Engagement ring /reputable jeweller

Re: Engagement ring /reputable jeweller

Postby Gem_in_i » December 29th, 2017, 7:53 am

I hear plenty fellers talk abt looking at the mom to see wht size the girl might get. Is tht a good indicator?

Zoom rader list is actually kinda good lol

Dont buy cheap though. But also buy what you can afford. I know people who still paying wedding loan and are divorced

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2017, 8:08 am

Gem_in_i wrote:I hear plenty fellers talk abt looking at the mom to see wht size the girl might get. Is tht a good indicator?

Zoom rader list is actually kinda good lol

Dont buy cheap though. But also buy what you can afford. I know people who still paying wedding loan and are divorced
This is the point I bringing across make sure you want to get married. Try your best to weed out a gold digger and a Narcissist.

Times have changed divorce is at 50% and very costly. Women marry for a payday and then say they are independent. Have a kid and it's piggy tax for you.

After marriage women get fat , lazy and build bad attidude.

Get married and she takes over the house leaving you to a have a man cave , which is a sign that you are failure cause she has the entire house while you have a little room.

Sure you are getting level punky now but after getting married it drops.

Those are just a few red flags

Postby Gem_in_i » December 29th, 2017, 8:44 am

You are correct ^^^^

Postby Dizzy28 » December 29th, 2017, 9:42 am

I bought my wife's engagement ring in Zales and her Wedding ring on High Street SanDo.

Only her engagement ring is certified and also covered under a warranty but TBH once the diamonds real on the local one I cool with the price paid.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 29th, 2017, 11:11 am

Dizzy28 wrote:I bought my wife's engagement ring in Zales and her Wedding ring on High Street SanDo.

Only her engagement ring is certified and also covered under a warranty but TBH once the diamonds real on the local one I cool with the price paid.

Once u buy in forin u covered for life.

BTW Great list from Zoom. I w/add make sure she could cook before putting a ring on it.

Postby Chimera » December 29th, 2017, 12:03 pm

hear what 2 do

tell the girl that at this point in life you don't find it make sense spending money on a expensive ring and you rather buy a simple ring and use the money for something more important and later on in life you promise you will get her a much better ring when finances permit

if she coast and tel u she not getting married unless she get a bess ring and bla bla bla....tell she hull she royal mudda BUGWAAANAAA

if she agree and say thats a good idea, marry she and buy she the good ring anyway or stick to the plan you told her

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » December 30th, 2017, 8:23 am

Zina’s and Khans......
And congrats in advance

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2017, 8:33 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:hear what 2 do

tell the girl that at this point in life you don't find it make sense spending money on a expensive ring and you rather buy a simple ring and use the money for something more important and later on in life you promise you will get her a much better ring when finances permit

if she coast and tel u she not getting married unless she get a bess ring and bla bla bla....tell she hull she royal mudda BUGWAAANAAA

if she agree and say thats a good idea, marry she and buy she the good ring anyway or stick to the plan you told her
She may agree to that but 90% of women want to ring to coast on their female friends.

Always remember wimen are dressed for her female friends and never for a guy

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 30th, 2017, 5:18 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:hear what 2 do

She may agree to that but 90% of women want to ring to coast on their female friends.

Always remember wimen are dressed for her female friends and never for a guy

Tell them Zoom...

Some women think that unless the ring iz two carat and above...yuh doh really luv them....

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 30th, 2017, 11:28 pm

Miktay wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:I bought my wife's engagement ring in Zales and her Wedding ring on High Street SanDo.

Once u buy in forin u covered for life.

BTW Great list from Zoom. I w/add make sure she actually cooks before putting a ring on it.

Fixed

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » January 2nd, 2018, 3:51 pm

Mouttet's office in woodbrook (not the store in Ellerslie Plaza)......i think it's Pole Carew Street, Upstairs the bikeshop (Geronimos). I took a couple designs from different websites and magazines to Mr. Mouttet and we incorporated a few designs and added a couple little fine details to make it a bit unique. He can also work with your budget and they did not charge a fee for the consultancy.

Good Luck!

Postby RBphoto » January 3rd, 2018, 8:58 am

1) All jewelry is crap. It is all about looks. Buy Zircon if you can
2) In case you really want to get an "Authentic" Diamond, here is a tip, get one that is not round, and mounted perpendicular to the band. A rock that is wider than the size of the band looks more impressive than a bigger rock that is not wider.

Postby ismithx » January 3rd, 2018, 2:54 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Some women are worth it, especially if she has skinny super model potential. Life is all about taking risks, you should get married if you find the woman of your dreams.
1. Always look at her mom to see what size she will get to later in life.

why the hell does this matter so highly, you marrying somebody for looks alone?

2. After a few years she get will get fat unless she's a gym rat.

guess what genius, that happens to a lot of people regardless of whatever, as you get older you need to take better care of yourself

3. Becareful if she is a gym rat or model potential cause she may be a Narcissist.

assumptions

4. Only get married if she finds YOU are HER dreams and can't live without you.

5. Make sure she invest in you .

you should me she needs to invest in you ALL (as in family)

6. Stay away from women that watch soaps especially injun soaps, otherwise she likes drama and will màke your life hell

7. Make sure she can cook Sada .

If all those requirements are met then get a (cheap)ring.

Postby zoom rader » January 3rd, 2018, 7:05 pm

ismithx wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Some women are worth it, especially if she has skinny super model potential. Life is all about taking risks, you should get married if you find the woman of your dreams.
1. Always look at her mom to see what size she will get to later in life.

why the hell does this matter so highly, you marrying somebody for looks alone?

2. After a few years she get will get fat unless she's a gym rat.

guess what genius, that happens to a lot of people regardless of whatever, as you get older you need to take better care of yourself

3. Becareful if she is a gym rat or model potential cause she may be a Narcissist.

assumptions

4. Only get married if she finds YOU are HER dreams and can't live without you.

5. Make sure she invest in you .

you should me she needs to invest in you ALL (as in family)

6. Stay away from women that watch soaps especially injun soaps, otherwise she likes drama and will màke your life hell

7. Make sure she can cook Sada .

If all those requirements are met then get a (cheap)ring.
Unless if you in to Wales and junk in tunk so be it bro. Go brave

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 3rd, 2018, 7:53 pm

Zoom....how long have u beeen married for buddy?

Postby zoom rader » January 3rd, 2018, 8:06 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Zoom....how long have u beeen married for buddy?
Nah not married .

It's everyday things that I observe about different situations and hearing & seeing what goes on

Plus there's a lot of facts on marriage that it does not benefit men.

Postby ismithx » January 3rd, 2018, 8:20 pm

here's a question for you...

when was the last time you observed a positive relationship and attempted to learn something from it????

Postby Gem_in_i » January 3rd, 2018, 10:18 pm

Zoom rader, I thought you were married for a long time and experienced because you stated many truths.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 6th, 2018, 1:41 pm

Yeah zooms comments here at least is on spot !

Postby zoom rader » January 6th, 2018, 3:22 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Zoom rader, I thought you were married for a long time and experienced because you stated many truths.
Nope it's just what I observed. When you read divorced statistics around the world it's all the same.

80% of divorce is caused and filed by women.

Postby matr1x » January 7th, 2018, 1:02 pm

Let the fools learn the hard way. They will just be fodder for stats

zorced

Postby zorced » November 10th, 2022, 2:56 pm

This might be a long shot but anyone saw rings with conflict-free diamonds selling down here?

Postby timelapse » November 10th, 2022, 4:36 pm

Anand's ?