The | US Embassy | Thread

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby redmanjp » August 16th, 2023, 12:55 pm

st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:For first time visa applicants, how long the whole process will take?

not long.

in and out, one shot.

i seeing 115 days wait for an appointment tho :roll:

Postby st7 » August 16th, 2023, 1:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:
st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:For first time visa applicants, how long the whole process will take?

not long.

in and out, one shot.

idk if i mentioned it here before but when i applied for it this year in January, my earliest appt was april 30th. later that day i saw march 3rd open up and grabbed that. then 2 hrs later i checked again and saw a spot in January open up.

so keep checking, you might see spots open up to reschedule.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » August 16th, 2023, 3:42 pm

st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
st7 wrote:

not long.

in and out, one shot.

idk if i mentioned it here before but when i applied for it this year in January, my earliest appt was april 30th. later that day i saw march 3rd open up and grabbed that. then 2 hrs later i checked again and saw a spot in January open up.

so keep checking, you might see spots open up to reschedule.

Just make sure to reprint the instructions each time you reschedule an appointment.

The instruction page has the date/time of your appointment along with a bar code.

Postby pugboy » August 16th, 2023, 4:16 pm

thought the backlog times went down
when i applied last year was 6months
then saw it was down to around 90days

originalbling

Postby originalbling » August 17th, 2023, 9:38 am

There is still a backlog for interviews only.

Had mines earlier this month and got back passport in about 1 weeks time.

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » August 17th, 2023, 5:10 pm

originalbling wrote:There is still a backlog for interviews only.

Had mines earlier this month and got back passport in about 1 weeks time.
Hey bro what questions they asked in the interview?

Postby pugboy » August 17th, 2023, 5:44 pm

normal questions are
- when you plan to go
- how long you would go for
- who/where you would stay

when you hesitate or sound shaky about staying by your sibling and how long you plan to stay is when the flags start to go up

Postby redmanjp » August 17th, 2023, 5:50 pm

pugboy wrote:normal questions are
- when you plan to go

when you hesitate or sound shaky about staying by your sibling and how long you plan to stay is when the flags start to go up

so, if u haven't planned exactly WHEN u going what u going to tell them? ah mean d visa is not a one time entry visa is for anytime u want to go within the next 10 years.

Postby pugboy » August 17th, 2023, 6:18 pm

you say exactly that and fit answers into same questions to suit

redmanjp wrote:
- when you plan to go

so, if u haven't planned exactly WHEN u going what u going to tell them? ah mean d visa is not a one time entry visa is for anytime u want to go within the next 10 years.

Postby paid_influencer » August 17th, 2023, 8:58 pm

redmanjp wrote:
- when you plan to go

that is a red flag bro. cyar tell them that you going whenever you feel to bounce enn the next 10 years. that does come off like you have no obligations and flighty

If you want to go for business, tell them you looking to go a trade show which is in XX month.
or you going for holidays when your wife getting time off or some thing like that.
most people cyar just drop everything and fly out at any time, so you must have some kinda idea when you would intend to travel.

intended date of travel even on the form so whatever reason you chose the date on the form you have to tell them. for reference I put some date in 2025 on my form and I GT no interview, since that was when I felt I could travel next without breaking my obligations here.

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » August 18th, 2023, 8:29 am

- when you plan to go

Thank you very much my brother much appreciated

Postby redmanjp » August 18th, 2023, 2:59 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
- when you plan to go

that is a red flag bro. cyar tell them that you going whenever you feel to bounce enn the next 10 years. that does come off like you have no obligations and flighty

If you want to go for business, tell them you looking to go a trade show which is in XX month.
or you going for holidays when your wife getting time off or some thing like that.
most people cyar just drop everything and fly out at any time, so you must have some kinda idea when you would intend to travel.

intended date of travel even on the form so whatever reason you chose the date on the form you have to tell them. for reference I put some date in 2025 on my form and I GT no interview, since that was when I felt I could travel next without breaking my obligations here.

the thing is if I cud gt in short time i might want to travel this October cuz my niece birthday is in October and another family member flying out for it. if not it would be more than a year as the way our contract works when u renew u dont get vacation until the 11th month.

Postby paid_influencer » August 18th, 2023, 6:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
- when you plan to go

the thing is if I cud gt in short time i might want to travel this October cuz my niece birthday is in October and another family member flying out for it. if not it would be more than a year as the way our contract works when u renew u dont get vacation until the 11th month.

that is a good answer that is what they want to hear

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » October 3rd, 2023, 7:55 pm

paid_influencer wrote:in the usvisa.info website when you put in the application it will auto-detect a renewal of the same class within 48 months. it will inform you about the waiver eligibility and pop up a lil box with some checkboxes with questions. based on those results it will say yea you can get maybe an interview waiver unless the embassy says no and put you in the queue. then wait a few months and it will ask you to send docs. my grandma set docs and got her visa at that point no interview.
How do you get to this point?
Are you required to complete the DS-160 form again before this?

Postby MaxPower » October 3rd, 2023, 8:36 pm

Friends,

Remember to be very truthful with your known relatives in the U.S whether legal or illegal.

The Embassy already knows everything.

The make or break for a successful applicant is honesty.

