East Gates Mall Trincity - Bowling Alley now open

Re: East Gates Mall opens in Trincity

Postby mero » December 12th, 2022, 4:55 pm

MDtuner70 wrote:I enjoy your trolling Sir Neck lol.

Always know u was a kinda blrman the way u does chase down man for attention but thanks for confirming.

You covered your mouth and laughed when u said that ent?

Postby timelapse » December 12th, 2022, 5:53 pm

mero wrote:

Always know u was a kinda blrman the way u does chase down man for attention but thanks for confirming.

He turned to his left and coughed

Postby goalpost » December 12th, 2022, 7:18 pm

Went there today. Actually pretty nice. Rel Westmall vibes. This would be pretty nice when more stores and a food court come in.

Postby redmanjp » December 12th, 2022, 7:25 pm

goalpost wrote:Went there today. Actually pretty nice. Rel Westmall vibes. This would be pretty nice when more stores and a food court come in.

how much stores open?

Postby goalpost » December 12th, 2022, 8:06 pm

I would estimate about 10 stores, including Home Store, another home centre store called Priceless, Perry Ellis, Bmobile, two kids stores upstairs, Den For Men, and one or two others. Seeing Tommy's Brewery and Starlite coming soon.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 13th, 2022, 8:07 am

mero wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
I've matured actually, it comes when you work hard and put your money into buying a used euro which you then put even more money into fixing to get it to work as it should so I can feel at home at west mall with my un-melanated kin while we get heckled at the stoplight by undesirables (ur people apparently) wanting to wash our windshields with dirty water.

Centresoftneck, don't cri pls.

And I don't think the ppl you struggling to try to fit in with at West Mall buy USED Euros to feel "at home"

Allyuh posers priorities real off yes lol

wittle mewo wero, so provacatwive uWu
twying so hawrd to wile peopol up hmph >.<

Cant detwect sawrcasm rAwR xD

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 13th, 2022, 8:10 am

mero wrote:

wa wrong with likin man? Is almost 2023 and we still being biggoted home of fobes??

If me and MD wanna hug up why dais ur business? teehee :oops:

death365

Postby death365 » December 13th, 2022, 8:11 am

malls are dying and dead all over the world , but we still have mall culture alive and kicking in T&T.
ah went west mall both saturday and sunday and the place was full both days .

Postby MaxPower » December 13th, 2022, 8:55 am

Jah bless Amazon.

MDtuner70

East Gates Mall opens in Trincity

Postby MDtuner70 » December 13th, 2022, 9:12 am

mero wrote:

You covered your mouth and laughed when u said that ent.[/quote]

Oh Oh, poor Mewooo worked up because a compliment was given to the tuner who simply brought out his own stupidity ? You feel so stupid about it so you resort to homo name calling lol. Poor Mewooo never got a compliment so he is jealous. To put the cherry on the cake, YOU always fighting down and jumping out yourself for other dunce tuner pot-hounds. Who really is the blrman (lol, laughing mentally, no need to cover my mouth).

You not too bright mero, go sit quietly at the back of the class.

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2022, 9:18 am

allyuh fellas need to get a room instead of jumping in each thread

timothymcdavid

East Gates Mall opens in Trincity

Postby timothymcdavid » December 13th, 2022, 9:40 am

goalpost wrote:I would estimate about 10 stores, including Home Store, another home centre store called Priceless, Perry Ellis, Bmobile, two kids stores upstairs, Den For Men, and one or two others. Seeing Tommy's Brewery and Starlite coming soon.

Tommy's brewery interesting ... I tried them 2x's failure with the beer ... I would admit it was better the second but the first one beer tasted like dish water and another like burnt toast took me over a year to try them back after that ... second time was alot better but mediocre at best ... now all that said the food was excellent both times.

On Trincity area being Ghetto I wont have agreed with this a year ago but I live there and it is getting dangerous RBC branch by Heritage Center had shooting outside ... robbers ran into Rowland avenue ... an elderly gentleman being trailed after coming from that branch and being relieved of his cash while he sat in his car ... plastic fellahs plastic ... we have situations with cars being stolen off the street and recently a car jacking.

Needless to say I looking to move but where is safe now in the east?

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 14th, 2022, 7:51 am

pugboy wrote:allyuh fellas need to get a room instead of jumping in each thread

Agreed,

Hey mero meet me by Marriott, I'll show you the good life....for once.

