ALL WANNA B RACERS LISTEN UP

acesinghit

ALL WANNA B RACERS LISTEN UP

Postby acesinghit » November 26th, 2005, 12:31 pm

I find it have a lot of brand patriotism on this forum. I don't want it to be perceived as a bad thing but I find everyone claiming this and claiming that wrt their 'car' with 'x' cc rating beating another car with 'y' cc rating! We have those Toyota boys who think their cars are as perfect as Gods; we have those Mitsubishi boys who thinks that the EVO DNA has been injected into every part and bolt of their 4g15 sohc 12v carburettor motor or whatever else that came after that. We have those Nissan boys whose eyes light up evertime they hear about a Primera or Maxima and nothing could smoke a Skyline and the Almera is the best flick car that come out. We have those Mazda boys who thinks that their 323F have a 13B-REW inside and the RX-8, M6 and M3 is the greatest affordable cars ever to be made. We have those Honda boys who feel their D15 equipped Civic LEV with a SOHC can perform like a Type-R and smoke anything in sight, not to mention those SiR owners who feel they have a supercar and can challenge a Supra and worse yet if they really have the ITR, they feel 3rd gen RX-7s, R34 Skylines, 350Zs, RX-8s, Supras, EVOS and WRX STis are all 1.0L boxes and can't do one sheit.

Listen up people, if you all wanna talk about what beat what and who smoke who then give us some solid proof. I'm not asking for photos and videos but please, assuming that we are all professional and honest car enthusiasts, don't bash another man's ride just like that. Everybody wants to be in the spot light and everybody wants to the whole world to know that their ride is the best. So you drive a Mitsubishi? So Mitsubishi is the best right?

All this talk about Nissan being the most common car and everybody else have what you have says a lot about the brand. Nissan is the favourite new brand and roro brand wrt sales. They are good cars and have won the hearts of the population. So an Almera is sheit compared to a Lancer? I'm afraid not. You want to bash a car? Go bash a Civic EXi, why? Because I know of someone who purchased one brand new from Classic Motors and the thing doesn't have any airbags, any abs, any fog lights or spoiler and its a 1.5 SOHC motor. The interior is drabby and the exterior isn't as nice as the previous generation Civic. Does that make it a bad car? Nope.....its solid like a rock and pulls more resale than a Lancer GLX. Moving on, the Corolla is not a perfect car but neither is it a race car...so don't go telling people you smoked a VVT-i Corolla with your B13 or 4g15 Lancer because chances are, the Corolla driver wasn't even studying you but he was going so fast already that you honestly thought that you were in a race. So your 323F GLX smoked a GA16DE B14, that doesn't mean that your 1.6 qualifies to mess with an SiR eh. Yes we can talk about gearing and power-to-weight ratio but the minute people start to say how they lil' sheit carburettor car smoked an SiR Civic then something wrong. A 1.8 5FWD Almera will definitly make the SiR driver more alert but don't go telling people that a 1.3 smoke a 1.6 with VTEC. I am sure many of you so called racers don't even know what VVT-i, SV-T, VVL, CVTC, VTEC, i-VTEC and MIVEC stands for and exactly what it does. I am sure the only time you mention lift and duration in your vocabulary is when you gonna lift your hand to close your trunk or the duration of your phone call last night.

Common people, get real, a street race is total irresponsibility, so those who have their 4G92 SOHC CK4s who feel they smoked that SR20DE Primera last night in the Foreshore, all I can say is that your flick wasn't a race. It was wildness. Those with the ITR who feel they gunned an EVO 7 in the Beetham then enjoy it while it lasts because really and truly, even an EVO 6 will smoke that ITR in a controlled environment. Their are many permutations and combinations of vehicular success wrt engine size and car type etc...don't be fooled ok.