Postby paid_influencer » October 3rd, 2023, 8:38 pm

Arcmanov wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:in the us visa info website when you put in the application it will auto-detect a renewal of the same class within 48 months. it will inform you about the waiver eligibility and pop up a lil box with some checkboxes with questions. based on those results it will say yea you can get maybe an interview waiver unless the embassy says no and put you in the queue. then wait a few months and it will ask you to send docs. my grandma set docs and got her visa at that point no interview.

the first step in the process is to do the DS-160 form. after you do that, register or log in to your account on the us visa info website and go through the appointment wizard were you would have to put in the DS-160 confirmation number and pay the fee, just like a normal application.

https://ais.usvisa-info.com/en-tt/niv/information/niv

after you do all of that, If you meet all the qualifications for the no-interview renewal, it will then pop up a checkbox in the wizard with some questions and go ahead and put you in a "virtual queue" where you wait for them to email you instructions on dropping off your documents at the courier. This is the longest part, was a few months for me, and even getting back the docs after took like a month again.

I don't remember the exact questions in the checkbox, but I think is just confirming you were not denied (or if you have been denied were later approved for the same class of visa, like me I was in that category and GT no interview) and if your old visa have don't have special security designation, and some other routine stuff.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 14th, 2023, 1:05 pm

Very frustrating process to have to go through. (Still).

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » October 14th, 2023, 4:18 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Arcmanov wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:in the us visa info website when you put in the application it will auto-detect a renewal of the same class within 48 months. it will inform you about the waiver eligibility and pop up a lil box with some checkboxes with questions. based on those results it will say yea you can get maybe an interview waiver unless the embassy says no and put you in the queue. then wait a few months and it will ask you to send docs. my grandma set docs and got her visa at that point no interview.

the first step in the process is to do the DS-160 form. after you do that, register or log in to your account on the us visa info website and go through the appointment wizard were you would have to put in the DS-160 confirmation number and pay the fee, just like a normal application.

https://ais.usvisa-info.com/en-tt/niv/information/niv

after you do all of that, If you meet all the qualifications for the no-interview renewal, it will then pop up a checkbox in the wizard with some questions and go ahead and put you in a "virtual queue" where you wait for them to email you instructions on dropping off your documents at the courier. This is the longest part, was a few months for me, and even getting back the docs after took like a month again.

I don't remember the exact questions in the checkbox, but I think is just confirming you were not denied (or if you have been denied were later approved for the same class of visa, like me I was in that category and GT no interview) and if your old visa have don't have special security designation, and some other routine stuff.
Yeah, eventually got to the 'virtual queue' point, so just waiting on them now.

Every government on this planet have some kinda asinine bureaucracy to go through yes.

Postby paid_influencer » October 14th, 2023, 4:21 pm

if it helps, as bad as the us visa process is,

most other visas have way more invasive, expensive and frustrating processes.

the usa actually have a good amount of laws to cut down on paperwork. you only realize that when you have to do for other places with visa procedures

Postby MaxPower » October 14th, 2023, 4:54 pm

Plenty Trinis still getting their ass blank due their delinquent family members overstaying illegally abroad.

Honesty fellas honesty…..

Postby st7 » October 14th, 2023, 6:20 pm

max.. do you love to be sour and complain about everything because you seek attention from us?

Postby zoom rader » October 14th, 2023, 8:28 pm

st7 wrote:max.. do you love to be sour and complain about everything because you seek attention from us?
I don't like max and I don't give a sĤit about any jackasre tuner from u to Duane. I cuss out max loads of times .

In all fairness Max is correct in his assessment of the typical Trini and their nasty mindset.

Trinis are nasty people, angry, have issues, always minding ppl bizz.

V.S Nipaul also viewed Trinis the same

Postby MaxPower » October 14th, 2023, 9:37 pm

st7 wrote:max.. do you love to be sour and complain about everything because you seek attention from us?

I love complaining….makes me feel better.

Postby MaxPower » October 14th, 2023, 9:38 pm

I don't like max and I don't give a sĤit about any jackasre tuner from u to Duane. I cuss out max loads of times .

In all fairness Max is correct in his assessment of the typical Trini and their nasty mindset.

Well said

Postby st7 » October 14th, 2023, 11:06 pm

well he stated ppl getting blank because of their relatives. dunno how a parlour man would have such insights but seems more like throw sh1t at a wall n see what sticks.

Postby zoom rader » October 15th, 2023, 5:05 am

st7 wrote:

well he stated ppl getting blank because of their relatives. dunno how a parlour man would have such insights but seems more like throw sh1t at a wall n see what sticks.
The US not dumb. They know about you and ur family than you.

A decent family would not have law beakers around them to give them a bad name.

US has the world of Intel to use outside of the US. They know everything on ur simple phone and can read all ur email & msges

Postby paid_influencer » October 15th, 2023, 9:59 am

lol if u think the embassy worker have time to read all the emails and msges of everybody who applying. them workers want to spend the least amount of time on your application as possible so they can move on to the next one in the pile.

unless it have some particular reason for you to be important

remember is always up to you to plead your case. them ent know everything, you have to tell them things to help your case.

Postby pugboy » October 15th, 2023, 10:28 am

yeah, all the checks done way before
apart from the casual questions to see if your stories add up
that embassy employee at the counter is just going thru the motions

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » October 15th, 2023, 10:55 pm

Ah feel they might be scrutinizing video from the 'protest' today to beef up the watch-lists though.

Postby zoom rader » October 16th, 2023, 2:22 am

paid_influencer wrote:lol if u think the embassy worker have time to read all the emails and msges of everybody who applying. them workers want to spend the least amount of time on your application as possible so they can move on to the next one in the pile.

unless it have some particular reason for you to be important

remember is always up to you to plead your case. them ent know everything, you have to tell them things to help your case.
The embassy workers don't read emails & msg.

They have scanners that look for key worlds that they set. Then its flagged up for further investigations.

The embassy worker will simply be informed that ur a risk