Regards, shiv.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 14th, 2022, 7:54 am

Walker through the mall yesterday. Security on almost every corner (inside and out). It has the west mall vybz. The mall has potential depending on the stores that are available. A good cinema would definitely score

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 14th, 2022, 7:59 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Walker through the mall yesterday. Security on almost every corner (inside and out). It has the west mall vybz. The mall has potential depending on the stores that are available. A good cinema would definitely score

Good, I will go there instead of the ghetto mall next door. Thanks for the review mane

Postby mero » December 14th, 2022, 9:30 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:

Agreed,

Regards, shiv.
Powderneck,

Talk dead two days now and u still yearning for small talk

Anyway, nothing seems good about your life sorry to say, so I think ill pass on that. Thanks nonetheless.

Dont take this as an invitation to chat or respond as well. Thread needs to move on

Regards,

Postby Les Bain » December 14th, 2022, 10:40 am

The place has a mixture of Westmall and shiny new C3 vibes. Bess Toys is my favourite. I always wish a mall or plaza would have a musical instrument store, but I eh hoping much anymore.

I think the mall culture flourishing here because Colm and associates real fight down online purchasing.

Good thing the good guy squad show up with their new malls, mall reinvigorations and convenient services right in your area too so you don't have to burn plenty gas to go far. Somebody with a relatively sharper mind or a greying bikeman ponytail might examine the coincidences and bawl PNM conspiracy theory.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 14th, 2022, 10:52 am

Les Bain wrote:The place has a mixture of Westmall and shiny new C3 vibes. Bess Toys is my favourite. I always wish a mall or plaza would have a musical instrument store, but I eh hoping much anymore.

I think the mall culture flourishing here because Colm and associates real fight down online purchasing.

Good thing the good guy squad show up with their new malls, mall reinvigorations and convenient services right in your area too so you don't have to burn plenty gas to go far. Somebody with a relatively sharper mind or a greying bikeman ponytail might examine the coincidences and bawl PNM conspiracy theory.

Went to WestMall on Sunday. Mall was very busy.
Had trouble to get a park.
The line for Cinnabon was out the store and down the corridor. Same with the line to get a pic with Santa.
Went Noodle Bowl, the line was also out the store.
Lots of families just liming but lots of ppl actually shopping too.
If Colm saw WestMall on Sunday he’d say the economy is booming. But we know otherwise.

Postby wagonrunner » December 14th, 2022, 2:10 pm

long time i havent passed there. but there was just grass, with a drain running north south?
With all that wonderful concrete and galvanize, where does the water that runsoff those surfaces go now?
Anything done to deal with that increase of runoff? besides have it collected on the higway and environs?

Postby redmanjp » December 14th, 2022, 2:26 pm

MaxPower wrote:Jah bless Amazon.

until ah get mih visa debit it look like East Gate or Trincity mall for me :roll:

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 14th, 2022, 2:58 pm

mero wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

Agreed,

Regards, shiv.
Powderneck,

Talk dead two days now and u still yearning for small talk

Anyway, nothing seems good about your life sorry to say, so I think ill pass on that. Thanks nonetheless.

Dont take this as an invitation to chat or respond as well. Thread needs to move on

Regards,

Life just seems so lonely at the top mane, was wonderin' if u cud show me how to be human again down with the regular folk

stop bein a meanie pie :oops:

i have no fwiends :cry:

Postby K74T » December 14th, 2022, 10:10 pm

R&J Cell Tech opening soon as well.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 19th, 2022, 8:28 pm

Will there be a Rattans?

david12

Postby david12 » December 19th, 2022, 8:35 pm

^^Hadda be one fancy Rattans

Postby eliteauto » December 19th, 2022, 9:29 pm

Rattans has branches in Tunapuna and Arima, so that's nearby, although one in that mall would probably do well as well, similar to the one in Pennywise Plaza Chaguanas

Postby pugboy » December 19th, 2022, 9:33 pm

that mall is only retail or has food and grocery?
i see khans meats opening every corner of the country

Postby redmanjp » December 19th, 2022, 9:44 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Will there be a Rattans?

depends. does west mall have one?

Postby Dizzy28 » December 19th, 2022, 9:54 pm

Went there today. Would be a nice place when fully tenanted

Postby matr1x » December 19th, 2022, 9:58 pm

It's OK. Not a great location

Postby MaxPower » December 19th, 2022, 10:01 pm

matr1x wrote:It's OK. Not a great location

Slimz,

I agree, the location isn’t great and will attract exactly the same crowd as Trincity Mall.

Many people have no issue and enjoy shopping there, but me, entitled to my own opinion, and choice, feel very uncomfortable in that area.