DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2023, 11:44 am

ttps does do sting ? :shock:
Rovin wrote:do a police sting & doh fraid to leggo corn ...

Postby Rovin » August 8th, 2023, 11:49 am

they might quicker do red bull or monster ...

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2023, 12:01 pm

how come the prisons don’t have cameras to see illegal cellphone usage inside?

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2023, 12:01 pm

the drink of choice now is apparently prime

Rovin wrote:they might quicker do red bull or monster ...

Postby bluefete » August 8th, 2023, 12:08 pm

A reasonable person would think like this BUT when the police MIGHT be collecting a percentage of the said tax, there is no reason to investigate anything.

Postby bluefete » August 8th, 2023, 12:09 pm

pugboy wrote:ttps does do sting ? :shock:

LOL. Even if they do a sting they might not catch anyone.

Postby Chimera » August 8th, 2023, 12:09 pm

pugboy wrote:boy from caroni la paille onwards is plenty tax ppl does pay
Yea Kelly is real bacchanal....u hadda be paying or u hadda be good with them men otherwise is bullets iymc normal normal.

Real businesses close down and move out of that area. But that kinda scene becoming a country wide thing these days

Is either u good with the gangsters or you pay.

These people know even if they get catch in a shooting or lock up after a murder.....it have a good chance they will get bail plus they know the police response less than adequate plus life not bad in jail for them.....

Trinidad is hell these days.

Postby bluefete » August 8th, 2023, 12:14 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
pugboy wrote:boy from caroni la paille onwards is plenty tax ppl does pay
Yea Kelly is real bacchanal....u hadda be paying or u hadda be good with them men otherwise is bullets iymc normal normal.

Real businesses close down and move out of that area. But that kinda scene becoming a country wide thing these days

Is either u good with the gangsters or you pay.

These people know even if they get catch in a shooting or lock up after a murder.....it have a good chance they will get bail plus they know the police response less than adequate plus life not bad in jail for them.....

Trinidad is hell these days.

And the powers that be know this and sit on their fat behinds and allow the country to go further into the pits of hell.

Ketchup and mustard taste real good with soup and chicken and chips.

Postby Chimera » August 8th, 2023, 12:37 pm

i really doh know na,

u hadda watch it from all sides and know actively what going on in the underworld to understand how bad it is and why it would never get better

At the end of the day politics and winning elections is the most important thing in Trinidad

the ruling party can take a hard line towards crime and firetruck up and lock up gang leaders and storm laventille/beetham and empty it out and take real criminals off the streets.......but thats hundreds of thousands of votes and people who will never vote for them again......and being in power is very profitable.

crime not affecting the politicians families. and thats not by coincidence
bandits who working under a boss or gang leader KNOW not to attack certain people who politically affiliated because they know of the severe repercussions.

the technology that exists nowadays.....if the police want to find you they can easily find you......if its worth it for them.

the "powers that be" as you say.....it had a woman who retire recently who could have been the next COP, she was a legit upstanding police and openly use to say that she could fix the crime issue but it would ruin her career and she would probably get killed because the politicians who she hadda answer to wouldn't allow it and don't want it.

Gary didn't care about that. he have his own $$$ so he decide he eh towing any line and he doing what he ultimately find was right.

That whole FUL fiasco is the result of the laws, who take bribe who didnt take bribe who benefit who didnt benefit.....thats the cost of getting something done quickly that otherwise impossible to get.

People need to accept that everything come with a price, you could be however upstanding or good and say you not paying bribe and you not associating yourself with bad people but the way things are.....the time will come when you need bad people to protect you or help you.

i eh lie, people try to tax me more than once.....and certain friends of mine had to claim my business as their own and tell them how i just working for them and not to come around me.

had a man break in my store years ago and when he get lock up and court case he decide he going to kill me because he find it disrespectful that he get lock up and beat up in the station......

he was following me around for 2-3 days and some of my bredrin who deal in the underworld found out his plans and show him the error of his ways

but all the people you know and who fear you and who know not to come around you because of who you associated with......

it have a set of new random bandits who things financially hard for and they will get together a crew of youths and go around doing robberies , thief a car or two, rob a couple houses.....them just driving by and anyone they see lacking they will rob

for the past few weeks a few different groups of people come into my store and i could reasonably say they come to case my store to see if it easy to break in and get out and to see what goods i have. yuh does know who come to buy and who come to scope out

Postby alfa » August 8th, 2023, 12:55 pm

pugboy wrote:how come the prisons don’t have cameras to see illegal cellphone usage inside?

