Re: OFFICIAL STOCK MARKET (TTSE) THREAD

Postby PariaMan » August 3rd, 2023, 10:42 pm

Flat market ?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 10th, 2023, 10:27 am

NGL reports should be in by 15 August. Any predictions on dividends?

snatman

Postby snatman » August 11th, 2023, 7:47 am

PariaMan wrote:NGL reports should be in by 15 August. Any predictions on dividends?

looks like no dividend?

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 11th, 2023, 8:05 am

No dividend and they made a TT550 million dollar loss.
https://ngl.co.tt/ttngl-financial-state ... 1-dec-2022

Even more concerning is the performance in Q4 2022 where income decreased from 58.6 million in Q4 2021 to 1.4 million Q4 2022.

Based on the fair value loss it seems like auditors anticipate the PPGPL plant will need to be decommissioned in 2042.
Last edited by neilsingh100 on August 11th, 2023, 8:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

snatman

Postby snatman » August 11th, 2023, 8:08 am

neilsingh100 wrote:No dividend and they made a TT550 million dollar loss.

https://ngl.co.tt/ttngl-financial-state ... 1-dec-2022

Impairment loss. I'm surprised there's no dividend, considering the cash on hand.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 11th, 2023, 8:14 am

Seems like they overpaid for the US investments they made.

snatman

Postby snatman » August 11th, 2023, 9:32 am

neilsingh100 wrote:Seems like they overpaid for the US investments they made.

NO BID!

Rockram

Postby Rockram » August 11th, 2023, 9:44 am

UCL, NEL and MASSY financials out also.

Postby pugboy » August 11th, 2023, 9:52 am

i say i getting a lil dividends from ngl
steups

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 11th, 2023, 10:05 am

Most likely 2023 Q1 & Q2 results are not good either due to lower production and prices.

PPGPL and NGL board and management needs to be fired for destroying over TT$1billion of shareholder value.

NIB, UTC etc are are large shareholders in NGL also so this will negatively affect them also.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 11th, 2023, 10:43 am

They said that they would also declare 1st quarter by August 15. Also they said the fair value might be reversed going forward

Trying to see thd bright side . Lol

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 11th, 2023, 10:44 am

What's the consensus on NEl results?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 11th, 2023, 10:57 am

Is their a possibility they might declare dividends on the first quarter instead?

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 11th, 2023, 11:08 am

PariaMan wrote:Is their a possibility they might declare dividends on the first quarter instead?
I don't think so since they usually declare dividends at end of Q2 & Q4. Not sure when 2023 Q2 results will be out but Q1 and Q2 most likely will not be good due to lower production and NGL prices.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 11th, 2023, 11:19 am

Ok cash on hand seems good

snatman

Postby snatman » August 12th, 2023, 4:37 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Is their a possibility they might declare dividends on the first quarter instead?
I don't think so since they usually declare dividends at end of Q2 & Q4. Not sure when 2023 Q2 results will be out but Q1 and Q2 most likely will not be good due to lower production and NGL prices.

Q1 is overdue. Q2 typically is released mid-Aug

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » August 13th, 2023, 10:05 am

TTNGL 2023 Q1 EPS 0.09 compared to 0.42 for Q1 2022.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 13th, 2023, 10:14 am

As predicted very poor performance and comparable to Q1 2020 when NGL prices were at an all time low.
https://ngl.co.tt/wp-content/uploads/20 ... h-2023.pdf

The best investors can hope for is a 35c dividend after Q2 results.

PPGPL only paying out about 50% of profits in dividends to TTNGL and seem to be reinvesting in acquisitions which so far have no worked for them unlike Massy or AGL whose acquisitions add to their EPS almost right away.

In short term the book value of this stock is around $14 and due to poor dividend payout could trade as low as $8-9/share

BTW, really can't expect much from a company who's chairman main experience in the energy sector came from working as a mechanical engineering technician in Pt. Lisas.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 14th, 2023, 5:52 am

Q2 results out, even worst than anticipated with 17 million loss. No dividend.
https://ngl.co.tt/wp-content/uploads/20 ... e-2023.pdf

snatman

Postby snatman » August 14th, 2023, 9:10 am

neilsingh100 wrote:Q2 results out, even worst than anticipated with 17 million loss. No dividend.
https://ngl.co.tt/wp-content/uploads/20 ... e-2023.pdf

See, this is why I don't take on Bourse and their recommendations and only only do my own research.

For a long time them bawling "overweight" on NGL.

But me, I watching lower gas production and and lower liquids prices and telling myself this might not end well eh, lemme just watch.

When I noticed a couple years ago AGL upping acquisitions and their improving financials, I went all in. All this time Bourse bawling neutral. Same with PHL.

