Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby MaxPower » March 31st, 2023, 3:13 pm

pugboy wrote:what are stats on how many vene babies born vs tt?

Stats? Not sure bro but i know its quite alot of blessings.

I welcome our sweet baby brothers and sisters.

Postby MaxPower » March 31st, 2023, 3:14 pm

88sins wrote:The only direction you should be studying, is the one taking you and your beloved leaches back to tucupita.

Na, only positive directions i know of.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » March 31st, 2023, 7:31 pm

Lol this failure ched still active with the same old as* 50 yr old losers singing the same song. Y'all don't have a life ? First time on tuner since my ban from the next loser imps mod Elite lol, I almost forget about tuner after two weeks yes...

Like I was really right with my last comment, tuner really has about 20 users reciprocating the same nonsense over years.

Poor chaps. You guys have fun now. Peace!

Postby K74T » April 4th, 2023, 7:50 pm

Four (4) Venezuelan nationals reportedly beat and robbed a PH Taxi driver of his vehicle in Waterloo on Saturday 01st April, 2023.

• Around 11:00pm, the victim was plying for hire in his white Nissan AD Wagon registered PCJ 4215, when he picked up three men and a woman, all who appeared to be Venezuelan nationals on the Chaguanas Main Road in Montrose in the vicinity of the Health Facility.

• The suspects asked to be taken to Orange Valley and upon reaching the Waterloo Cremation Site, the woman claimed that she was not feeling well and the driver stopped.

• One of the men then pulled out a gun and hit the victim several times before throwing him out of the vehicle and fleeing the scene in his car.

• Shortly after a report was made and the car was recovered abandoned along Eagles Drive in Mission Road, Freeport.

- Ian Alleyne

thebigK

Postby thebigK » April 4th, 2023, 9:22 pm

K74T wrote:Four (4) Venezuelan nationals reportedly beat and robbed a PH Taxi driver of his vehicle in Waterloo on Saturday 01st April, 2023.

• Around 11:00pm, the victim was plying for hire in his white Nissan AD Wagon registered PCJ 4215, when he picked up three men and a woman, all who appeared to be Venezuelan nationals on the Chaguanas Main Road in Montrose in the vicinity of the Health Facility.

• The suspects asked to be taken to Orange Valley and upon reaching the Waterloo Cremation Site, the woman claimed that she was not feeling well and the driver stopped.

• One of the men then pulled out a gun and hit the victim several times before throwing him out of the vehicle and fleeing the scene in his car.

• Shortly after a report was made and the car was recovered abandoned along Eagles Drive in Mission Road, Freeport.

- Ian Alleyne

That is to be expected. We continue to allow the wrong type of Venez and other immigrants, so...

Postby alfa » April 4th, 2023, 9:44 pm

In before you know who says "overall crime remains low from the Venezuelan community"

Postby MaxPower » April 5th, 2023, 12:09 am

alfa wrote:In before you know who says "overall crime remains low from the Venezuelan community"

Alf,

It’s generally low, yes.

Low means that we do have crime from the Venezuelans, but it is not as often and as atrocious as locals harm their own people.

Postby j.o.e » April 5th, 2023, 9:00 am

thebigK wrote:
K74T wrote:Four (4) Venezuelan nationals reportedly beat and robbed a PH Taxi driver of his vehicle in Waterloo on Saturday 01st April, 2023.

- Ian Alleyne

That is to be expected. We continue to allow the wrong type of Venez and other immigrants, so...

There is no right type of illegal immigrant …. By definition they are all criminals once an illegal immigrant.
Someone trespassing and entering your home is never welcome

Postby mero » April 5th, 2023, 11:02 am

Where Slim?

Postby paid_influencer » April 5th, 2023, 5:39 pm

I understand the sentiment but must remember the spirit of Christ and not give into racial profiling and prejudice. Most of the undocumented immigrants here are God-fearing, peaceful and work hard to earn a living.

Postby MaxPower » April 5th, 2023, 6:58 pm

paid_influencer wrote:I understand the sentiment but must remember the spirit of Christ and not give into racial profiling and prejudice. Most of the undocumented immigrants here are God-fearing, peaceful and work hard to earn a living.