Bring the PROOF or give us details that would allow us to believe you. 4G15 running circles on a B16A Civic? :lol: ITR smoked a 350Z or 3rd gen RX-7? :lol: 4G13 rip up a QG18DE Almera? D15 Civic smoke a QG15DE B15? :lol: I dare any stock compact car to run a stock EK3 SiR, a CK4 MIVEC and a Sport 20 323/Familia SVT or a SR20VE Primera. Done talk.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 26th, 2005, 12:37 pm

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 26th, 2005, 12:40 pm

/\/\/\ CO SIGN! :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2005, 12:46 pm

X2floor yuh preach there eh - but down boy, down, take it easy before yuh blow yuh head gasket!

wooosah!!!

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 26th, 2005, 12:51 pm

^^^ 4real fellas vex... :D hope u take out your thermostat...
them thing does malfunction causing a blown head gasket quicker than that..
go quick an check to see if your h.gasket blow :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » November 26th, 2005, 1:05 pm

wrong advice dummy :lol:
tell the man to put a proper gasket on his head, and get it blown.

x2floor, yes you make sense, but all dat ponging / bashing, that you discouraging is all part of the fun, as long as everyone takes it as fun.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 26th, 2005, 1:08 pm

ummm, look i get lix by a sr20de and i running a 1jz-gte :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

sweetman

Postby sweetman » November 26th, 2005, 1:11 pm

BWDMC

ROFLMAO

WOFT

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 26th, 2005, 2:00 pm

so i can happily let all you sr20de's and sr20det men out there, doh be fraid to call me out :wink:

Rx

Postby Rx » November 26th, 2005, 2:15 pm

He leave out the Scubies ?

Wah happen we doh boast ? We cyah win nutting ? Scubies are for underdogs ? Yuh doh like the bug eye look? Yuh eh like the BOXER engine ?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good write up there pallie ........ but seriously...... doh take it on too much. keep yuh kool .

ALL trinis could talk and BOAST :twisted:

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » November 26th, 2005, 2:39 pm

hmm that time of the month

Rx

Postby Rx » November 26th, 2005, 2:41 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » November 26th, 2005, 3:04 pm

D15 Civic smoke a QG15DE B15

somehting wrong with this?

sweetman

Postby sweetman » November 26th, 2005, 3:10 pm

maybe he has a track at home with all these cars and did extensive test on them each :roll:

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » November 26th, 2005, 3:18 pm

*clap**clap**clap**clap*

Postby equipped2ripp » November 26th, 2005, 3:23 pm

x2floor,

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 26th, 2005, 3:26 pm

Silvermike wrote:D15 Civic smoke a QG15DE B15

been there done that... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ImageImageImage

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » November 26th, 2005, 3:35 pm

I love it when threads like this pass through the forum...clean out all the booshit that passes through here.

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » November 26th, 2005, 3:58 pm

Well its entirely true, and brand loyalty is a load of bull too, every brand makes budget crap for the masses. But i do admit that some make better crap than others.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 26th, 2005, 4:12 pm

InDeForest wrote:... some make better crap than others.

turbo master

Postby turbo master » November 26th, 2005, 4:24 pm

agreed..what ppl fail to realise also..is drag racing is a highly competitive sport..
u cant say i have the fastest car in tnt..u prob mite have the fastest car in tnt for a week or two..cuz the man who @$$ u whoop...comin back for u..and upgrading..so ppl constantly upgrading their cars and getting faster..also there's always someone new on the track..and yes..my car could beat a skyline..of course it can..cuz the skyline mite be givin problems that week..we always see racers opening their hoods..why?cuz they like watchin their engine..cars give problems all teh time n require constant tuning.so while u mite think u beat ah scubie or ah skyline or smtng..u dont know what's goin on with that car..it may just not be working well and a lot of racers will race anyway..jus for the fun of it..and jeez...please ppl..leave the actual comments abt races..for the racers..doh be gaping in the stands and figuring u know what goin on..hey..i dunno that much abt engines or cars..i'd say i know a thing or two..adn there's ppl on the forum and on the track that know wayyy much more than me..plus how much racers carry their cars by MECHANICS..they coulda do everything if they was so hot ent?but fixin n tuning a car requires numerous ppl with specialties..or one hot prsn.. :twisted:

speed demon

Postby speed demon » November 26th, 2005, 4:42 pm

i agre wit very muddah f ucking ting this man say ( yeah back to work now)

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » November 26th, 2005, 5:05 pm

cliff notes?

