4%
HYMC this poll dotish and OP dotish too
35%

Total votes: 23

Re: President: 'I fear we have become a savage people'

Postby maj. tom » January 5th, 2023, 5:29 pm

People are walking straight because, just like most other situations of violence that they have no stake in, they don't want to get stabbed and injured by said mentally ill man. Imagine dying because of this when you could have just walked past and mind your own business.

why you didn't go and stop him?

Postby paid_influencer » January 5th, 2023, 5:42 pm

maj. tom wrote:People are walking straight because, just like most other situations of violence that they have no stake in, they don't want to get stabbed and injured by said mentally ill man. Imagine dying because of this when you could have just walked past and mind your own business.

why you didn't go and stop him?

in other countries people would stop him though. I've lived abroad for a good chunk of my life and seen it myself. Regular citizens will stop, talk to and even hold down people who look like a danger to themselves or others.

but not here. it does not happen here because as you pointed out, the level of violence and the complete loss of faith in the authorities to handle violent crime

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 5th, 2023, 6:13 pm

Wait all that over Mayonnaise??

Undercover Brother???

Postby maj. tom » January 5th, 2023, 6:31 pm

where you lived abroad? Venezuela?

Like you never traveled on a subway train before.

Postby timelapse » January 5th, 2023, 6:37 pm

Is to go back to old time days and beat the dotishness out of that fool.Garlic sauce is what,garlic and condensed milk? He lucky wasn't my establishment yes.

Postby MaxPower » January 5th, 2023, 7:11 pm

timelapse wrote:Is to go back to old time days and beat the dotishness out of that fool.Garlic sauce is what,garlic and condensed milk? He lucky wasn't my establishment yes.

X3000

Postby pugboy » January 5th, 2023, 7:24 pm

allyuh doh know what the man dealing with in life
for many ppl a box of dead or their favorite fast food soaked with ketchup/garlic sauce is all they have to look forward to at the end of the day

Postby timelapse » January 5th, 2023, 7:33 pm

pugboy wrote:allyuh doh know what the man dealing with in life
for many ppl a box of dead or their favorite fast food soaked with ketchup/garlic sauce is all they have to look forward to at the end of the day
I don't give a flying firetruck what he going through.He destroyed the property of somebody else.
What you are saying is that there are no consequences to people's actions because feelings?
That is EXACTLY why people have become so lawless.

Postby pugboy » January 5th, 2023, 7:38 pm

I never said he should not have to bear the consequences

timelapse wrote:
I don't give a flying firetruck what he going through.He destroyed the property of somebody else.
What you are saying is that there are no consequences to people's actions because feelings?
That is EXACTLY why people have become so lawless.

Postby MaxPower » January 5th, 2023, 8:03 pm

Pug,

I don’t want to know what he going through and i really don’t care, that is his personal issues and others should not be held at ransom for his feelings. It does not mean he can do whoever/whatever he pleases and pull the “allyuh doh know” card.

Conduct yourself appropriately.

Btw i don’t think he “going through” anything, he is just a typical ignorant Trini.

Postby pugboy » January 5th, 2023, 8:35 pm

max
it not any diff how your ppl arrive here under pressure and ppl sympathize with them for all the hardships the suffer in caracas

Postby timelapse » January 5th, 2023, 9:21 pm

pugboy wrote:max
it not any diff how your ppl arrive here under pressure and ppl sympathize with them for all the hardships the suffer in caracas
His people are immune to any kind of accountability.Dont say I didn't warn you in advance.

Postby alfa » January 5th, 2023, 10:13 pm

When people read the newspaper headlines 'Man killed over mayonaise' they does be quick to say things like 'nah that can't be true' and 'what Trinidad coming to' but they don't usually know the full backstory.

Postby MaxPower » January 6th, 2023, 12:30 am

pug,

We don’t see Venezuelans kicking up other people’s food stalls do we?

Postby MaxPower » January 6th, 2023, 12:34 am

timelapse wrote:
His people are immune to any kind of accountability.Dont say I didn't warn you in advance.

no times, don’t say immune.

The Venezuelans do have their flaws.

But as you mentioned accountability….it ain’t much significance.

Btw, allyuh “warning” T&T for years now….by now things would be bad not so?