Amen.

We must not leave God out of our thoughts.

The Bible did not differentiate between a Trini and a Vene…..the Bible speaks about love and caring for one another.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 6th, 2023, 5:16 am

Hard work and sacrifice
Screenshot_20230406-051325_Lite.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » April 6th, 2023, 7:59 am

it might be some trini take the money and saying it was Anyial

Postby 88sins » April 7th, 2023, 9:00 am

paid_influencer wrote:it might be some trini take the money and saying it was Anyial

Maybe, maybe not.
But the way things going these days with crime and anyone owning business knowing to have a camera watching the cashier location, they probably have footage of the perpetrator in the act.

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2023, 9:55 am

Ppl hadda realize that even though it have honest Spanish coming across to hustle and make a honest living......it also have those who were criminals across there or will easily turn into criminals if the opportunity present itself

And it have no way to know who's who and to even find them after if a firetruck up scene play off.

Postby 88sins » April 8th, 2023, 12:46 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Ppl hadda realize that even though it have honest Spanish coming across to hustle and make a honest living......it also have those who were criminals across there or will easily turn into criminals if the opportunity present itself

And it have no way to know who's who and to even find them after if a firetruck up scene play off.

Well according to mixed up Maxine, she wants us to disregard this basic fact. Easiest thing for a vene to do is lay low for a few days at another location where nobody knows and hop on a pirogue back home for a 2-3 months, and sneak back in when the heat die down.

Postby MaxPower » April 8th, 2023, 12:53 am

Allyuh fellas overthinking.

Its the Trinis that doing the murdering and raping.

Postby 88sins » April 8th, 2023, 7:08 am

MaxPower wrote:Allyuh fellas overthinking.

Its the Trinis that doing the murdering and raping.

Dear mixed up Maxine,

Did you know...
Venezuela and Venezuelans have been in the top five countries for the most murders per capita for every year over the last decade, whilst Trinidad and Tobago have only found themselves on that list over the last year and that phenomenon has been attributed to the massive influx of illegal firearms brought to our shores by illegal Venezuelan immigrants?

Are you aware...
That it has been documented and widely known internationally that human trafficking, especially the kidnapping and trafficking of minor children under 12 years old for sex work, is a thriving industry in Venezuela? So popular, that even parents and guardians of little girls, have no reservations about putting their children out on a corner to do sex work.

Try again.

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2023, 8:28 am

the firearms/ammo are usually "thrown in" with the drugs as part of the package deal since easily availble in south america with the drugs, of course cheaper gun brands, not glock

we only ketching men in cars coming from south with the contraband, when last they ketch ppl on the sea ?

Postby 88sins » April 8th, 2023, 9:42 am

pugboy wrote:the firearms/ammo are usually "thrown in" with the drugs as part of the package deal since easily availble in south america with the drugs, of course cheaper gun brands, not glock

we only ketching men in cars coming from south with the contraband, when last they ketch ppl on the sea ?

I hear yuh, but tbh, it ain't easy to spot a pirogue in open water at night under new moon.
Might be a good idea to supply ttps and immigration with thermal imaging and post them up on the shores, and take them as they make landfall

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2023, 9:57 am

how many routes and roads it have coming out of them areas?

Postby MaxPower » April 8th, 2023, 10:14 am

88sins wrote:Dear mixed up Maxine,

Did you know...
Venezuela and Venezuelans have been in the top five countries for the most murders per capita for every year over the last decade, whilst Trinidad and Tobago have only found themselves on that list over the last year and that phenomenon has been attributed to the massive influx of illegal firearms brought to our shores by illegal Venezuelan immigrants?

Are you aware...
That it has been documented and widely known internationally that human trafficking, especially the kidnapping and trafficking of minor children under 12 years old for sex work, is a thriving industry in Venezuela? So popular, that even parents and guardians of little girls, have no reservations about putting their children out on a corner to do sex work.

Try again.