Postby X2 » November 26th, 2005, 5:21 pm

X2Floor jed... wham u collect a cut arse from a N/A swift and got ur panties in a twist or wha ?

Let the slow car drivers feel dey fass nah... it's not the cars eh... it's the mentality of the idiot drivers on the road... even if they upgraded from they carb'd sentras to a Lamborghini... they'll still drive like a set of jackarses.

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » November 26th, 2005, 6:51 pm

my car faster dan his own too :mrgreen:

kevin_mender

Re: ALL WANNA B RACERS LISTEN UP

Postby kevin_mender » November 26th, 2005, 6:57 pm

x2floor wrote:I find it have a lot of brand patriotism on this forum. I don't want it to be perceived as a bad thing but I find everyone claiming this and claiming that wrt their 'car' with 'x' cc rating beating another car with 'y' cc rating! We have those Toyota boys who think their cars are as perfect as Gods; we have those Mitsubishi boys who thinks that the EVO DNA has been injected into every part and bolt of their 4g15 sohc 12v carburettor motor or whatever else that came after that. We have those Nissan boys whose eyes light up evertime they hear about a Primera or Maxima and nothing could smoke a Skyline and the Almera is the best flick car that come out. We have those Mazda boys who thinks that their 323F have a 13B-REW inside and the RX-8, M6 and M3 is the greatest affordable cars ever to be made. We have those Honda boys who feel their D15 equipped Civic LEV with a SOHC can perform like a Type-R and smoke anything in sight, not to mention those SiR owners who feel they have a supercar and can challenge a Supra and worse yet if they really have the ITR, they feel 3rd gen RX-7s, R34 Skylines, 350Zs, RX-8s, Supras, EVOS and WRX STis are all 1.0L boxes and can't do one sheit.

Listen up people, if you all wanna talk about what beat what and who smoke who then give us some solid proof. I'm not asking for photos and videos but please, assuming that we are all professional and honest car enthusiasts, don't bash another man's ride just like that. Everybody wants to be in the spot light and everybody wants to the whole world to know that their ride is the best. So you drive a Mitsubishi? So Mitsubishi is the best right?

All this talk about Nissan being the most common car and everybody else have what you have says a lot about the brand. Nissan is the favourite new brand and roro brand wrt sales. They are good cars and have won the hearts of the population. So an Almera is sheit compared to a Lancer? I'm afraid not. You want to bash a car? Go bash a Civic EXi, why? Because I know of someone who purchased one brand new from Classic Motors and the thing doesn't have any airbags, any abs, any fog lights or spoiler and its a 1.5 SOHC motor. The interior is drabby and the exterior isn't as nice as the previous generation Civic. Does that make it a bad car? Nope.....its solid like a rock and pulls more resale than a Lancer GLX. Moving on, the Corolla is not a perfect car but neither is it a race car...so don't go telling people you smoked a VVT-i Corolla with your B13 or 4g15 Lancer because chances are, the Corolla driver wasn't even studying you but he was going so fast already that you honestly thought that you were in a race. So your 323F GLX smoked a GA16DE B14, that doesn't mean that your 1.6 qualifies to mess with an SiR eh. Yes we can talk about gearing and power-to-weight ratio but the minute people start to say how they lil' sheit carburettor car smoked an SiR Civic then something wrong. A 1.8 5FWD Almera will definitly make the SiR driver more alert but don't go telling people that a 1.3 smoke a 1.6 with VTEC. I am sure many of you so called racers don't even know what VVT-i, SV-T, VVL, CVTC, VTEC, i-VTEC and MIVEC stands for and exactly what it does. I am sure the only time you mention lift and duration in your vocabulary is when you gonna lift your hand to close your trunk or the duration of your phone call last night.

