Ozone Generator

Postby kerwinishere » April 24th, 2023, 11:48 am

Anyone offers this service? Need to neutralize the scent of some tea in my car

Re: Ozone Generator

Postby teems1 » April 24th, 2023, 12:10 pm

Isn't that overkill?

Some Febreeze from Pricesmart can't do the trick?

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 24th, 2023, 12:29 pm

Ay bai

Find the source of the scent, usually its some stain. and just remove that.

Here's a good company for that.
https://www.facebook.com/SuperFreshTT/

Also change the cabin air filter. The scent may be permeated into the filter and just recirculating the scent...

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 24th, 2023, 12:31 pm

Fight fire with fire... spill some coffee in your car now... your car will smell like starbucks and the resale value might even increase.

Postby Chimera » April 24th, 2023, 12:38 pm

Toe-tea?

Postby maj. tom » April 24th, 2023, 1:22 pm

Ozone? It had a dead manicou roll up and steeping in the tea leaf or what?

Any car detailing place will do a good job with an interior cleaning, carpet and seat shampooing.

Postby Chimera » April 24th, 2023, 1:36 pm

Renuzit deodorizer does a excellent job or removing any bad scent

buy 2 or 3 and open them out fully and close up yuh car with them inside overnight

a time some rats die in the cabin filter of a b15 i used to have........

that was the ONLY thing help, i feel somewhere on tuner have a thread about it where a next tuner advise me to buy the renuzit brand

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 24th, 2023, 1:43 pm

I Remember a time I left some shrimp in the car lol

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 24th, 2023, 2:12 pm

I did a fibreglass enclosure once. That smell took weeks to leave.

Coffee grounds in open containers whenever the car is closed.
Park in the sun with glass cracked to help airflow. Replace every 4-5 days.
Hong wing cheap to do this.

Combine with baking soda in affected area. Vacuum this daily.
JTA has a 1 kg bag of baking soda you can use.

Postby Dave » April 24th, 2023, 2:23 pm

Baking soda spread out in an open dish!

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 25th, 2023, 7:59 am

take a bag of coals and mash it up and put it on a tray

It aint activated charcoal, but better than nothing

Also just clean d upholstery boi, and change d filter :lol:

Postby stev » April 26th, 2023, 12:22 am

maj. tom wrote:Ozone? It had a dead manicou roll up and steeping in the tea leaf or what?

Any car detailing place will do a good job with an interior cleaning, carpet and seat shampooing.

:lol: :lol: :lol: oh lawd Tom ah dead manicou roll up you say

LMAO

Postby pugboy » April 26th, 2023, 6:56 am

if on fabric, a good vacuum shampoo with purple blaster then tuff stuff might help
can imagine tea being so bad

i once had a car where the previous owner was smoker and used the ash tray
that tray smelt like tobacco and could never get it out of the plastic
tried everything, soaking it for days in baking soda, vinegar, pine sol you name it
it would smell ok right after soaking but couple days later the tobacco scent come back

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 26th, 2023, 11:15 am

pugboy wrote:if on fabric, a good vacuum shampoo with purple blaster then tuff stuff might help
can imagine tea being so bad

i once had a car where the previous owner was smoker and used the ash tray
that tray smelt like tobacco and could never get it out of the plastic
tried everything, soaking it for days in baking soda, vinegar, pine sol you name it
it would smell ok right after soaking but couple days later the tobacco scent come back

If it was on plastic, brake cleaner then purple blaster. Scrub both times with a firm bristle brush.

The compound is oil based. Those things u mentioned wudnt get it out.

(Test a small area first to make sure the brake cleaner wont melt the plastic

Also that smell permeated more than just the ashtray. The smoke soaked into all the fabrics already. You need to do a deeeeeep clean or outright re-upholster/replace panels as necessary

dtopshottas

Postby dtopshottas » April 26th, 2023, 3:30 pm

You can use those Bissell branded cleaners or any brand name upholstery cleaner. ABC Home Center sells a few decent cleaners. You can use Purple blast but at a 1 part to 10 parts water solution. You don't want to damage anything with it concentrated. Spray the seats and carpet with a spray bottle of the mixture. Use a wet vac if you don't have an extractor and vacuum it out of the upholstery. Spray down all the plastics and wipe off. You will have to repeat a few times every time the upholstery dries.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 26th, 2023, 4:07 pm

aye fellas I spilled some water on the floor there

Anyone knows where sells cryogenic freezers so I can sublimate the water out of the area?

Postby adnj » April 26th, 2023, 4:12 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:aye fellas I spilled some water on the floor there

Anyone knows where sells cryogenic freezers so I can sublimate the water out of the area?

You don't need a freezer, you can use a fan.

Or just get on your knees and blow.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 26th, 2023, 4:21 pm