it is simmered in sauce after pan frying so it is easy on stomach.
otherwise you might be gassing off for sure. I get that if i eat plenty raw green peppers in salad etc.

pugboy wrote:strimps and pork stuffed pimento
IMG_2910.jpeg

Looking nice.
u better than me, if I eat pimento like that I go be eating tums like is nuts :lol:

Postby 88sins » March 11th, 2024, 7:33 am

Not gas nah bai, acid reflux.
Weirdest thing tho is that I does eat hot pepper without problem. I does chop up a fresh green hot pepper to eat with meh pelau and ting and I normal with that. But something in dem pimento does have meh feeling like I drink gasoline and swallow a lit match.

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2024, 7:41 am

check for h.pylori, the blood test is inaccurate

i had that last few years, with similar unpredictable indigestion probs on occasion
it is also a common cause of acid reflux too although I didnt have acid reflux

88sins wrote:Not gas nah bai, acid reflux.
Weirdest thing tho is that I does eat hot pepper without problem. I does chop up a fresh green hot pepper to eat with meh pelau and ting and I normal with that. But something in dem pimento does have meh feeling like I drink gasoline and swallow a lit match.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 11th, 2024, 7:56 am

gastly369 wrote:Lil lemon pepper grill chicken and fries today
IMG_20240310_20564065.jpg
Meanwhile, yuh padna dem out here sufferin'

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 11th, 2024, 9:59 am

Made bake and shark yesterday for dinner. Wasn't very photogenic but it taste good.