Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby adnj » January 16th, 2023, 4:31 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
sMASH wrote:Common sense make before book sense.

Will u recommend a condom if over 90% of users still got pregnant?

Will u say ur soap is working if 50% of the time u still can dirty someone else after using it?

Once govt say carnival is on, their messaging is clear: ' we either don't know what we Doing, or we do and don't actually care, just using the jabs to raid the treasury'

I say, let carnival go on, so long as u don't mandate masks and lockdown after the horse done bolt the stable.

Blasted pappy show.
Politics is a hell of a thing u know.

Allowing carnival will appease 99% of the stupid people who vote for you.

Even when you close down everything and van everything people start to have massive house limes and having private zess in bars. I myself guilty of that.

So let what will be, be.

Whoever dead dead
The latest projections show that the current surge started over two months ago and that the estimated peak of COVID infections was on Sunday, 15 January. By Carnival, infections are expected to drop 30% from peak.

Whatever damage is coming, was triggered some time ago.

Postby st7 » January 16th, 2023, 5:41 pm

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:nah it didnt because it was always so.

btw, dont u have a job or are you a public servant? u real smashing keyboard today.
I live on a farm... I type in between hogs.

so you're unemployed... no surprise there given the amount of time you spend beating up, when you can be beating off.

priorities!

Postby maj. tom » January 16th, 2023, 5:46 pm

smash yuh ever get scammed from somebody facebook?
or where dat hog farm? it have parking on the road?

Postby MaxPower » January 16th, 2023, 5:47 pm

steeny7,

Why does it bother you so much when members spend their own time for however they please on a vibrant forum?

Is it that you tote because you are only allowed to go online after 4pm?

Youngman people can multitask while on/off work and the mobile app makes it easier for them even on the go. This forum maybe be a bit out of your age group. Ask your teacher what she recommends for you so you won’t be this affected.

Postby st7 » January 16th, 2023, 6:12 pm

MaxPower wrote:steeny7,

Why does it bother you so much when members spend their own time for however they please on a vibrant forum?

Is it that you tote because you are only allowed to go online after 4pm?

Youngman people can multitask while on/off work and the mobile app makes it easier for them even on the go. This forum maybe be a bit out of your age group. Ask your teacher what she recommends for you so you won’t be this affected.

hey saw you liming across the road opposite the school again today trying to coax them form 3 fellas with cokes and cheese sticks from yuh shop. yuh eh have shame with yuh pedo self?

Postby sMASH » January 16th, 2023, 7:47 pm

I in d bush. Parking only for 323 and foresters.

I scam myself on fb, paying new price for sumting used, cause I didn't Double check price.

Other than that, people saying taking the Vax will protect the elderly from covee exposure.

Postby maj. tom » January 16th, 2023, 7:48 pm

Well boy, what it matters what "they" say? If ppl want to take the vaccine, let them. And who don't well nobody forcing them. If it works just 1% ent that good? If it doesn't work at all, what was the difference then?

Postby st7 » January 16th, 2023, 9:44 pm

maj. tom wrote:Well boy, what it matters what "they" say? If ppl want to take the vaccine, let them. And who don't well nobody forcing them. If it works just 1% ent that good? If it doesn't work at all, what was the difference then?

nobody forcing smashee to mask or vaccinate.... yet he beating up

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 16th, 2023, 11:13 pm

st7 wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Well boy, what it matters what "they" say? If ppl want to take the vaccine, let them. And who don't well nobody forcing them. If it works just 1% ent that good? If it doesn't work at all, what was the difference then?

But what about when they were? That done so forget it ever happened?

Postby maj. tom » January 16th, 2023, 11:27 pm

No no, not at all. Hop in your time machine and go back to 2021 and don't wear a mask. Never forget.

Postby st7 » January 16th, 2023, 11:30 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:

what you talking about? i doh rem ppl getting held down and mask put on them or vaccines injected in their bodies

i do remember ppl trying to force their decisions to not get vaccinated onto me so they could feel they made the right choice.

Postby adnj » January 17th, 2023, 3:18 am

I'm hoping for a mask mandate. Many Trinis are too ugly to be out in public without one.

Postby MaxPower » January 17th, 2023, 3:51 am

adnj wrote:I'm hoping for a mask mandate. Many Trinis are too ugly to be out in public without one.

And the mentality and ignorance just makes it worst.

Masks also helps with their bad breath from poor diet/hygiene.

The solution for Covid is self responsibility.

Postby alfa » January 17th, 2023, 7:23 am

st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:

what you talking about? i doh rem ppl getting held down and mask put on them or vaccines injected in their bodies

i do remember ppl trying to force their decisions to not get vaccinated onto me so they could feel they made the right choice.

I also remember people losing their jobs for not taking a vaccine and the same Peter George who started vaccine mandates for service workers is the same one who said to scrap safe zones when it was unpopular. I remember people getting ticketed for no masks with no one caring if someone has breathing problems and couldn't wear a mask, meen know but that's what I remember.

