The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 29th, 2023, 10:16 pm

pugboy wrote:new ws user here,
jsut paid on their website for a package so I wont have to be present to pay for it at driver
however it was billed in usd, this is how they normally bill ?
Yup

Postby pugboy » June 30th, 2023, 6:28 pm

I ordered something which was delivered to ws miami on tueday, received it today, real quick
but something which was also delivered to ws miami on tuesday has not reached as yet, ws website says july 3rd
guess it missed the flight

Postby st7 » July 7th, 2023, 1:50 am

anyone ever had bad experiences shipping a paperback book?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 7th, 2023, 7:16 am

st7 wrote:anyone ever had bad experiences shipping a paperback book?
I bring all the time for my lil sister.
No issues

Sometimes i pay minimum fee @ around $60, sometimes it can cost around $120-ish

Postby st7 » July 8th, 2023, 1:10 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
st7 wrote:anyone ever had bad experiences shipping a paperback book?
I bring all the time for my lil sister.
No issues

Sometimes i pay minimum fee @ around $60, sometimes it can cost around $120-ish

hmmm ok ok ... there's a brandon sanderson novel i wanna bring in.... might cost 120 for real lolol

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » July 8th, 2023, 8:27 am

Ezone still yet to clear and deliver packages received since 20/6/2023

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 8th, 2023, 8:48 am

R-H-D wrote:Ezone still yet to clear and deliver packages received since 20/6/2023

I've got stuff delivering on Monday that was ordered last week on amazon by ezone.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » July 13th, 2023, 7:11 pm

i find jetpack moving swift but customs boy , cutoms just out for yuh.

Postby pugboy » July 15th, 2023, 6:01 am

anybody not getting emails from websource for packages delivered ?
had 2 delivered early this week and no emails, ups and usps

Postby *KRONIK* » July 15th, 2023, 7:36 am

pugboy wrote:anybody not getting emails from websource for packages delivered ?
They does take bout 2-4days for pkgs to show up i noticed.
And prime day was this week, so expect longer wait times.
Hopefully they will still ship and clear quickly

Postby pugboy » July 15th, 2023, 9:28 am

prime day ain’t got the appeal so much again tbh

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 15th, 2023, 10:10 am

I had 2 packages that were delivered the same day and same time by FedEx and I only got an email for one of them

killercow

Postby killercow » July 15th, 2023, 11:48 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:real bacchanal on my side yes

i paid 10x my normal shipping price for a overnight package with fedex last week

4 day delay in puerto rico.....package reach today

customer doh want it again.....dey eh wanna hear nun about delays even though their invoice and receipt states that shipping and customs delays have to be provided for as we aren't in control of that
Anytime I'm ordering anything by 'special request', a 50% down-payment is required. The customer also signs a sale agreement which states that the down-payment is only refundable in cases where the product received is broken / defective (and a couple other extenuating circumstances which I can't remember off the top of my head). If the customer doesn't want to pay the down-payment, then no problem. Just wait until I get it in stock or go somewhere else. But I'm not expediting any order whose expedited cost may possibly become my burden. I only do that for reliable trusted clientele who I doing business with for years and know for sure that full and final payment will not be an issue.

Customs delays have become a norm and most consumers either aren't aware of this or don't care. The average trini jus want dey ting now.

Postby st7 » July 15th, 2023, 1:57 pm

websource email last night and today.

doh worry nah boy. it'll be delayed cause of prime day deliveries.

Postby supercharged turbo » July 15th, 2023, 10:26 pm

pugboy wrote:prime day ain’t got the appeal so much again tbh
Thought was me alone

Postby pugboy » July 15th, 2023, 10:38 pm

is only so much fire stick yuh could buy

supercharged turbo wrote:
pugboy wrote:prime day ain’t got the appeal so much again tbh
Thought was me alone

Postby pugboy » July 15th, 2023, 10:39 pm

got both emails today

st7 wrote:

websource email last night and today.

doh worry nah boy. it'll be delayed cause of prime day deliveries.