Better question is how they charging these phones, it have outlet in cell :roll:

Postby maj. tom » August 8th, 2023, 12:57 pm

Any party who do the right thing know that their career over if they fix TT or take the hard stance to fix it. Like NAR. It have big jackass today who does say the coup was a good thing, not realizing what NAR had to do after PNM fluck up the country.

Postby alfa » August 8th, 2023, 1:04 pm

maj. tom wrote:Any party who do the right thing know that their career over if they fix TT or take the hard stance to fix it. Like NAR. It have big jackass today who does say the coup was a good thing, not realizing what NAR had to do after PNM fluck up the country.

Right now I set people saying the country not realizing what PNM had to do after UNC fluck up the country, so who right?

antlind

Postby antlind » August 8th, 2023, 1:16 pm

maj. tom wrote:Any party who do the right thing know that their career over if they fix TT or take the hard stance to fix it. Like NAR. It have big jackass today who does say the coup was a good thing, not realizing what NAR had to do after PNM fluck up the country.

This is true talk. Only the old timers on this chat would remember what the country was like back then and what the NAR tried to do to turn things around.

Postby Chimera » August 8th, 2023, 1:16 pm

realistically you hadda accept that the criminal elements have to be paid if you want "peace"

the leaders have to get contracts to live like kings and to keep their gang members in check

Gary didnt care about that he and was willing to wage all out war on the criminals but Rowley didn't want that because of politics

If Gary and a few people loyal to him get full control of everything for a 6 months to year....watch how crime will stop.

you hadda be willing to give up some freedoms for a bit but....they could fix things and willing to fix things

but the masses don't want that

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2023, 1:23 pm

they does hookup charger to the bulb
alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:how come the prisons don’t have cameras to see illegal cellphone usage inside?

Better question is how they charging these phones, it have outlet in cell :roll:

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2023, 1:25 pm

that is the whole thing is summary

i remember seeing some social media post about burkie, in the comments it had fellas saying he is the reason they don’t need to hot up the place

Phone Surgeon wrote:realistically you hadda accept that the criminal elements have to be paid if you want "peace"

the leaders have to get contracts to live like kings and to keep their gang members in check

Gary didnt care about that he and was willing to wage all out war on the criminals but Rowley didn't want that because of politics

If Gary and a few people loyal to him get full control of everything for a 6 months to year....watch how crime will stop.

you hadda be willing to give up some freedoms for a bit but....they could fix things and willing to fix things

Postby Chimera » August 8th, 2023, 1:33 pm

as bad as it sounds.....things would be alot worse here if coast guard use to actively stop drug shipments from passing through.

if the gangs have $$$ coming from abroad they wouldn't be soo much internal crime in Trinidad.

a kilo of cocaine that passes through here and ends up in the USA/London is worth 70 to 150k USD and even more to a exporter....

when they had that kind of money passing through they don't need to do petty crimes.

they stealing/robbing/killing because they need to.

if CG/GOTT turn a complete blind eye to transshipments....make deals with the gang leaders.......
let them control their gang members.......

is either that or all out war on them.......army/police

killing gang leaders and their 2nd and 3rd in command out right
setting up men in jail to get killed

let the underworld be in FEAR

you know how much people wanted to kill Gary and his family ......

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2023, 1:36 pm

that’s the thing the local bread and butter of all of the gangs is weed, lot of the turf killings are because of this
it could be argued that decriminalizing weed made it worse for suppliers with too much competition

Postby Chimera » August 8th, 2023, 1:48 pm

alfa wrote:

Have power banks as well. Some of them charging a phone 10 times.

Prison officers does charge it back for them or they does get new ones.