Postby 88sins » January 6th, 2023, 5:34 am

To be fair.

How many of you would be happy and ok if someone put something you're allergic to in something you bought to eat, unbeknownst to you after you tell them that you don't want that specific condiment/ingredient in your order?
It happens, more frequently than some people may believe, and some people take what they eat VERY seriously, not just what goes into it but even it's presentation.

That aside tho, that man sounding crazy and acting like a lunatic eh go help him. Just ask "what's in the garlic sauce" beforehand, and tell them you don't want that. After you do that and if they still put it in your food, THEN you can act like a burro.

Postby pugboy » January 6th, 2023, 7:28 am

I have seen ppl get very angry for similar cases wrt pork/beef religious reasons

I personally felt close to pelting down the food table after being invited by close relatives to a formal dinner and assured of zero pepper only to find the opposite, more than once, rather dishonest imo

I no longer go there

tbh I have never heard of mayo allergy though, its made with eggs and oil.

Postby timelapse » January 6th, 2023, 8:15 am

timelapse wrote:

no times, don’t say immune.

The Venezuelans do have their flaws.

But as you mentioned accountability….it ain’t much significance.

Btw, allyuh “warning” T&T for years now….by now things would be bad not so?
It bad in central already.Only a matter of time before it reaches in the wilderness by you

Postby aaron17 » January 6th, 2023, 11:24 am

alfa wrote:When people read the newspaper headlines 'Man killed over mayonaise' they does be quick to say things like 'nah that can't be true' and 'what Trinidad coming to' but they don't usually know the full backstory.

Yeah I remember this too..man killed over wifi..
Fight over Wi-Fi leads to man's death
https://guardian.co.tt/news/fight-over-wifi-leads-to-mans-death-6.2.1595488.333238d0b1

Postby aaron17 » January 6th, 2023, 11:28 am

I feel in this day and age, technology has made ppl impatient and want things now. No patience at all and act upon their initial thoughts without even thinking twice.

Postby aaron17 » January 6th, 2023, 12:05 pm

I feel when ah trini get up from sleep ..the bacchanal now start yes.

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=721017186290931

Postby aaron17 » January 6th, 2023, 12:07 pm

this is a continuation:
Warning ( Language)

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=2333581076815747

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 6th, 2023, 1:31 pm

Trinidadians aren't savage. Just a portion of the population

Same portion that prefers putting chrome rims on old Hyundai Accents and Mazda BJ 323, and also owning emaciated pitbulls.

Pay attention to the mugshots on every news post where they catch a criminal. There is a pattern. Stats don't lie.

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2023, 1:49 pm

President knocks health care
...calls for visionary leadership

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... ium=social

Sole Qualification to be President: ability to complain but do absolutely nothing

Postby De Dragon » January 15th, 2023, 3:08 pm

hover11 wrote:President knocks health care

Sole Qualification to be President: ability to complain but do absolutely nothing

All of a sudden, on the way out, the Constitution gang banger have an opinion on everything :roll:

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 16th, 2023, 9:28 am

hover11 wrote:President knocks health care

Irony, your name rhymes with Gaula-Bae

Postby Les Bain » January 16th, 2023, 9:48 am

Looks like the problem is the messenger, rather than the message. I mean, she eh exaggerating.

Postby timelapse » January 16th, 2023, 11:20 am

None of this legal circus antics will work unless we start re-thinking the way that we raise children.2 whole generations have come up where self discipline, critical thinking and consequences for actions are frowned upon by the 'experts'.
If we stick to the nation's watchwords we will be fine,but its easier to let a tv and the internet raise your children than actually teaching them the proper way of living.If your child is under 12 years old and living on your tablet or smartphone,you have already FAILED as a parent.It is not a sign of your child being intelligent.It is a sign that YOU are not smart enough to realize that you are creating a socially inept , entitled brat that the real world is going to humble to their knees at some point.
Raise your children properly.

Postby Ben_spanna » January 16th, 2023, 1:24 pm

MAx is an illegal Vene?? :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby De Dragon » January 16th, 2023, 5:26 pm

Les Bain wrote:Looks like the problem is the messenger, rather than the message. I mean, she eh exaggerating.

No, the problem is the messenger only talks a pack of sheit and does nothing, but engage in gangbangs of the Constitution with the other nimrod in charge