Postby hover11 » January 17th, 2023, 7:30 am

st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:

I keep remembering the pm saying that vaccination is not mandatory, yet the unvaccinated were being punished by being forced to vaccinate or lose their jobs...employers were hit with exorbitant fines if their workers are not vaccinated...if unvaccinated you weren't allowed into so called safe zones....
Soooo, isn't this technically saying that vaccination is mandatory??? On interviews employers still ask if you are vaccinated or else you will not be considered , so please what exactly is the choice given here?

Just asking
Last edited by hover11 on January 17th, 2023, 7:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » January 17th, 2023, 7:33 am

Industrial court hearing a few cases of wrongful dismissal. Companies were firing ppl who did not vaccinate. This went against terms of employment since the contract was violated. Interesting to hear the outcome

Postby hover11 » January 17th, 2023, 7:35 am

Industrial court slowly becoming the government court. The government floods the courts with matters knowing very well they will be dismissed. There is no longer separation of powers, simply the illusion of such.

Postby j.o.e » January 17th, 2023, 7:36 am

Is there a vaccine or cure for beat up ? Because y’all won’t quit

Postby adnj » January 17th, 2023, 7:37 am

Vaccines, masks, rigged elections, British colonization, the boat they brought my great grand pappy over in didn't have running water, ...

Frothers and free-thinkers keep reliving old losses.

Postby Chimera » January 17th, 2023, 7:40 am

adnj wrote:Vaccines, masks, rigged elections, British colonization, the boat they brought my great grand pappy over in didn't have running water, ...

Thousands of them aren't reliving old losses.
Because they refused the vaccine. And they're now dead.

Postby adnj » January 17th, 2023, 7:46 am

Their loss is my gain.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » January 17th, 2023, 7:52 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
adnj wrote:Vaccines, masks, rigged elections, British colonization, the boat they brought my great grand pappy over in didn't have running water, ...

It real funny that the unhealthiest populus are the ones advocating the vaccine as a life saver, fix your house first! Excersise and healthy habits can do wonders! My unvaccinated grandmother probably healthier dan u.

Postby hover11 » January 17th, 2023, 8:26 am

Carbon12 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

It real funny that the unhealthiest populus are the ones advocating the vaccine as a life saver, fix your house first! Excersise and healthy habits can do wonders! My unvaccinated grandmother probably healthier dan u.
X3000000

Men living because of a vaccine and boasting , well it save my life yet unhealthy af

Postby aaron17 » January 17th, 2023, 8:35 am

I don't think there is such thing as boosting your immune system naturally...jus eat healthy to make it optimal.

Postby adnj » January 17th, 2023, 8:46 am

Carbon12 wrote:It real funny that the unhealthiest populus are the ones advocating the vaccine as a life saver, fix your house first! Excersise and healthy habits can do wonders! My unvaccinated grandmother probably healthier dan u.

Loser quote - learn how to spell "exercise"

hover11 wrote:X3000000
Men living because of a vaccine and boasting , well it save my life yet unhealthy af

Another loser quote - just like all his posts.
Last edited by adnj on January 17th, 2023, 8:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » January 17th, 2023, 8:49 am

aaron17 wrote:I don't think there is such thing as boosting your immune system naturally...jus eat healthy to make it optimal.
You can boost your immune system from:
1. Diet and exercise
2. Reducing stress and improving sleep
3. Vaccination
4. Infection - then surviving infection to post lies about never being infected.

Postby sMASH » January 17th, 2023, 10:14 am

3. Only works when 1. And 2. Are up to par.

If u don't have 1. And 2., 3. Doesn't help.

See Africa for details.

Postby st7 » January 17th, 2023, 10:37 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:

I keep remembering the pm saying that vaccination is not mandatory, yet the unvaccinated were being punished by being forced to vaccinate or lose their jobs...employers were hit with exorbitant fines if their workers are not vaccinated...if unvaccinated you weren't allowed into so called safe zones....
Soooo, isn't this technically saying that vaccination is mandatory??? On interviews employers still ask if you are vaccinated or else you will not be considered , so please what exactly is the choice given here?

Just asking

which employers doing that? as far as i know this isnt the case. so is this your usual throwing some sheit to see what sticks?

lying wont get you far

Postby hover11 » January 17th, 2023, 10:38 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Just asking

which employers doing that? as far as i know this isnt the case. so is this your usual throwing some sheit to see what sticks?

lying wont get you far
Check caribbean jobs pal they still ask are you covid 19 vaccinated.....

Postby st7 » January 17th, 2023, 10:46 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Just asking

lying wont get you far
Check caribbean jobs pal they still ask are you covid 19 vaccinated.....

so i did what you say and saw nothing of the sort when i went thru almost this entire first page
https://www.caribbeanjobs.com/ShowResul ... mit=Search

you must be dyslexic cause you mistook vacancies for vaccinated. beat up some more.