88 Ebenezar,

So Venezuela and Venezuelans have been in the top five countries for the most murders per capita for every year over the last decade, and T&T NOW find themselves on that list? Says alot right? Stop looking to blame others for your country’s embarrassing standing.

You keep talking about matters IN Venezuela that we already aware of. Focus on T&T. With the amount of immigrants here and the length of time, our crime statistics would have been higher. So Venezuelans are bringing all the guns and its vastly/mostly Trinis committing crimes? Try again. If your tunnel vision theories are correct, then we would have alot more crime by now. More Venezuelans would be found dead, more Venezuelans would be murdering, robbing and raping our citizens, but the aren’t.

FYI we have more evidence to state that a larger volume of guns comes from the US. Are you aware? Or blinded by Venezuelan fair skin xenophobia?

Postby 88sins » April 8th, 2023, 12:01 pm

Maxine, seems like is about time you change your tampon, and your tune. Nobody eh want to smell the one or hear the other.

If you so love Venezuela and Venezuelans that much, and you think they're the bee's knees as you so loudly profess, you should pick yourself up and move there PERMANENTLY.
Anything less is failure from you, as per your usual fashion.

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2023, 12:13 pm

i find that sinking any boat that brings in illegals or contraband will go a LONG way in curbing the influx of illegals.

caught doing illegal thing?

seize the engine and sell it, lock up the captain and hit him some serious charges, sink the boat.

idk what to do about the illegals themselves, because locking them up just places further strain on our resources but i guess thats the only option until they're deported

Postby MaxPower » April 8th, 2023, 12:33 pm

88sins wrote:Maxine, seems like is about time you change your tampon, and your tune. Nobody eh want to smell the one or hear the other.

If you so love Venezuela and Venezuelans that much, and you think they're the bee's knees as you so loudly profess, you should pick yourself up and move there PERMANENTLY.
Anything less is failure from you, as per your usual fashion.

Move to Venezuela?

Soldier i love T&T with the graces of our Syrians, Chinese and Venezuelans brothers and sisters. Im damn happy and even more pleasurable to see the beat up and crying from struggling sufferers as yourself. Focus on you padna, because by you hating on others makes you stagnant and complacent. MYOFB hoss and leave the immigrants alone. Your problem is that you’re not associating with the people that live a life which is totally UNaffected by the actions of others.

Change your circle.

Best advice here so take note

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2023, 12:54 pm

The influx of Venezuelans does affect everyone though.

Alot of resources are being used behind them.

The maternity word is a massive example of that.

I eh saying it's a bad thing....but its a fact

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2023, 12:59 pm

it would as there are a finite number of boats but might require some particular laws to do that

look at how many times they seize illegal quarry operator equipment and lose law suit

Phone Surgeon wrote:i find that sinking any boat that brings in illegals or contraband will go a LONG way in curbing the influx of illegals.

seize the engine and sell it, lock up the captain and hit him some serious charges, sink the boat.

idk what to do about the illegals themselves, because locking them up just places further strain on our resources but i guess thats the only option until they're deported

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2023, 1:27 pm

pugboy wrote:it would as there are a finite number of boats but might require some particular laws to do that

look at how many times they seize illegal quarry operator equipment and lose law suit

Phone Surgeon wrote:i find that sinking any boat that brings in illegals or contraband will go a LONG way in curbing the influx of illegals.

firetruck that, venes doh study laws,

time for some flabbergastery to deal with them.

let it be unofficial practice that the boats all sink mistakenly

dey guh learn.

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2023, 1:29 pm

that quarry thing is kix

a padna was showing me how they does rent people land that next to the quarry, so when they get word that police going and buss a raid, they simply go and park their equipment on the land right next to where they doing their illegal quarrying and police cant do them anything

Postby 88sins » April 8th, 2023, 6:48 pm

pugboy wrote:it would as there are a finite number of boats but might require some particular laws to do that

Maybe, maybe not.
After all the occupants of the intercepted pirogue safely on board ttcg vessel, an accidental discharge of a few rounds through the hull of said pirogue would work. It go sink slow, but it will sink