U might feel u doh wanna be a "corrupt" prison officer but when prisoners telling you that they will shoot up your house or send men to rape yuh wife and daughter if you don't do xyz for them....
Charging a man phone or power bank or turning a blind eye to your bredrin who doing it isn't a issue

Postby Rovin » August 8th, 2023, 2:16 pm

from ever since criminality, politics, govt & corruption all go hand in hand, dise why i lost faith over 10yrs ago cause when u young & naive u hope\believe that things\law\justice work but at some point in ur life u wake up & realise its jes a setta mamaguy no matter who in power its d same sh1t ... jes go about ur bisnis ketching ur rass while hoping ur health remain good & something bad doh happen to u

Postby Dizzy28 » August 8th, 2023, 3:20 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:realistically you hadda accept that the criminal elements have to be paid if you want "peace"

Gary was COP for two years though. 2018 to 2020 was no bed of roses wrt Crime.

Postby redmanjp » August 8th, 2023, 3:28 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
alfa wrote:

Have power banks as well. Some of them charging a phone 10 times.

Prison officers does charge it back for them or they does get new ones.

U might feel u doh wanna be a "corrupt" prison officer but when prisoners telling you that they will shoot up your house or send men to rape yuh wife and daughter if you don't do xyz for them....
Charging a man phone or power bank or turning a blind eye to your bredrin who doing it isn't a issue

that just enabling them to do that- how they communicating with the outside with a dead phone?

Postby Chimera » August 8th, 2023, 3:30 pm

2 years while answering to rowley and Stuart young who were cutting his legs from underneath him every step of the way.

and as a outside looking in you wouldnt realize how bad things are now compared to how it was when gary was there

gang leaders and gang members had feared GG and his team.

they knew that certain things would end up in their deaths. now there's no such fear at all

Postby Chimera » August 8th, 2023, 3:31 pm

redmanjp wrote:
that just enabling them to do that- how they communicating with the outside with a dead phone?

you know prisoners allowed visitors (family/friends) and lawyers to meet with them right?

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 8th, 2023, 3:35 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:2 years while answering to rowley and Stuart young who were cutting his legs from underneath him every step of the way.

and as a outside looking in you wouldnt realize how bad things are now compared to how it was when gary was there

gang leaders and gang members had feared GG and his team.

they knew that certain things would end up in their deaths. now there's no such fear at all

this,

GG never had full full control, but he made the most with the powers he had

wingnut

Postby wingnut » August 8th, 2023, 5:22 pm

Rovin wrote:from ever since criminality, politics, govt & corruption all go hand in hand, dise why i lost faith over 10yrs ago cause when u young & naive u hope\believe that things\law\justice work but at some point in ur life u wake up & realise its jes a setta mamaguy no matter who in power its d same sh1t ... jes go about ur bisnis ketching ur rass while hoping ur health remain good & something bad doh happen to u

Pretty much sums up life in this banana republic

Postby maj. tom » August 8th, 2023, 5:53 pm

alfa wrote:

Right now I set people saying the country not realizing what PNM had to do after UNC fluck up the country, so who right?

Evidence vs. the propaganda machine from the man who brought to us Microsoft Word typed emails from a non-existent email address? An utter failure who still 8 years later blaming Kamla for teefing out the Treasury so that is why the roads in this condition? The Treasury empty but... value for money rents and same $B lawyer bills? Worse obscene corruption. Abuse of the police powers politically. No Forex? Crime?

Yeah. Trinidad feeling like Sunday Church for the amount of saving and rescuing we getting of the PNM.

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2023, 6:25 pm

more like notepad

Postby maj. tom » August 11th, 2023, 3:50 pm

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=173336885766346
Hear this woman's plea as several men invaded her home early this morning in St. Augustine.
They proceeded to gag her and she and her elderly husband were beaten during the ordeal.

Fb sarcastic comments that they just come to pick mango.

Postby pugboy » August 11th, 2023, 4:09 pm

notice the car drive off to stay a distance to not draw attention from neighbors who may look outside and ask why a strange car parked by neighbor