Common people, get real, a street race is total irresponsibility, so those who have their 4G92 SOHC CK4s who feel they smoked that SR20DE Primera last night in the Foreshore, all I can say is that your flick wasn't a race. It was wildness. Those with the ITR who feel they gunned an EVO 7 in the Beetham then enjoy it while it lasts because really and truly, even an EVO 6 will smoke that ITR in a controlled environment. Their are many permutations and combinations of vehicular success wrt engine size and car type etc...don't be fooled ok.

Bring the PROOF or give us details that would allow us to believe you. 4G15 running circles on a B16A Civic? :lol: ITR smoked a 350Z or 3rd gen RX-7? :lol: 4G13 rip up a QG18DE Almera? D15 Civic smoke a QG15DE B15? :lol: I dare any stock compact car to run a stock EK3 SiR, a CK4 MIVEC and a Sport 20 323/Familia SVT or a SR20VE Primera. Done talk.

bottom line, you would always defend what you driving, even if its the slowest pos.

X_pl0d

Postby X_pl0d » November 26th, 2005, 7:14 pm

My EXi before i sold it never lost to a stock Almera, Stock HyperCVTM6 (when i convert it to manual), Friggin Camino, Lancer GLXi, Corolla GLwtfeva, or ANY stock automatic SiR.....ever. And 2ners on this forum WATCH me do that. Where Maelstrom, he go tell u bout all them Almera that try to bus styles.

Computerman

Re: ALL WANNA B RACERS LISTEN UP

Postby Computerman » November 26th, 2005, 7:28 pm

x2floor wrote:....but the minute people start to say how they lil' sheit carburettor car smoked an SiR Civic then something wrong.

Why? De carb man probably cyah afford to fix de eng....licensing shoulda take he arese off de road! :lol:

FYI: My car carburated, it don't smoke, it does drink gas like a fat pig, it slow...like the same fat pig...and ah still looking for a F2T! :twisted:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 26th, 2005, 9:18 pm

We have those Toyota boys who think their cars are as perfect as Gods; we have those Mitsubishi boys who thinks that the EVO DNA has been injected into every part and bolt of their 4g15 sohc 12v carburettor motor or whatever else that came after that. We have those Nissan boys whose eyes light up evertime they hear about a Primera or Maxima and nothing could smoke a Skyline and the Almera is the best flick car that come out. We have those Mazda boys who thinks that their 323F have a 13B-REW inside and the RX-8, M6 and M3 is the greatest affordable cars ever to be made. We have those Honda boys who feel their D15 equipped Civic LEV with a SOHC can perform like a Type-R and smoke anything in sight, not to mention those SiR owners who feel they have a supercar and can challenge a Supra and worse yet if they really have the ITR, they feel 3rd gen RX-7s, R34 Skylines, 350Zs, RX-8s, Supras, EVOS and WRX STis are all 1.0L boxes and can't do one sheit.

<Shakes x2floor's hand>

:elephant:

I Couldnt have said it better myself :!: :!: :!:

Well its entirely true, and brand loyalty is a load of bull too

Exactly!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 26th, 2005, 9:26 pm

Silvermike wrote:D15 Civic smoke a QG15DE B15

^^. Yup. Its one slow car "beating" another slow car. Big deal. :roll: :roll:

As x2floor said, racing these cars (B15/Almeras, 1.3 Lancers, D15 Civics) is all wildness. People just mash their acc. hard and all of a sudden feel they have a real fast car. "Wanna b" racers hear "Lancer" and all of a sudden feel that the Cedia they drive is an EVO 7. Others hear 'Civic" and all of a sudden a non-Vtec 1.5L turns into a 200+hp K20.....

My EXi before i sold it never lost to a stock Almera, Stock HyperCVTM6 (when i convert it to manual), Friggin Camino, Lancer GLXi, Corolla GLwtfeva

^^ Is that even a "race"?? Lancer GLXi? Corolla GL? Nothing to really boast about there. Especially if the EXi was stock.

Leave the racing to the folks have have the real performance cars like ITRs, CTRs, 350Z/300ZX, Skylines, Subies, Evos etc etc......or have a SR20DET under they hood :mrgreen:

Unfortunately I am not one of those said owners :(