Empress G

Postby Empress G » July 17th, 2023, 4:02 am

I decided to try Blue Sky Shipping for a package based on comments here. They are not my regular courier. UPS delivered first week of May to Miami. Heard nothing for 2 weeks so I contacted them. They said yup we got it. It just hasn't left Miami yet. We'll contact you. Well it's been over 2 months now and no contact. Contacted them, no response.

They still in business? What's the deal? Anybody have problems with them?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 17th, 2023, 8:37 am

Empress G wrote:I decided to try Blue Sky Shipping for a package based on comments here. They are not my regular courier. UPS delivered first week of May to Miami. Heard nothing for 2 weeks so I contacted them. They said yup we got it. It just hasn't left Miami yet. We'll contact you. Well it's been over 2 months now and no contact. Contacted them, no response.

Well if you read the comments here you probably would not have sent your package there to begin with. Good luck.

Postby Chimera » July 17th, 2023, 8:55 am

Empress G wrote:I decided to try Blue Sky Shipping for a package based on comments here. They are not my regular courier. UPS delivered first week of May to Miami. Heard nothing for 2 weeks so I contacted them. They said yup we got it. It just hasn't left Miami yet. We'll contact you. Well it's been over 2 months now and no contact. Contacted them, no response.

I have 100 acres of beach front property in mayaro to sell for 100,000.

Bring cash and meet me after 7pm in morvant.

That aside......u hadda be mad to read this thread and then try bluesky

Postby st7 » July 17th, 2023, 10:08 am

fokhan_96 wrote:

Well if you read the comments here you probably would not have sent your package there to begin with. Good luck.

lol this was the first thing i thought

Postby j.o.e » July 17th, 2023, 11:07 am

Anything else would’ve been a better option. Why?!!

Postby *KRONIK* » July 17th, 2023, 1:07 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

I have 100 acres of beach front property in mayaro to sell for 100,000.

Bring cash and meet me after 7pm in morvant.

That aside......u hadda be mad to read this thread and then try bluesky
Lol

Ent

Postby maj. tom » July 17th, 2023, 2:05 pm

"I decided to try Blue Sky Shipping for a package based on comments here."

LOL I feel this user doing a little forum troll cosplay.

Empress G

Postby Empress G » July 17th, 2023, 6:23 pm

j.o.e wrote:Anything else would’ve been a better option. Why?!!

There were some strong opinions FOR using them.

People on here big up Aeropost too and I would never use them again in life. They were my first Skybox back when Skybox was a relatively new thing. One day they called and said they had packages for me but I had to come in to collect as they were out a courier for my area until they could get a replacement. Then they told me I had 5 outstanding packages to pay for. I said since when? Y'all never give me a parcel I didn't have to pay for on the spot in the 2 years I had an account. I had given 'Chad' the money and I had receipts. That's when I found out 'Chad' ran off with their cash and never turned up for work. They insisted I had to pay them because they had no record of it and I already had like 10 other packages in the pipeline which they held hostage until I paid them off. When those were done I went elsewhere.

In any case, that never stop anybody from using them so Blue Sky people could have had good experiences...no?

Empress G

Postby Empress G » July 17th, 2023, 6:26 pm

Anyway, the deal is done. I don't see the point of the bashing. I'm trying to move forward here...
So back to my question. Are they still in business? Anybody have a contact?

Postby gastly369 » July 17th, 2023, 6:31 pm

Have a item marked "delivered to agent for final delivery"

Since 7th and ws eh update their page if received or not and obviously seller said item marked delivered

Postby *KRONIK* » July 17th, 2023, 6:37 pm

gastly369 wrote:Have a item marked "delivered to agent for final delivery"

Since 7th and ws eh update their page if received or not and obviously seller said item marked delivered
*screams

Postby gastly369 » July 17th, 2023, 6:50 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

*screams
Cyarrr partss

Postby *KRONIK* » July 17th, 2023, 8:38 pm

gastly369 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

*screams
Cyarrr partss
For "THE CAR"?