Folks, do your own DD and down study them anal-ysts.

snatman

Postby snatman » September 20th, 2023, 9:23 am

The NCBFG saga continues, now with an APO.

what the heck Lee-Chin up to???

Anyways, the last few months I've noticed that trading volumes have been the lowest since covid times. There's still some pportunities out there though - PHL, Massy, FCI, GKC, AMCL

Postby pugboy » September 20th, 2023, 10:09 am

what you think about his links with the barita folks?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » September 20th, 2023, 11:45 am

snatman wrote:The NCBFG saga continues, now with an APO.

what the heck Lee-Chin up to???

Anyways, the last few months I've noticed that trading volumes have been the lowest since covid times. There's still some pportunities out there though - PHL, Massy, FCI, GKC, AMCL

Trinidad have no opportunities.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 20th, 2023, 5:58 pm

What about GHL and PHL and AGL

With FCI giving US dividends?

snatman

Postby snatman » September 23rd, 2023, 10:49 am

PariaMan wrote:What about GHL and PHL and AGL

With FCI giving US dividends?

AGL is a long term hold. Remember I was touting AGL here heavily when it was trading at under $25 not too long ago.
I'm all in on PHL as indicated in my posts here.
GHL, I dunno, when the NCBFG dust settles we'll see. I'm staying far for now.
FCI is trading below valuation. I don't know why. Smart money must know something we don't.

disclaimer- I'm not a pro in the field.

snatman

Postby snatman » September 23rd, 2023, 10:53 am

pugboy wrote:what you think about his links with the barita folks?

I dunno nah. In big business these kinda transactions are the norm.

snatman

Postby snatman » October 18th, 2023, 9:03 am

Republic finally smelling the coffee.

Quarterly dividends at long last.

RFHL.PNG

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » October 21st, 2023, 8:57 am

Saturday, October 21, 2023

Stock exchange explores international index trading with TT$

■ Joel Julien

joel.julien@trinidadexpress.com

THE Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange is exploring the possibility of enabling the trading of an international index, like the S& P 500 or Nasdaq, on the local exchange in Trinidad and Tobago dollars.

Chairman of the T& T Stock Exchange Ian Narine announed this yesterday as he delivered opening remarks at the 2023 Capital Markets Conference.

Last year at the conference, all the heads of the regional stock exchanges cut a ribbon on stage to launch a Caribbean Stock Market Index.

'And I suggest to you, it was a major milestone in bringing our markets together and making the understanding of the performance of our markets more accessible to investors,' Narine said.

'We are now approaching 12 months of data since the launch of that index, so you will be hearing more about this initiative in the weeks and months to come,' he said.

Narine said while it is often believed that a developed nation is one where the rich take easily accessible and

convenient public transportation to work, he wanted to offer another take on that.

'Let me suggest that a developed nation is one where the majority of its citizens understand and participate in the capital markets in order to be able to create wealth for themselves,' he said.

Narine said the T& T Stock Exchange has been looking to see 'how we can trade the index' especially when there is currently no opportunity for an investor to conveniently participate in the whole market.

'As we explored the idea of the index, we realised that the best way to do so was through a process called tokenisation,' Narine said, adding: '...(but) our research concluded that even though this was cutting-edge around the world, our market and our existing regulatory framework would not be comfortable with this step. We had to figure out an intermediate step.'

Hence the project to be able to trade in the performance of an international index on the T& T Exchange in TT dollars.

Narine said the project details are still being worked out, but the market development would involve collaboration.

He said: 'If we are successful,... the aim...is eventually to be able to trade in local and regional indices as well.

'This gives local investors access to the market in a way that they never had before,' he said.

Narine said individual investors face the challenge of limited access to foreign exchange for investing.

'This is the national problem that we are attempting to solve. Our project is ongoing. The ultimate beneficiary is the public of Trinidad and Tobago, who would be able to invest in the performance of the US-and maybe even other international marketsin TT dollars, through their local stockbroker,' he said.

'If we are successful, that changes the game. It changes the local investing landscape. There is, however, still a lot of work to be done,' he said.

'We at the Stock Exchange are committed to help Trinidad and Tobago come onto the curve and eventually get ahead of the curve. We must become aware, start to keep up, master, and then get ahead of industry trends,' Narine said.

'MAJOR MILESTONE': Minister in the Ministry of Finance Brian Manning, left, and T& T Stock Exchange (TTSE) chairman Ian Narine applaud while chief executive officer of the TTSE Eva Mitchell rings the bell at the 2023 Capital Markets Conference at the Hyatt Regency in Port of Spain yesterday.

Copyright (c) 2023 Trinidad Express, Edition 10/21/2023